SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Whiteline Gearbox Positive Shift Kit

MODEL # WHI KDT901

$51.05


35 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(34)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Whiteline Gearbox Positive Shift Kit ( Part Number: KDT901)
Whiteline Gearbox Positive Shift Kit ( Part Number: KDT901)
Easy to install, improvement over stock 11 months ago
WRC fan
Like any rubber bushing on the STi, the stock transmission crossmember mounts were too soft. These bushings are quite easy to install, but without a lift there is not a lot of space to do this job. Installed these at the same time as a Group N trans mount, and shifting is much smoother and precise, while barely any increase in noise or vibration.
  
Was this review helpful?
Overall impressive  12 months ago
Jorge Padilla
Installed this in my 2011 Premium WRX 5 gear speed. Makes shifting a whole lot smoother than stock. Unfortunately i did not took any pics or vids.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Why Did I Wait?! 2 years ago
CarTuned
I installed these bushings along with the Group N Transmission Mount and can say that together, these replacement parts are worth every penny. The car just feels better/more together, if that makes sense. There is an increase in NVH (about 10% noise and 15% vibration/harshness). Overall, it's not bad enough to make me want to go back to stock mounts and bushings.
  
Was this review helpful?
Solid shifts 2 years ago
Subiegoon11
I had this kit installed on my 04 WRX, so I kind of knew what I was getting into when I bought this kit again for my 11 WRX. Nothing has changed, same great product, same driving results, and RSD with the great follow on service!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great cheap improvement  3 years ago
BuiltWRX
So I installed all at once. (recommend doing all these at once) Whiteline Rear Diff Positive Power Kit Inserts Whiteline Gearbox Positive Shift Kit Beatrush Shifter Link Bushings Kartboy Rear Shifter Bushing Perrin Subframe Lockdown Bushings Hard for me to differentiate which product did what, But MAN, I can tell the difference, With a 2011 Fully built WRX (EJ257 block, 380HP) and no suspension upgrades, These products were amazing. PROS - Rear end is muuuch tighter/sticks to the road during turns and taking off from stop - Acceleration is improved greatly, and feels like you have more power - Feels like power is going into the ground more - Very little drive line shock - Shifting is solid - went from feeling like a semi truck, to a Indy Super Race car CONS The rear shiftier bushing, was hard to line up with the existing holes (turn a little by little on each side)
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 3 years ago
SpencerR
Installed at the same time as a solid billet trans mount in my '13 wrx, these were very noticeably stiffer than the stock bushings. Added some nvh but I'm sure most of it is from the solid trans mount. Super easy to install at the same time as the trans mount.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great when added with new mounts 3 years ago
Never3nuff
I installed these the same time I added a Perrin Pitch Stop mount and Group N trans mounts and everything seems more solid. Shifts are better and it feels like it's putting the power to the ground better. I still need to replace the motor mounts but so far I'm very happy. I have a '16 WRX with Cobb Stage 2 with intake, charge pipe and Grimmspeed EBCS and with a pro tune from Cobb Plano,TX my car put down 306hp 368 tq to the wheels. If you are running stage 2 I would definatly get these bushings as well as the new trans, motor and pitch stop mounts. You can't go wrong with anything made by Whiteline. I have their from and rear sways as well and I'm very happy with the quality.
  
Was this review helpful?
Noticeable difference even with other drivetrain mods done 3 years ago
ptak11
To follow up with my title, I have STS, shifter bushings, solid engine mounts, beatrush trans mount and pitch stop, and installed the rear diff inserts same day. Also have coilovers, sways, endlinks done. The most noticeable difference I feel is down shifting, especially heel-toe downshifting. The shift itself feels firm (esp 4 to 3) and gave me a certain level of driver satisfaction. I don't notice too much on up shifting (form this mod) but I was pleased with how the shifter and driveline engagement felt afterwards on downshifts. 5 stars, great product, easy install,and well worth it in my opinion. As for the product itself, it's a night and day difference between the OEM units and these, much beefier.
  
Was this review helpful?
Stiffer. 3 years ago
DSC4WRX
The installation process was not challenging at all. The quality of the oem vs the Whiteline was noticeable on hand. I have yet to test them out but I can assume the stiffness will help with the slop.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!! 3 years ago
EC_626
Great upgrade with the group n tranny mount and beatrush shifter bushings & pitch stop; great shifter feel; shifts much smoother; shifter movement eliminated..
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!! 3 years ago
EC_626
Great upgrade with the group n tranny mount and beatrush shifter bushings & pitch stop; great shifter feel; shifts much smoother; shifter movement eliminated..
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product For Such A Cheap Price! 4 years ago
EKev122140380
Install of these bushings is very simple. Helps to take out some of the excess slop with min. amount of an increase in NHV.
  
Was this review helpful?
Smooth 4 years ago
subliminalforce
I have had these bushings installed along with Cobb shifter bushings, Group N Trans Mount, and it is a dream. All shifts are crisp and makes driving even more enjoyable.
  
Was this review helpful?
quick! cheap! worth it! 4 years ago
distefano.vincent62253
Bought these with my brake package. Install was SUPER easy and very quick. instantly noticed the shifts were more direct and firm a little less notchy/mechanical. great upgrade!
  
Was this review helpful?
quick! cheap! worth it! 4 years ago
distefano.vincent62253
Bought these with my brake package. Install was SUPER easy and very quick. instantly noticed the shifts were more direct and firm a little less notchy/mechanical. great upgrade!
  
Was this review helpful?
Cleans up slop! 4 years ago
larrysturgill8299286
This was an easy install, since I had a lift, so I'm 5 stars for that coupled with the slop removal and RSD service.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install 4 years ago
Cincy14STiHatch
Feels better
  
Was this review helpful?
Achieve Greatness... 5 years ago
ScubaDriver360
With these, Group N engine mounts, Group N tranny mount, Group N rear shifter bushing, COBB front shifter bushing, COBB STS, Whiteline Positive Power and Positive Traction. NVH is up, obviously. But nothing is coming off my '13 GRB. :) Love!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Achieve Greatness... 5 years ago
ScubaDriver360
With these, Group N engine mounts, Group N tranny mount, Group N rear shifter bushing, COBB front shifter bushing, COBB STS, Whiteline Positive Power and Positive Traction. NVH is up, obviously. But nothing is coming off my '13 GRB. :) Love!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Love it! 5 years ago
ScubaDriver360
Crisp shifts and no slop installed in conjunction with COBB STS, COBB front shifter bushing, and Group N rear shifter bushing.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 5 years ago
ktm_girl8227365
Installed these with the group n trans mount. Shifting and the over all feel is wicked!. Shipping was fast aswell.
  
Was this review helpful?
great product  5 years ago
Stephenk
great bushings. figment is spot on. really tightens up the shifting.
  
Was this review helpful?
Tranny Bushing Install 5 years ago
calisubie
Along with STI Tranny Mount, I installed these in a few hours on 2012 WRX hatch. There is a new transmission whine now, mostly noticable at 65 mph, but to me it's just part of the symphony of sounds that I expected from stiffer bushings, etc. Also have all new shifter bushings installed, but they didn't add any significant noise. Altogether with the new bushings and mount, I very happy with the results. Tight and crisp and I feel more connected to the transmission now.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Upgrade 5 years ago
McGuinty
Like many have said, pairing these with the shifter bushings, Group N tranny mount, and a short shifter take a lot of slop out of the assembly.
  
Was this review helpful?
Whiteline PS Kit 5 years ago
`13STI.ing
Shifting is more solid and secure, very good feedback. a must have upgrade.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome! 5 years ago
13WRXLimited
I installed this with the Kartboy pitch stop and STI N Group transmission mount. I am not sure which part did the most or if it is because of all of it. The clutch pedal is much more predictable.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great 5 years ago
Andy.
Great quality from whiteline a++
  
Was this review helpful?
PU bushings are worth the upgrade 5 years ago
RVA_Ninja
Bought this product and did the install along with the group N tranny mount. Would highly recommend, bushings are rock solid and the transmission is very secure. Be sure to pay attention to the location of the stock bushings when you remove the cross members, as the instructions are a little vague.
  
Was this review helpful?
Buy this for tighter shifting 5 years ago
12 GR Sedan wrb
If you want tight laser shifting. Get these. I have a 2012 still sedan and wanted to get the group n trans mount but I'm glad I didn't because the mount on my car was solid like the group n one. My suggestion is check your mount to see if its the solid one. That being said shifts are tight and precise.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
great upgrade 6 years ago
m_jones2238308129
combine these with the shifter, shifter bushings, group N trans mount. Takes out all the slop and shifts much better. Worth every penny!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Whiteline Gearbox Positive Shift Kit (Part Number: )
Whiteline Gearbox Positive Shift Kit (Part Number: )