SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Kartboy Transmission Mount Bushings

MODEL # KARKB-025

$30.00


30 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(28)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Kartboy Transmission Mount Bushings ( Part Number: KB-025)
Kartboy Transmission Mount Bushings ( Part Number: KB-025)
Kartboy Transmission Mount Bushings ( Part Number: KB-025)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great value 10 months ago
5out of 5stars

Saw these on the site and thought I would give them a try... easy to install since my transmission mount was still in pieces from powder coating, and went together perfectly. Will wait to see how they hold up. The kartboy sticker is a nice addition and looks good on the mount crossmember!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Get the job done. 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Installed these along with a Cusco transmission mount. Much firmer than the stock bushings (after 95k, anyway). Between the two, shifting feels much notchier and there's clearly less play between the engine and trans - especially when engine braking in lower gears. Catch point on clutch feels more defined, as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
transmission mount bushings 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

installed on stock 05 STI, 120k miles on transmission at this time with stock STI shifter well, everybody else claims this removed the shifter slop, i personally felt no difference installing this thing, dunno if its worth your money or not. i personally felt the money spent on the "COBB Tuning Shifter Bushings Part Number: COB 213320" made more of a difference in the shifter feel if anything
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Transmission cross bushings 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed while I had the whole transmission out for major service. Installation went super easy they slide right together as they should have. Huge difference in how stiff to the chassis the drive line is. Worth the money.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Bang for buck upgrade! 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

I installed these x member bushings, sti group N trans mount, rear shifter stay bushings and shifter bushings, all from Kartboy, on my 05 Legacy 3.0r Spec B with the 6 speed- yes I can confirm these do bolt right up- and they make a huge difference. Gone from stirring soup to precise shifting action... Cheers RSD and Kartboy!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Bushings 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

I installed these with the group n tranny mount on my 04 STi. If your installing a new mount do yourself a favor and buy these they are a great combination. The old stock bushings you can fold in half with one hand. The Kartboy Bushings you can barley bent. Great small upgrade!
  
Was this review helpful?
Must have product! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed these on my 2004 WRX, and all I can say is Wow!' These are 100x stiffer than the stock one's! My car feels more planted and less transmission movement! I highly recommend these for anyone looking for simple bolt ons, with great results!
  
Was this review helpful?
Better than OEM 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great bushings, very stiff and rigid. High quality material and had no problems fitting on my 2000 2.5RS. The transmission had less play and movement.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
AWESOME!! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

These bushings are the best thing since sliced bread! I have an 04 WRX and got the car used so wasn't too sure as to what had already been installed but figured buying these wouldn't hurt. (given that these weren't already installed) So the installation was a bit of a pain, thank god I had a tower jack available to support the transmission since the instal of the front 2 bushings does require the complete removal of the transmission lateral and horizontal support frame. To be honest with you the hassle these did cause me was WELL worth it, the transmission movement was stiffer and less movement between the trans and the whole chassis! BUY BUY BUY BUY!! Will not regret this purchase.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Just buy them! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

They are amazing. The OEM ones I could twist with my hands and they were worn out from 100k miles. These couldn't move. They are awesome. just buy them already.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice Little Upgrade 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

These were a nice little mod to install while also swapping out my OEM transmission mount for the Group-N mount. Partnered together with the upgraded mount, these bushings make a world of difference in shifting feel. The transmission and the crossmember both feel more connected to the car, and this translates to a much better feeling when rowing through the gears. When paired with transmission mount, short shifter, and short shifter bushings, I now get the snickety snick feel. This combined with all the other transmission mods will make the OEM 5 speed feel as good as it will get and make you less bitter for not having the STI 6 speed!
  
Was this review helpful?
Good little upgrade 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have the stock transmission and motor mounts and with these installed it made the shifts ever so slight crisper and feel more solid. Absolutely no NVH. Worth the small price of admission.
  
Was this review helpful?
Must do!  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I swapped my trans mountto a torque solution mount with these. Literally, OEM ones are gummy bear material. Much better quality. Reccomendation level times 1,000,000
  
Was this review helpful?
great mod  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Bought these cause they were 30 bucks, so why not. Prior to installing these i had both shifter bushing mods and pitch stop mount. Didn't realize how much these improved the shift feel and stabilized the tranny. I still have to do the group-n tranny mount, but these are worth it. Every cent.
  
Was this review helpful?
Higher quality than stock 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Can't say that I feel a difference, but it's an upgrade in quality
  
Was this review helpful?
Great mod for the price 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Post-install, these definitely stiffened up the feel on hard shifts. The stock bushings are a JOKE -- when people say they are the consistency of a gummy bear, they are not kidding! There was, however, a considerable increase in NVH -- at least installed on my '04 STi (these were the only bushings installed at the time, so I am relatively sure that these were the cause). Now, combined with my Whiteline rear diff lock bushings, the noise and vibrations when you're completely off the throttle when in gear can get VERY, VERY annoying! All-in-all, definitely a great mod for very little cost.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
worked like a charm! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Got this installed together with the front & rear shifter bushings and transmission mount. The bushings feel 200% stiffer than the OEM gummy bear ones. IMO the whole car feels more planted now!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Deal 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I Just installed them in a Impreza sti 2002, I can feel the difference since I go for a ride around the block... much better feeling from the gearstick, it feel more precise the shifting, very good deal for 30 bucks...
  
Was this review helpful?
WOW  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is a must for someone who wants better shifting feel and response and less of the trans jump. I also added Kartboy rear sub frame bushing, beatrush pitch stop mount, turn in concepts rear diff bushings ALL FROM Rallyport direct thanks dudes
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth the time and money 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install is very easy plus I think you upgrade your tranny mount also to get the full blown benefit on these tranny mounts
  
Was this review helpful?
Helps with hard shifting. 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed with the group N transmission mount. Took a good amount of play out of the shifts. The car doesn't jerk near as bad on hard shifts anymore.
  
Was this review helpful?
So much better 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Did these with the N group transmission mount and it feels like all the power is going straight to the wheels.
  
Was this review helpful?
cheap and easy 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install didn't go 100% due to my rusted nuts and bolts, putting everything back together was at ease. Great product, for the money, its well worth it!
  
Was this review helpful?
Sweet 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I dont know how much of a difference they actually made since i upgraded these while upgrading my Tranny mount, but they sure are 100% Stiffer than OEM...Oem bushings have the softness of a gummy bear. I recommend these
  
Was this review helpful?
Noticed little difference 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

These are well made pieces but I can't say it was worth the 30 bucks as I didn't really notice any difference from stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome small mod 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

I'm a huge fan of simple bolt-ons that make a difference. This would be another. Less tranny movement and along with my shifter bushing, shifting is so precise. Took me 40 mins to install.
  
Was this review helpful?
great 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

really stiffened things up and its an upgrade thats not expensive.
  
Was this review helpful?
no more thump 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

stiffens up trans mounting and gets rid of thump on hard shifts, works well and install is not bad, have to remove trans crossmember but nothing hard.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth it 7 years ago
4out of 5stars

These bushings will help stabilize the engine/trans while shifting and are well worth the time and money. They will, however allow more vibration to transfer from the engine the chassis which for me was definitely noticeable. I had previously installed the STI engine mounts and trans mount which also added some vibration. My only issue is that the package came opened and all four bushings had raised collar/flanges on them when there should have been two without the raised flanges. It sucks because I'm only now confirming this after looking at the photos. So I guess I'll have to take them back out and grind them down for a better fit. Argh!
  
Was this review helpful?
Sure 5 years ago
3out of 5stars

Stiff enough for someone looking to get away from the stock slop and get a bit more response. I ended up pulling them and getting something stiffer to suit my desires.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Kartboy Transmission Mount Bushings (Part Number: )
Kartboy Transmission Mount Bushings (Part Number: )
Kartboy Transmission Mount Bushings (Part Number: )