SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning Uppipe

MODEL # COB512252

$215.00


28 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(26)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Cobb uppipe 5 months ago
5out of 5stars

So one day just before I got home, my neighbor came running out to my car and he said “nobody want to here your fuckin car” so since then I’ve gone a full three inch straight pipe and now this beautiful uppipe so now everybody can hear my loud ass car weather they want to or not:) Thanks Cobb!!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Perfect fit 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

This up pipe mated up perfectly to the OEM turbo and manifold. No leaks at the flanges, and no more broken OEM heat shields. Excellent build quality - not even any cosmetic imperfections. Hardest part of the install was removing the original: dropped the manifold, loosened one engine mount, raised the engine slightly, and it came right out.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Impressive Bang for the Buck 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

I bought this for installation by a very good shop on my 2007 WRX, at their recommendation. Since they did the installation I can't comment directly on the fit of the part, but I was unable to refrain from opening the box when it arrived at my home. I was quite impressed by the virtually flawless welds of the flanges to the polished stainless pipe. Certainly beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but I have done a tiny bit of welding, and I have a feel for the skill required to do the fine quality of welding on that part. That said, getting the car back from the shop was a real treat; its responsiveness was quite noticeably improved, coupled with the down-pipe and the ECU remapping done with the Access Port. All in all, just what I had hoped for.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I love this product, engine breathes better, i recommend this product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This Cobb uppipe is very high quality and the fitment was spot on. I've heard horror stories with doing up pipe installs because the new one doesn't fit right but I had zero issues with fitment, it fit like a glove! Can hear more turbo spool and feel quicker spool with this installed. Thanks RSD for great service as usual!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Perfect Fitment 2005 STI 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install isn't that bad just takes some time. All it takes is jacking the car up, and a second person helping makes it easier. I love the thick flanges, and the prescrewed bolts. Really nice looking, and great quality. Slides into place a lot better than I was expecting, and fits perfectly. No complaints at all.
  
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PRODUCT, EXCELLENT SERVICE 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Top notch quality, perfect fitment, much lighter than stock (even wrapped), worked well with AP and other existing mods. Highly recommended.
  
Was this review helpful?
13 wrx 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I love it!!! Surprised how much louder it got made it sound more throaty!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
cobb is great 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

great product. excellent craftsmanship.it gave me quicker spool time an additional power without that nonsense cat. Although if I could do it again I would probably get it het wrapped or ceramic coated just for the peace of mind :)
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Fit, Quality 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fantastic part. Fit perfectly in a '05 LGT. Removal of the OEM was a little more involved than I would've liked - but COBB had nothing to do with that - new one went in beautifully. Fantastic quality - great bends, cuts, and welds - couldn't ask for a better part. Combined with a downpipe and tune - turbo spools much faster and the car feels super responsive.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
COBB Quality 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed on my 02 WRX. faster spool, eliminates the worry of the factory uppipe cat disintegrating and causing turbo failure (in 02-03 WRX's). Excellent quality as expected by COBB. Get it!
  
Was this review helpful?
great up pipe 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

It took 2 hours to install since there's not much space to work with. Great quality up pipe. If your doing an exhaust system I'd recommend getting one of these.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great fitment and excellent finish. 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Was very easy to install and is very good quality.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product. Fast arrival  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

PITA to install but well worth the work. Pulls a bit harder and Spools sooner. Showed up at my door in 2 days. Cant be happier.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great fitment 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

another quality product from cobb. bolted right up with no problems
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent Piece 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install is fairly straight forward, removal of splash shield is necessary for ease of install. Trickiest part to the install is removal of the OEM pipe, takes a little bit of patience and twisting. I removed one of the studs off of the OEM pipe after seeing where it was binding as I removed from the bottom, after I removed one stud it came out really easy. Amazing that the OEM piece is not a straight through piece on the inside, definitely made me feel much better about putting this piece in my 2010 even though it wasn't for a cat delete.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy to install and helped me spool a lot quicker.
  
Was this review helpful?
Another fantastic piece from Cobb 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Was impressed with the quality of their short shifter, so much so that when it came time to pick an uppipe, I spent the extra 70 bucks or so expecting quality and quality is what I got. Perfect fitment, didn't pull down on the turbo, easily wrapped and installed. Great work Cobb and thanks again RSD!!
  
Was this review helpful?
2011 Subaru WRX 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Combined with the Cobb Down pipe you will notice a big difference when you install Stage 2+ from your AP. Install was a pain but worth it. Make sure you get all brand new gaskets when installing these items.
  
Was this review helpful?
Replacement Upgrade 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I bought this when I began replacing the turbo back and heatshield and saw the OEM was rusted to hell, the heatshield on the original uppipe was also cracked and causing a rattle. The product fit great and gives the turbo a little more sound during spool, other than that I didn't notice any gains because I had also replaced the turbo back exhaust at the same time. Did I mention the dealer wanted something like $800 for the OEM replacement... ha ha!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Perfect fitment 06 STi 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great craftsmanship and product. Header wrapped it. Perfect fit. Had to raise the motor in the passenger side a bit. RSD had them in stock and shipped out quick.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
excellant fitment! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

great product!! well worth the headache of getting the old one out, and as always quick shipping even with hurricane sandy hitting me
  
Was this review helpful?
Great fit and finish 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

As always great craftsmanship from COBB! Installation wasn't too bad as I was installing a downpipe as well so it freed up space to work and wiggle the OEM uppipe out without having to loosen the engine mount and jack up the engine. As mentioned in other reviews, patience is key. Since I installed it with a downpipe there is a whole lot of great boxer roar now, but I couldn't say exactly what the uppipe did itself...
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Fitment (06 STI) 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great quality, as expected from Cobb. Went up easy, but the OEM one took a little twisting and turning in order to remove it. End result, did not have raise the engine to remove it, just a little patience. Thanks again RSD for your customer support as always.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great quality  7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy to install make sure you buy a new gasket.The exhaust will be a little more louder.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
perfect fitment very high qaulity 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

As good as it gets with out flex extremely high qaulity product fit like a glove no egt bung just did resistor mod no problems now for over 1000 miles
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Great up pipe that really made a difference 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

Overall i am really impressed with the build quality of the Cobb up pipe. I have a 2005 Outback XT Limited and it had the dreaded stock up pipe with a cat, and EGT sensor in it. I bought this along with a Cobb Bellmouth catted downpipe, so when i installed both of those plus a COBB tune, needless to say a HUGE difference in performance. Currently stage 2 93 octane tune and it runs great. Turbo spools up quicker and has better all around performance. I would like to ad that it was not easy to fit the up pipe to the Turbo. I ended up slightly bending one of the studs on the up pipe to fit it easier. On top of that, in my particular car, once the up pipe was fitted you later find out when you go to install the downpipe that the studs from the up pipe are slightly in the way of the downpipe mounting area. Not a big deal because we have a grinder and just trimmed them down, but some people may not have a grinder and that is a huge delay if so!! Once it was all installed i was super pleased that it not only took away the rattling from the old up pipe, but its much more throaty sounding and runs so much better. Very happy i did this upgrade and would definitely recommend to a friend! Just keep in mind those problems that i ran into. Hope it helps. -Cheers
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Gaskets? 3 years ago
4out of 5stars

I just couldn't wait for this to come through the mail. unfortunately i didn't realize this item didn't come with gaskets, i have a 2005 wrx and i was wondering how do i find the gaskets for this product?
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images