SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

SONAX Wheel Cleaner Full Effect

MODEL # SON 230200

$12.79


13 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(12)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
SONAX Wheel Cleaner Full Effect ( Part Number: 230200)
SONAX Wheel Cleaner Full Effect ( Part Number: 230200)
SONAX Wheel Cleaner Full Effect ( Part Number: 230200)
SONAX Wheel Cleaner Full Effect ( Part Number: 230200)
excelent cleaner 7 months ago
Mulder
This stuff worked better than I expected on my wheels. it's well worth it!
  
Was this review helpful?
I believe in magic 3 years ago
Trevor C.
My wheels are powder coated and I tried many different cleaners to keep the brake dust and filth off. Decided to give Sonax a try and I honestly have never been happier! Spray on wait 5-6 minutes and spray off with a pressure washer. Only question you should ask yourself is, Do you believe in magic?
  
Was this review helpful?
Great for removing brake dust 4 years ago
allstar041960412
This is a great product for removing break dust. Sprays on green and turns red when it reacts with the dust. If you clean your wheels often, you won't even need to brush them to remove light brake dust.
  
Was this review helpful?
Does what it says 4 years ago
GIJosh2687
Easiest wheel cleaner I have ever used. I used them on my 2015 STi stock wheels. Safe for all, looks great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Does what it says 4 years ago
GIJosh2687
Easiest wheel cleaner I have ever used. I used them on my 2015 STi stock wheels. Safe for all, looks great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Keeping it clean 4 years ago
tempemail55c10f48caae52c9038c1029
Best wheel cleaner I've used. I use this regularly on my BBS wheels and it works like a champ cleaning off brake dust week after week.
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Product! 5 years ago
Kirill C.
This stuff works great! I have used it on personal cars and we use it on all our shop cars. Quickly gets rid of brake dust, and after application just requires a quick scrub with a soft brush.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product  5 years ago
Cardwell_8819802
Works great and is safe for all wheels
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
SONAX is amazing! 5 years ago
frank1234r71624
This product is very easy to use. If you have the money give this stuff a try. You wont be disappointed!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Wow, Just Wow 5 years ago
carverme32104
Spray on, wait a few minutes and spray off. Wheels are clean and anything that might still left you can just use a normal rag to wipe away easily. Not a cheap product compared to other wheel cleaners, if you can still call them wheel cleaners after using this stuff. If you like to spend alot of time scrubbing away on each of your wheels then this SONAX Wheel Cleaner is not for you. :)
  
Was this review helpful?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
If you have expensive wheels, this cleaner is a must have. 5 years ago
guest56a7ed912a8d25e1758c0238
I am a mobile detailer, and for the most part I do it as a hobby. When I have to clean high end client's cars, they are usually equipped with a high end wheel like HRE, ADV1, CCW, etc. I have always used Carpro Iron X which has always been the go-to wheel cleaner for most detailers. This is used with a Montana Boar's hair brush. I decided to try the sonax wheel cleaner myself and needless to say I was thoroughly impressed. The car I used them on had a Brembo Big Brake kit and had a semi race pad. I say this because race pads leave a very thick residue on the wheels which can be tough to clean. You have to do a lot of scrubbing, and labor intensive washing to get it right. The calipers and wheels had a special powder coated finish so I was a little worried about if this would effect the paint surface, etc. So I grabbed the bottle and gave the wheels a nice coat inside and out. The liquid sprayed out yellow and had a nice eye burning lemon scent. I waited about 3-4 minutes until the liquid turned dark and I thoroughly sprayed them off. Since the wheels were a one piece powder coated set, I could tell they were clean, but it wasn't a fair comparison compared to a multi pieced wheel that has a polished lip. With your typical wheel cleaner that you can get from autozone, it will clean the brake dust off. But you will still have a pretty good film if you could wipe the wheel with your finger. The sonax wheel cleaner got right down to business. And I could have let the cleaner sit a little longer but I was a little apprehensive. The end result was very impressive. The wheels, inside and outside the barrel were very clean. It even cleaned out the pad residue inside the rotor slots. Because of this, I have purchased the full gallon of it. As i stated if you have wheels that are $3k plus or if you have a set of Rotas, this cleaner has out performed all of the respective wheel cleaners I have tried before.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
This stuff is amazing! 5 years ago
guest5633b7522a8d259b038ba50d
When I purchased my first bottle of Full Effect, like many I was skeptical. That is, I was skeptical until I sprayed it on and pressure washed it off. The stuff is amazing. It is the only reason I still have super dusty pads on my car, because it is just so easy to get my wheels all clean and shiny again.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great stuff on most wheel finishes 4 years ago
travis.nelson7753750
I used this on my wheels which admittedly had a crappy paint and no clear coat finish on. Worked ok, definitely pulled a lot of dust and brake debris off. Oh factory painted and clearcoated wheels worked like charm!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
SONAX Wheel Cleaner Full Effect (Part Number: )
SONAX Wheel Cleaner Full Effect (Part Number: )
SONAX Wheel Cleaner Full Effect (Part Number: )
SONAX Wheel Cleaner Full Effect (Part Number: )