SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Uppipe

MODEL # GRM 003001

$220.00


34 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(31)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Uppipe ( Part Number: 003001)
GrimmSpeed Uppipe ( Part Number: 003001)
GrimmSpeed Uppipe ( Part Number: 003001)
GrimmSpeed Uppipe ( Part Number: 003001)
GrimmSpeed Uppipe ( Part Number: 003001)
GrimmSpeed Uppipe ( Part Number: 003001)
GrimmSpeed Uppipe ( Part Number: 003001)
GrimmSpeed Uppipe ( Part Number: 003001)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Top notch quality 3 months ago
Kirill C.
Another great product from an awesome company! First impression of this up-pipe when compared to stock is nothing short of amazing. The stock up-pipe is so restrictive that it is no wonder that this up-pipe has such a great performance gain. The overall build quality is awesome! Super thick flanges, thick tubing, thick flanges, and high quality welds. The kit also comes with all needed gaskets and hardware, which makes for a straight forward install.
  
Was this review helpful?
10/10 4 months ago
AnbuWRX
Well crafted, welds are spot on & quality is top notch as expected from Grimmspeed! Paired these with the GS Exhaust Manifold gaskets & couldn't be happier~ No leaks, perfect fit and quality 100%! All hardware included too, perfect on my 03 WRX,
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Looks great. Easy install. 11 months ago
jeepman
The flanges and pipe itself are MUCH thicker than a leading competitors pipe that was removed due to split welds. Fitment is perfect and all fresh hardware was provided. I couldn't ask for more. Very pleased.
  
Was this review helpful?
GrimmSpeed Uppipe 1 year ago
steve
Pipe is built really nice. Install and fit was great! would by Again!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimmspeed up-pipe 2 years ago

Great overall performance upgrade. Felt a huge difference in my car making pulls. It was pretty hard to put on due to be way bigger than stock up-pipe. Watch your turbo oil lines!
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect up pipe  3 years ago
tommy.szydlikk95740
Amazing performance over stock, well worth it. These cars need this uppipe
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome Product and Quality.......but 3 years ago
xmerc3point030195
I installed this uppipe on my 09 wrx hatch due to my factory uppipe's heat shield rusting and rattling around. So I figured I should upgrade it since I have to remove the factory one anyway to repair it. I have an upgraded turbo, injectors, full 3"tbe (catted), intake and inlet tube with the cobb BCS which have all been tuned for via custom protune. Once I installed this pipe and did a 4th gear WOT pull, I through a P0244 (overboost) CEL. As it turns out this pipe leaned out my A/F ration and increased efficiency of my turbo causing it to overboost. The issue was fixed with a re-tune which netted me 4 whp and a whopping 20 ftlbs of wtq. The spool comes on 300 rpms sooner on a warm day and about 500 rpms sooner on a cold day. Just beware if your car is already protuned, you may need a retune after install. If your car is factory or OTS tuned then it may not need it but ask your tuner to be sure. The build of this product is awesome, fantastic welds and flanges. The fitment was spot on and I completed the job in about 5 hours taking my time. I removed my exhaust manifold to install mine because it gave it more room to remove the factory one. I also did NOT jack up the engine to remove the factory one, it came out with some convincing. New Gaskets for the manifolds and DP are a must if you go that route and PB blaster is your friend. If you plan to replace your turbo then I would recommend the uppipe too since its right there staring at you.
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimmspeed upipe 04 wrx 3 years ago
Pade13
Great quality, look and preformance. For a great price too! Thanks Grimmspeed!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent! 3 years ago
andrew.clark4744514
Installed on my 05 WRX wagon about 3 weeks ago. Grimmspeed has a great youtube video on the installation, I believe its actually in the videos section of this page. I had to cut the sensor off the stock pipe to get it out, it wouldn't fit with it on, at least I couldn't get it out after about a half hour of wiggling and jacking the engine. Total was about 6 hours and 2 broken bolts but definitely worth it. Earlier spool and much loader. Great product and a good price, would recommend it to a friend. Thanks again RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
awesome 4 years ago
jamesstatleraz39121
it was one of those things i wasnt sure about, decided to go ahead and get it and i must say i love what it has done. if your thinking about it stop thinking and get it!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great sound 4 years ago
mitchell.millhouse09768
Got this installed by a professional when I needed to swap turbos as the stock one was on its way out. The stock uppipes cat was starting to clog and starving the turbo as well. After the install of the new uppipe and a replacement stock turbo I got off of a buddy the car drives like a completely different vehicle! The turbo sound is much more prominent, which is very nice! Highly recommended upgrade, especially if you are still running a catted uppipe. I do seem to have more backfires now but im thinking that has a lot to do with the current tune. I'm holding out on getting it retuned as I'm not sure if I'm done with engine upgrades quite yet!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product 4 years ago
larsofcamphope70707
Excellent quality from GS. Pipe fit in extremely well and the how to video has great instructions. Word of advise, enlist a good friends help for the removal of the factory uppipe, it's a PITA!!! I did the job myself and would not like to ever again.
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing up pipe! 4 years ago
flt4sti
Perfect fit on 04 sti! 100% easier to install than any other up pipe I've fitted! Love the extra spool. I would recommend to anyone wanting a great product!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great first mod 4 years ago
JMeesh
At almost 100,000 miles, the stock up-pipe had to come out. I didn't want it to grenade my turbo. It was a giant pain in the rear to get the stock one off, but this one went on perfectly. Fitment was great and it even came with awesome gaskets. Engine sounds a bit better, spool up kicks in slightly earlier. Great first mod.
  
Was this review helpful?
Well done GrimmSpeed.... Well done.... 4 years ago
Evokiller14
I purchased this product because my Invidia one peice EL headers broke at top weld on the up-pipe. Instead of ordering another set of headers that would eventually break again. I opted for stock GrimmSpeed ported headers I found used. So to complete the install I order this up-pipe from RSD. Install was easy. As for performance I can say the turbo spools a tad slower than with the Invidia EL headers but that is to be expected. As usual shipping was fast.
  
Was this review helpful?
So Smooth 4 years ago
jerome.williams198743620
I am a huge fan of GrimmSpeed and have purchased the pnp exhaust manifold, intake manifold, TGV delete service, master cylinder brace, radiator and alternator covers. After seeing the quality of their products it was a no brainer to purchase the up pipe. It is superior to many other up pipes. As much as I enjoy this up pipe I can not be content with just the up pipe I am going to purchase the EWG set up.
  
Was this review helpful?
loving the improved spool 5 years ago
kyle.boehme14576
this up pipe coupled with my new header makes the spool almost savage. install was a breeze and the quality of the product is nothing short of perfect.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Immediately noticeable improvement! 5 years ago
jon.weedeaters77497
This was on my doorstep the next day! Just installed it, and turbo spool is now at least 500 rpm sooner/quicker. As lots of others have stated before me,removal of the stock pipe was a bit of a pain, but the GS pipe went in easy and the gaskets are awesome. So far no tuning issues at all, did the resistor mod to delete the egt. The car seems much happier than with the stock pipe, and I'm very happy too. Thanks RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimmspeed up-pipe is over-built. 5 years ago
dbisone06508
Great product! I used a heat wrap, and installed a Cobb catted downpipe at the same time, since you need to remove the downpipe to do the install of the up-pipe. Also, you need a tune (I changed my Cobb Accessport from Stage 1 to Stage 2) to eliminate the fault codes from the increase in flow and the lack of an EGT signal. Quicker spool up and big time power increase with these changes.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great buy 6 years ago
fleshman713
Install was easy, well once you get the stock up pipe out. Fitment was great the install video helped out a lot. I installed this with the invidia high flow dp and I am VERY happy with it. It is very high quality and everything I expected.
  
Was this review helpful?
Installed on an 02 wrx with stage 3 setup 6 years ago
Xcombo9923395
Great uppipe, quality and finish is superb. The fitment was perfect. Remember to purchase new gaskets. This does not come with any. The grimmspeed line of gaskets are of great quality as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
My car loves it! 6 years ago
Tmanjustice49570
Great product, the flanges on this thing are super thick. Just holding it you can feel how well it's built. The install (after fighting with rusty bolts, heat shields, and removing the stock up pipe) went very smooth. I would recommend buying the gasket set, they're 22% thicker than stock and fit perfectly. Noticeable power gains, quicker spool, and for the price....you can't beat it!
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality Product 6 years ago
zack_c21043
Bought this up pipe and installed myself. This pipe just looks like a quality piece and gave great performance after a tune. I would 100% recommend this product to anyone. Had no issues.
  
Was this review helpful?
No complaints so far 6 years ago
OCD REX
2005 Legacy GT - Had to get rid of the stock uppipe. Many options out there but I am pleased I went with Grimmspeed. As usual RallySport ships fast and it arrived quickly. The install is not as easy as you may think. There are many heat shields and you more than likely will need to lift the engine to get the stock pipe out. Once in though the pipe is a perfect fit and the finish is amazing. Mounting the studs was cake and make sure you use all new (double-thick) gaskets. I have zero leaks and a little more spool. Thanks Grimmspeed and RallySport. Great product!!! Jon
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 6 years ago
ssb200515864
This is a great looking product and just from picking it up it appears well made. I had it fitted it to my MY01 Aus spec WRX wagon after the stock one was leaking, the exhaust shop also commented how well it fit compared to other up pipes. I fitted a 3 dump pipe at the same time and the car now has a nice spooling sound!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great sound and performance  7 years ago
rcaveza13025
First off Grimmspeed makes a great product... this uppipe gave me a little whistle and great performance... i have an 04 sti and i figured if Im changing my DP I might as well do my UPPIPE. The downpipe was easy the uppipe is a little more difficult.... On the 04 sti the 02 sensor is kind of hard to get too. The best way to remove this 02 is by taking off the passenger side front wheel and remove some of the inner liner.... After that you have a direct shot to your 02... I didn't know this at first and ended up having to replace my 02 do to cracking it while removing it :( it was a sad day.... So learn from my 220$ mistake and take off the tire..... t also makes it easier to unbolt the top bolt above the 02.... Take you time and tighten down every bolt equally and get all grimmspeed gaskets they are extra thick and worth every penny... good luck
  
Was this review helpful?
Recommend 7 years ago
Locotona
Great Fitment, and easy to install. The only problem was taking off the stock parts because my 02 WRX has not been taken apart in years. Also, make sure you buy new gaskets to guarantee the seal between the turbo and the headers. A good buy for any WRX with a catalyst in the Up pipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
Definitely recommend 7 years ago
MU_STi
Make sure to purchase the gaskets shown in the grimmspeed install video. Install was fairly easy, but make sure to be careful removing the stock down pipe. There is a half moon shaped cam seal that you can damage (learned that the hard way) which will result in a lot of oil in your garage floor. Noticeable power gains and better spooling. Also smoother during shifting. Definitely recommend this as a must-do.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
GS Uppipe a must buy. 7 years ago
rigd1
High quality item. A MUST, 1st purchase for any year Subaru. Quick spool time vs stock. Uninstall of the stock uppipe took some work, due to factory torque bolts & studs. On the '11 WRX, just take the nut off the left motor mount. Jack the motor up, about 4-6 inches to wiggle out the stock UP. But Install of the GS UP wasn't bad at all. I recommend purchasing GS gaskets too. New part...new gasket. Makes sense. Thanks RSD!!
  
Was this review helpful?
great product for the price 8 years ago
guest55c8a923caae52f460a356d8
i put it on my 03 wrx for a while fits up great, i have now modded it for a rotated kit and it works great for that to.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Uppipe (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Uppipe (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Uppipe (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Uppipe (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Uppipe (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Uppipe (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Uppipe (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Uppipe (Part Number: )