SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed 38/40mm V-Band External Wastegate Uppipe

MODEL # GRM059001

$340.00


8 Reviews
4.1 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(3)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Great product! 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

fits great, everything lined up and going ewg was a great investment!
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Product 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Awesome look and thick flanges, great beaded welds, spot on fitment. Always a great product with Grimmspeed.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great up pipe 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I installed this on my GC8 and it was really easy to put in. I recommend watching the video install on youtube so you know what your doing. This works great with Tial MVS waste gate sound so crazy.
  
Was this review helpful?
As advertised 4 years ago
4out of 5stars

This product does exactly what you buy it to do. It's not a terrible install just a lot of wiggling around to get it up in there (absolutely no reason to pull your mount and jack your engine, as you will find people saying all over the internet) The vband is a nice edition in the confined space you have to put your ewg. I have no experience with any other up pipe however after doing the job I would recommend looking into the Perrin rortated pipe. The grimmspeed leaves you SO little room for your ewg and dump tube. It can be a big pain in the butt to get all the fittment right depending on what downpipe you have. that said the Perrin would give you twice as much room at twice the price . To conclude; if your working on a budget this pipe is great and does the job perfectly. My complaints are entirely based around the install. Once everything is fitted up right you will never have an issue with it. Disclaimer; if you have the turbo xs 4" to 3" dp this is probably not the up pipe for you. It's not impossible but damn near close. With that dp it makes it so u can only turn the bottom turbo to dp nut a 16th of a turn at a time.
  
Was this review helpful?
GrimmSpeed EWG uppipe 5 years ago
4out of 5stars

I purchased one of these up pipes earlier this year and found the quality to be WAY better than the previous ones iv had (avoid invidia,and perrin) That being said the part did crack where the pipe braches out to connect the waste gate. Iv already spoken to the guys at grim speed and within a 5 minute phone call was able to get a replacement on its way.Reasons for the crack are unknown at this moment but hopefully the guys will be able to sort it out once i ship the old one back. It could have hit something or it could be my set up. regardless the product is still a quality piece and I would recommend it before any others. Lastly Id like to point out that Grimm Speeds customer service was on point and better than most if not all the other companies iv dealt with
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice Uppipe 8 years ago
4out of 5stars

Both the quality and fitment of the Grimmspeed EWG uppipe are good. It comes with all the hardware you need for installation, but does not include new gaskets which should be changed. The welds are good, and the flanges are nice and thick. Overall it's a nice piece.
  
Was this review helpful?
UPPIPE EWG 5 years ago
3out of 5stars

I bought this part knowing Grimmspeed has very good quality and craftsmanship. I was impressed with the parts I received and thought everything was solid, clean and packaged great. Fitment of the Uppipe was not as good as I would of liked to of seen but still managed to line up good in the end. The dump tube is just god awful if you have any sort of cat. Good thing I had to take the Downpipe off because i noticed it was clogged so i cut it out and managed to fit the dump tube, but I think different selection tubes would make people happier. So 3 stars mostly because of the dump tube, id give the up pipe itself 4/5. Good solid parts.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
GS EWG Uppipe 7 years ago
3out of 5stars

The quality of this piece was good. I gave it 3 stars because the dump pipe wouldn't clear the cat in my Invidia downpipe. I had to cut the dump tube and weld in about an inch extension to make it fit. Keep that in mind if you have a catted downpipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images