SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Gates Timing Belt Kit

MODEL # GATTCK328

$176.29


19 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(15)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Gates Timing Belt Kit ( Part Number: TCK328)
Gates Timing Belt Kit ( Part Number: TCK328)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
recommened to buy off rally sport for this part 12 months ago
5out of 5stars

this is way cheaper than the orileys ones or any where else you think you're ganna find it cheaper. works good, high quality parts. this one doesn't come with the water pump just incase you don't read parts descriptions.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good for the Money 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Sadly it is not all from Japan like I was hoping but parts seem good so far have put about 800 miles on them. Changed the pump and thermostat with the OEM to pair it with this kit. Had it installed at a shop and they even were amazed with the parts.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Do it yourself, save a lot of money.  3 years ago
5out of 5stars

I put off my timing belt change for my '08 WRX-about 20k miles over the recommended 105k mile replacement time frame(I don't recommend that). I contemplated having the dealership do it, but the price ($850+) was a bit out of my comfort zone. I ended up doing it myself even though I was worried I'd screw it up. The entire process went smoothe, except the final lining up of the timing marks due to my own fault of not following the steps correctly from Meaty's timing belt change guide. Once I discovered My error(a roller went on too soon), everything lined up perfectly. I used all the rollers and cams included. That was about two months ago now. It's my daily driver and I have not had a single problem with the belt or rollers and cams since the change.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Quality Kit 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

OEM quality or better (one of the idler pulleys was better than original OEM). Old pulleys were worn out (bearings sounded like roller skate wheels) and old hydraulic tensioner was leaking. So new parts are great. Also a plastic shim was included to easily set the belt guides. Rallysport customer service was top notch
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy Cheese! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Super easy install. The marks on the new belt line up exactly w/ the marks on the cam gears. Didn't do the water pump because well, it doesn't need it. Suby OEM water pumps last a good long time, unlike the Honda and Toyota ones I've seen.
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality Kit 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great kit with quality parts (Koyo, NTN, NSK etc.). Even comes with a little tube of Loctite and a tool to set the belt guide gaps! I can confirm that this kit fits 2006 WRX STI (ADM). Only gripe is that the smaller, 20mm diameter idler is a no-name brand one from Taiwan while the rest are known brands made in Japan. It'd probably be OK, but I still picked up an OEM one just for peace of mind.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Service 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I am very happy witht the service and product. When ordering I made a mistake on my address line. A person form rally sport direct called to let me know and fixed it immediately. The product was exactly what I paid for and the service more than I expected.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Get the water pump! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I picked up this kit for my 08 WRX. No complaints about the kit, fit perfect, good directions. BUT-- I opted not to buy a water pump, and mine seized 3,000 miles after putting the new belt on snapping the belt and dropping the valves into the head. I promise the water pump is worth replacing even if it is not leaking.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I purchased this product and it came with great speed, you cant beat the price. Im loving my car right now that I know it has a brand new timing belt. Regular maintenance is the key to long lasting vehicles.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product and great quality 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very pleased with the products quality and ease of install.
  
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what you're looking for 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed perfectly in my 2010 WRX, exact OEM replacement.
  
Was this review helpful?
fast shipping 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

So I ordered this for my 07 tr on Friday 4:30pm eastern time. Along with Tomei timing guide and it was shipped that day. Mon. was a holiday and I got it Tuesday. Box was packed well no damage and it came with instructions, that have all the torque spexs and the tool to set proper gap for the guide. Will update after install so far I will continue to order my parts from RSD great work
  
Was this review helpful?
Gates Timing belt kit 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Everything was exact fit as OEM parts. Really good price and the belt comes with lines for crank, and the 4 cam pulley.
  
Was this review helpful?
Better than oe. 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great quality parts, fast shipping and most impotant: packaging was of the highest quality. Two thumbs up.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Kit 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Worked like it was suppose to on my 05 WRX. No negatives!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
105k special 1 year ago
4out of 5stars

Do it right with a solid kit for your car. Make sure the part numbers match up. This is an alternative to the Subaru OEM parts. Upon receivieng make sure everything is good to install. Check for any flaws.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Gates Timing Belt w/o Waterpump  2 years ago
4out of 5stars

Everything fit as expected. My only gripe is that the gears that came with the kit said that they were from Japan (printed very clearly on the outer packaging) . When inspecting the products the only part that came from Japan was the Tensioner Pulley. All the rest came from China.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Good kit, but do your research first 3 years ago
4out of 5stars

This is a great package for changing your timing belt and pulleys. I opted for this one because of a few factors: I didn't like the reviews on the Gates branded water pump and tensioner, OEM pulleys are expensive and this kit includes everything I need from Gates in a very good price point (much cheaper if I bought all oem pulleys). I bought an OEM tensioner and water pump to go with this kit. The belt and the pulleys are made in Japan while the sprocket is made in China. There are alignment lines on the belt as stated, which helped out a lot. Overall good kit, but I did order OEM parts to replace the inferior ones included in it and a water pump.
  
Was this review helpful?
Does the job but be warned 3 years ago
3out of 5stars

I've been reading about Gates tensions going out shortly after a timing belt job. I've used this kit and am concerned about the integrity of the supplied tensioner I have already installed on my vehicle. I've purchased an OEM tensioner to redo the job for guaranteed peace of mind.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Gates Timing Belt Kit (Part Number: )
Gates Timing Belt Kit (Part Number: )