SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump

MODEL # GAT TCKWP328

$246.37


42 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(34)
4 Stars
(6)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump ( Part Number: TCKWP328)
Gates timing kit 05 wrx 10 months ago
5out of 5stars

All parts came in picture great quality. Im about 500 miles in to the new timing belt kit and everything seems to be running great. Get an OEM thermostat because it doesn't come with a thermostat but other than that great product and great price
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit. 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

The timing belt kit that’s always recommended, lives up to its reputation. Gates produces a quality part!
  
Was this review helpful?
Good kit 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is the third Gates Timing Belt / Waterpump kit I have used on my Subarus. Overall, this kit has performed well with no issues post installation. I only have about 35K miles on the first one I installed so I can't speak to overall longevity but so far, so good. All the pulleys and the tensioner seem to be running on good quality bearings, the belt is marked nicely to make the installation timing easier, and the waterpump bolts right in. I'd definitely suggest also replacing the thermostat when doing this job and be careful not to over-torque the waterpump bolts. I stripped on of mine and ended up having to install a heli-coil in the engine block.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
great timing belt but one bearing i didnt like 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

fast shipping and great service. i like everything about the product. but only one of the bearings are made in china :( the rest is made in japan! why but one that isnt...
  
Was this review helpful?
Great kit 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Everything is well packaged. Includes timing guide gap tool which is very helpful as that was one of the issues for whoever did the belts prior to me owning the car. Everything is very straight forward and quality components. Would definitely recommend to anyone doing timing belt replacement. Thanks Gates and RSD! Ease of install get's 5 stars. I do not believe the "Ease of Install" is speaking about the difficulty of getting to the components that need to be installed, rather were the items purchased easy to install. This was installed on a 2006 Subaru STI
  
Was this review helpful?
Just right 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fitment, quality are all great! Can't really go wrong here folks. Yes, I put 5 stars for everything. What I've seen on a lot of posts is people ding'ing a product because it wasn't easy to install (like turbo inlets because of the other work necessary to get to the point where you can install it etc). The "ease of install" I believe is to be considered with the necessary parts already removed. So for a timing belt, it might be beyond what most might want to do difficulty wise. But the ease of putting on the belt, bolting up the water pump (i.e. gaskets all fit correctly etc) was very good once all necessary parts were out of the way. No issue there and tool included to get the right guide spacing. Operations performed: -Replaced Thermostat (do it - you're already right there) -Replaced both accessory belts (A/C and Power Steering) -Timing belt / Water pump -I also changed over coolant. It makes it way easier to work with radiator and fan shroud removed (just remove them as one piece). At this point I'd definitely say just replace the coolant as well. Notes: -If you can, replace any factory clamps you took off or loosened with new clamps (OEM or worm screw clamps work well
  
Was this review helpful?
(almost)Everything you need for that timing job 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Make sure you pick up a thermostat, but otherwise it's all here.
  
Was this review helpful?
So far so good 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great kit with the help of a 5 piece YouTube video this install wasn't that bad
  
Was this review helpful?
Great kit to install when performing 105m/168k service 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Nearing the scheduled service, the timing belt already showed signs of wear and tear, and most idlers & water pump was on the way out. Installed this kit within a few hours and car is running great!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Kit 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This kit worked perfectly for my 08' STi hatchback. I would definitely recommend it to someone else. Keep in mind you will need to replace your V-Belts with the timing belt change.
  
Was this review helpful?
Smiling Sooby 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Shipped fast. Took two hours to pop on. It's been on two weeks and all is well.
  
Was this review helpful?
No complaints 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

The quality seemed good. So far so good.
  
Was this review helpful?
Everything you need 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

With the help of a friend who had done a timing belt before (and the right tools), we used this kit and had the belt and everything changed in under an hour. Kit had EVERYTHING we needed to make this plug-and-play.
  
Was this review helpful?
made my life easy. 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

All in one kit for my STi was great. My kit came with a metal OEM style waterpump gasket no cardboard in my box. Even came with a spacing tool for my timing belt... haha
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

It's exactly what it needs to be, comes with everything, bearings all feel very tight and nice, belt is nice, works perfect!
  
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Everything listed in the description was included in the box. No complaints about anything so far.
  
Was this review helpful?
Kits now supplied with a nicer metal gasket like OEM 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very happy with this product at this price point. I strongly suggest the Company 23 cam tool to assist in completing the install. With the right tools, the job is a piece of cake.
  
Was this review helpful?
OEM gasket now included 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Kit is great. Water pump seems fine. My kit included an OE style gasket. The included instructions are sufficient.(IMO) No need for a manual. Just take your time and do buy the company23 cam lock tool.
  
Was this review helpful?
good quality replacement 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I used this kit on a 2007 WRX. All the kit parts looked like they were good quality. I did not notice the casting flash like the other customer. I used all the kit gaskets, but added some waterpump-specific RTV on the right surfaces. I replaced the thermostat while I was at it, which again, is cheap insurance and worth the price not to have to tear into that area again. Everything bolted up just fine, no leaks, and the engine temps have been steady. Just as a head's up, if you're going to change the timing belt, make sure you have a friend to help. The extra pair of hands is invaluable when trying to line up all the timing marks, especially on the driver side cam gears. Speed clamps are your friend!
  
Was this review helpful?
Very Pleased 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fits Great
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
USE OEM WATERPUMP GASKET 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Belt and kit is perfect OEM speck. I highly advise not using that cheap piece of cardboard yhey give you for a waterpump gasket. use the OEM aluminum one that can be purchased from the dealership for 3 bucks!
  
Was this review helpful?
All you need 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

All in one kit, reasonably priced for peace of mind. RSD shipped FAST!! Purchased the kit with the water pump, also while replacing everything it's a good idea to do the thermostat while in there, cheap and again, peace of mind!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great kit! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I bought this kit to have everything I needed to do my timing belt and water pump. It went on without a hitch and has been doing well for the first 1,000 miles.
  
Was this review helpful?
Timing belt kit 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

came with everything needed to replace my timing belt. great product.
  
Was this review helpful?
timing belt kit 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

great product. When the time comes to due the time blet service, this is the way to go. Everything in one box and its all quality parts.
  
Was this review helpful?
Timing belt kit w/ water pump  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Good quality parts and instructions were helpful also, not very detailed but enough to get through the job. A word of advice if you have a dual overhead cam vice grip the driver side cam pulleys together before you remove the belt. They will come out of line when you remove the old belt and are hard to get back in position. I have a 2005 legacy gt. But overall all great buy
  
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Wonderful kit. came with everything except for cam seals, but is a small price to pay.
  
Was this review helpful?
timing belt kit 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

great quality product, its a work out to install it yourself, but the directions and markings make it pretty idiot proof
  
Was this review helpful?
Timing Belt Kit 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

So i ordered this kit from RSD about 3m weeks ago and everything that you need during the change is in this kit. Everything fit to spec and went on without a hitch! RSD also came through with some super fast shipping! Thanks RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Timing Belt kit 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great product at the cheapest price around. My mechanic was able to install this without any issues. I'm glad I have piece of mind that my car is good for another 100,000 miles. I highly recommend rallysportdirect!! Thank you!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit w/ Water Pump (Part Number: )