SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

STI Transmission Mount

MODEL # STI D1010FE000

$86.95


14 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(13)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
STI Transmission Mount ( Part Number: D1010FE000)
STI Transmission Mount ( Part Number: D1010FE000)
STI Transmission Mount ( Part Number: D1010FE000)
STI Transmission Mount ( Part Number: D1010FE000)
Great Mount 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

I installed this mount with the Kartboy tranny bushings. What a great combo! Little bit of nhv but not bad at all. Definitely feels better shifting gears and feels more planted! I highly recommend this mount.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works Like Its Supposed To 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This piece works nicely. I threw this in with a pitch stop and Whiteline shift kit during my rebuild. This made shifting much more smooth and I am able to get into gear easier (more predictable). This is slightly stiffer than OEM, but not to hard to really effect NVH.
  
Was this review helpful?
Very easy install! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Did an oil change at the same time, to longer to wait for the oil to drain out than it did to get the new mount on. A nice crisp feeling after install, not much more NVH with this mount.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good Upgrade 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed on 2006 STI. Stock transmission mount was in pretty bad shape. The group N mount was definitely more firm and better quality. No increase in NVH. Paired with front and rear shifter bushings and the Cobb short throw shifter it changes feel of the transmission completely. Good part and good upgrade, especially if your transmission mount is a little worn out as mine was.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Group-N Trans Mount 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this about one month after I installed the Kartboy short shifter and bushings. The biggest difference was from the shifter and bushings, but this mount did add a slightly more solid feel to the shifter. My old mount was not in bad condition, so I think that's why it wasn't as big of a difference as some have experienced. The new Group-N is made of harder material and is better quality than the stock mount.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Really nice shifts no more movement down below
  
Was this review helpful?
Group n 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great mount, NVH was alittle louder for a few drives, now i barely notice it. Fitment and quality were perfect.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great for DD's 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Vast improvement over stock but not railroad car like some of the metal to metal ones
  
Was this review helpful?
Solid acceleration, no more slop! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I put this on to help cut down on the transmission slop that these cars have. It did cut down quite a bit and added to some NVH... though I don't care about NVH too much, even as my DD. I actually enjoy it, feels like power. Shifting is less forgiving if you misshift or don't rev match just right, however. Couple these with the Group-N pitch stop and transmission mount, it makes for an EXCELLENT upgrade. Why Subaru didn't include these in the first place makes me wonder...
  
Was this review helpful?
Just buy it 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is one of those FIRST upgrades you should be considering (along with a Whiteline positive shift kit) Clutch engagement when starting in 1st gear and from 1st to 2nd is vastly improved. Shitting feels much more natural due to less tranny movement. Awesome service from RSD! These guys always ship fast and keep me updated on my orders.
  
Was this review helpful?
Definitely a necessity  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install was a w***e and a half due to rusted bolts. But in conjunction with any positive shift kit and this will make everything like butter. Clutch engagement is more consistant, more nvh which is awesome, and a better shifter feel. The power goes more to the wheels am tere is less driveline slack
  
Was this review helpful?
Streight forward install 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Have this installed with the WL bushings. This is a type of product that works when you drive hard. Not that much noise compared to the Short shifter bushings.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great improvement over stock! It's stiff, but not metal on metal stiff if the car is your d/d which in my case it is so it was important! Definitely tightens up the shifting and you no longer get that "lost" feeling going into gears. Straight in, straight out. Get a tiny bit of nvh but honestly it's hardly noticable! You will feel a difference from this and the install is about a 20 min job! -Nigel
  
Was this review helpful?
groupN review 8 years ago
4out of 5stars

very good product. easy to install could be just a hair stiffer but makes a world of difference from the stock transmission mount. coupled with my new groupN motor mounts its amazing!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
STI Transmission Mount (Part Number: )
STI Transmission Mount (Part Number: )
STI Transmission Mount (Part Number: )
STI Transmission Mount (Part Number: )