SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Torque Solution Cylinder 4 Coolant Mod

MODEL # TQSTS-SU-585

$62.99


9 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(7)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
Torque Solution Cylinder 4 Coolant Mod ( Part Number: TS-SU-585)
Torque Solution Cylinder 4 Coolant Mod ( Part Number: TS-SU-585)
I'm happy with my purchase 2 months ago
5out of 5stars
DH
After researching this mod I personally thought it was worth it. Hopefully it will extend the life of my EJ255.
  
Was this review helpful?
As advertised 3 months ago
5out of 5stars
brian85
Feel much better having this. Noticed way cooler engine Temps (upgraded to koyorad at same time) slightly less knock even in Phoenix heat. "Fun" to install but worth it, not alot of room for your hands. you'll wish you had 3 hands but only room for 2 fingers. 1" crowfoot wrench a MUST.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy Fitment 4 months ago
5out of 5stars
Finishing the install
Very easy to fit to the cylinder head, just remove the 12mm allen plug behind cylinder 4 and connect to the heater core hoses check that the hose don't rub on the steering universal joint. cheap insurance for a potential failure in cylinder number 4
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Just as Advertised 7 months ago
5out of 5stars
MasterFlex
Installed on a 2007 Forester XT. It's tiring to work on the back of the block, but overall the install is straight forward. I had to drain the radiator and remove the TMIC. Three tips for the DIYer. First, the most difficult part was breaking the stock plug. I found I had more range of motion from the top of the engine reaching down than from the bottom (the steering column is really in the way). Second, when cutting the heater hose, be very careful where you cut. Too close to the engine block, and the nipple from the block will not allow you to fully install the T. Too far back, and the T will be in a bend of the heater hose and too close to the steering rack. Third, repeating a previous reviewer, be sure to trim hoses with enough space to avoid the steering rack. I had to take a bit out of both the kit's hose, and the heater hose.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worked well on my 2005 Subaru WRX EJ205 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
Rinzler
2005 Subaru WRX This was an easy install considering I had my engine out. The actually had to trim it about an inch and bend it slighty up and turn the T fitting because it would have rubbed against the steering column. Other than that, its a quality product and would recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Great solution, tricky install, worth it though! 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
cdicorpo
Went with this Cylinder 4 Mod since it was cheaper than the others, and used billet aluminum fittings instead of plastic or stainless. Install was tricky, to be expected though. If you're going to install this, might as ell drain the coolant, flush the heater core, and install any other cooling system mods while you're at it. Also if you don't have a 1" crowfoot wrench, might want to order one online ahead of time. Only place I found one in a store was part of a $55 kit. And having a second set of hand is helpful to assemble it back in the car. Overall great build quality. Nice fittings, nice thick hose, good clamps. Worth the money in my opinion.
  
Was this review helpful?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Highly recommended  3 years ago
5out of 5stars
Bcapgarage
Well made product When I got it I was really impressed the craftsmanship was perfect and hose is pretty big so coolant flows so much better. And kept my car really cool. I notice huge difference on my ej25 motor! Here is in stall and getting the part in https://youtu.be/2QGkH8qgB_M https://youtu.be/pJjOejX0OKU if you live
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
cylinder 4 coolant mod 3 years ago
4out of 5stars
Toppdogg808
but this for my 2006 subaru wrx and hose is too short! sad to say should've got the getadom mod so you can cut hose. this might fit the newer sti.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Item never reached 7 months ago
1out of 5stars
Ahmed
I would rate this part if i had received it. Ordered it more than a month ago, there was a problem with shipping, item got lost. When i reached out to customer support, they said that they’re looking into it, its been 2 weeks, never heard back from them.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: Torque Solution Cylinder 4 Coolant Mod - Subaru EJ Motors (inc. 2002-2014 WRX / 2004+ STI)
User Media for: Torque Solution Cylinder 4 Coolant Mod - Subaru EJ Motors (inc. 2002-2014 WRX / 2004+ STI)