SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Mishimoto Racing Thermostat 154 Degree

MODEL # MIMMMTS-WRX-01

$48.95


14 Reviews
4.2 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(9)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(2)
Customer Photos and Videos
Mishimoto Racing Thermostat 154 Degree ( Part Number: MMTS-WRX-01)
Mishimoto Racing Thermostat 154 Degree ( Part Number: MMTS-WRX-01)
Mishimoto Racing Thermostat 154 Degree ( Part Number: MMTS-WRX-01)
Mishimoto Racing Thermostat 154 Degree ( Part Number: MMTS-WRX-01)
Mishimoto Thermostat keeping your engine cool 4 months ago
5out of 5stars

Recieved the product and was impressed how well packaged it was and how it was ready to install. Quick and easy install and works awesome. Car gets max 208* and when I am running it hard in boost, it runs down to 158*. Of course I installed it in the winter so others may experience it differently. I would recoomend this thermostat to anyone building a performance Subaru.
  
Was this review helpful?
Thermostat 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Installed on a '07 STI. I'm also using the Mishimoto aluminium radiator. I installed this in the winter and when cruising on highway, my temp was around 160 degrees F. I would only use this during the warm months and use oem during the winter because it's way under operating temp.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Drops temps like crazy on my bugeye
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Very Easy Install 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Paired this with a Mishimoto Radiator for my 2005 Subaru STi. Very easy Install & car runs a lot cooler with both installed.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Nice easy install when I did my gates water pump and timing belt kit. With the mishimoto rad, mishimoto coolant and this thermostat my normal driving temps seem to be 10 degrees less.
  
Was this review helpful?
Keeps Me Cool 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

This thermostat keeps the car running much cooler than stock with the help of a Mishimoto X-line. Awesome product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

It lowered temperature, car now operates cooler, excellent quality. Perfect for desert driving or towing when outside temperature is concerned.
  
Was this review helpful?
Spot on. 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Just like their hoses this thermostat does the job its meant to do, and it does it well. Whats cooler than being cool? This guy is.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
THERMOSTAT  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

SWAPPED OUT MY STOCK ONE FOR THIS ONE TEMPERATURES ARE LOW DOES IT JOB GREAT DIRECT BOLT ON NO PROBLEM ON INSTALL. IF I WAS CUSTOM TUNED WOULD I NEED A RETUNE FOR THIS SINCE ENGINE TEMPERATURES ARE LOWER ? OVERALL GREAT ITEM THANK YOU RALLY SPORT FOR FAST SHIPPING ANOTHER SATISFIED CUSTOMER !
  
Was this review helpful?
2013 STi feedback 1 year ago
4out of 5stars

As supposed, it's a great quality product and definitely gets the job done. Keep in mind that you will need to delete the Thermostat codes because when you are cruising (not pushing the engine), the temperature goes down a lot causing a CEL because the ECU detects a "dropping temp. problem".
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Solid Product 1 year ago
4out of 5stars

Not hard to install and everything runs cooler. I have an older engine and it started running hotter, figured the thermostat was going bad. Instead of getting an OEM part for almost the same price I tried this and it works great, glad I did.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Mishimoto Racing Thermostat 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

Shipment was fast and packeged well. Install was easy. Worked as advertised. Only one problem... no where did it mention that I need to re-tune my ECU. I would get a Check Engine light periodically. "P0128" Coolant Temp below Thermostat Regulating Temp. Makes sense as ECU is expecting over 180 deg, not 150ish. Removed until I find a solution.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Dead at 11 months 1 year ago
1out of 5stars

Purchased on 4-6-17. Installed that same week on my 05 STi. 11 months later I get error code P0128. Back to running the OEM thermo. This is the second Mishimoto product that has failed me so far. This will be the last my Subie will see.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Possibly defective??? 4 years ago
1out of 5stars

Installed with mishimoto pro x radiator and silicone hoses, burped system, still runs warm. Only noticeable difference is it runs lower temp on freeway between 175-185. Wtf mishimoto!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Mishimoto Racing Thermostat 154 Degree (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Racing Thermostat 154 Degree (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Racing Thermostat 154 Degree (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Racing Thermostat 154 Degree (Part Number: )