SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable

MODEL # WHI BSR49XZ

$242.00


37 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(35)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable ( Part Number: BSR49XZ)
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable ( Part Number: BSR49XZ)
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable ( Part Number: BSR49XZ)
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable ( Part Number: BSR49XZ)
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable ( Part Number: BSR49XZ)
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable ( Part Number: BSR49XZ)
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable ( Part Number: BSR49XZ)
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable ( Part Number: BSR49XZ)
2014 wrx  5 months ago
5out of 5stars

paired this bar with same 22mm up front very neutral balance as mentioned in a previous comment this bar does seem to make the car track straighter oddly enough i noticed this right off the bat before hitting the twistie roads running zero toe and some camber it had a tendency to follow imperfections in the road but this bar seemed to keep it in check highly recommend this bar really brings the rear in control gives you a firm grasp on the cars behavior when suspension is fully loaded
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great.  8 months ago
5out of 5stars

Did this install while doing my catback, incredibly easy to install and performs very well. Turn in and mid-corner understeer have been neutralized. My STI handles like a dream. Make sure to upgrade the endlinks as the stock ones aren't up to park for the bigger sway bar.
  
Was this review helpful?
This is how the car should be stock 11 months ago
5out of 5stars

I installed the Whiteline 22mm at a local shop and boy does it handle great now. The Whiteline comes with additional brackets the other sway bars don't include and I think they help with the bracing. I love it. Now it corners like it's on rails now.
  
Was this review helpful?
2018 WRX Premium 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

I installed the 22mm Whiteline rear sway bar on medium setting along with Kartboy endlinks. The 2018 WRX is responsive and agile from the factory, but it seems to reach its cornering limit at lower speeds than some CUV's. This sway bar upgrade added a huge improvement in cornering capability and there is no noticeable additional harshness in the ride. The thin factory mounting bracket looks like it is definitely benefiting from the support braces included with this sway bar. Apply waterproof lubricant liberally to the bushings in order to prevent noise.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2015 STI on stiffest setting with Kart Boy 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

- Installed on stiffest setting with KartBoy endlinks. - Bar holding up well (but not so much the endlinks, see my endlink review) - With this bar car has more neutral steering. - No oversteer--car still understeers at the limit, albeit much less - Installed with car on ramps. - NOTE: Both Passenger and Driver side sway bar holes for the stiffest setting required widening the holes with a drill to allow for the kartboy endlink bolts to fit (took about 15 minutes per side) - USE GREASE - Can be done ~ 1hr.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best first suspension upgrade 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

2013 Legacy. I did the 19mm bar but it just didn't do enough to tighten the rear end. Several folks recommended the Whiteline 22mm on the Legacy GT forum. I couldn't be happier w the new set up. Decent tires and the 22mm rsb bought the Legacy's handling to where it should be. Car feels great now.
  
Was this review helpful?
u cant have complain about the fast shipping!!! 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

whiteling has been around for so many years .yall already know , they made a lot great high quality parts . for wrx and sti . but today I want to say thanks to #rallysportdirect . I bought this item at 6-20-16 and I called in to check the availability , they answer the phone very quick .and talk to me very nicely and patiently answered all my questions . the shipping was fast and they even have discount price for 2day shipping .. only $16 for all of my items .. over all great experience . will buy something eles sooner ...
  
Was this review helpful?
2010 Forester XT 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

The vehicle is used for a combination of urban, suburban and freeway as a daily driver. The stock suspension is too imprecise and cannot keep up with the powertrain. I have installed steering bushings and the 22mm rear bar to improve control. I initially ordered a 20mm bar because I was concerned about excessive oversteer. It was out of stock so I upgraded to the 22mm bar and have it set on the softest setting. The result is a significant improvement and flatter, more neutral handling. I will probably upgrade to the 24mm front at a later date, but it is not necessary.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Helped eliminate much of the body roll in the rear. The car feels more stable and confident in and out of corners. Great improvement compared to the stock sway.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Amazing! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Helped eliminate much of the body roll in the rear. The car feels more stable and confident in and out of corners. Great improvement compared to the stock sway.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Helped eliminate much of the body roll in the rear. The car feels more stable and confident in and out of corners. Great improvement compared to the stock sway.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Helped eliminate much of the body roll in the rear. The car feels more stable and confident in and out of corners. Great improvement compared to the stock sway.
  
Was this review helpful?
Makes a big difference 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I upgraded my suspension to RCE Yellows and the 22mm Whiteline Rear Swaybar. The WRX handling was pretty decent before on the race track but with the upgrades it was transformed! I have the bar set on medium hard (one hole medium one hole hard). That dialed out a good amount of understeer during 10/10s cornering and the rear stays completely planted. I am going to go full hard to get that little bit extra rotation out of the rear. An excellent rear bar and I really like the triangulated braces and the collars that prevent the bar from sliding through the bushings under heavy load.
  
Was this review helpful?
2010 Liberty GT 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great upgrade from stock. Basically a must-do for any Subaru.
  
Was this review helpful?
Fits Gen 6 Legacy 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This fit my 2015 Legacy perfectly... Installation with ramps was a 30min affair. It makes a huge improvement over the stock 16mm bar. Ride quality didn't diminish all that much for the drastically reduced roll and sharp turn in gained. It also helped the wander at highway speeds.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great swaybar for Legacy 3.6R 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I installed this on my Legacy 3.6R a few days ago, and it's made a huge difference. I have the stock front sway bar (Mine's a 2013, so it has the beefier sway bar than previous models), on the middle setting along with kart-boy end links. The car corners a LOOOT better, it's completely eliminated the car's understeer at speed. A couple tips for Legacy owners: It will make your life a lot easier, especially if you have after market exhaust if you remove both mufflers and the Y-pip between the midpipe and the mufflers when you install this. And as the directions say, flip it upside down to clear the spare tire well. Other than that, it's easier, and have fun.
  
Was this review helpful?
Sways!! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this with Whiteline front 22mm sway bars, and Tenabe front strut brace. Product looks great, and the car (2013 WRX sedan premium) feels awesome... easy install.
  
Was this review helpful?
2015 FXT :) 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I would definitely go ahead and pull the trigger on these! Huge difference going around corners when its time to go. =) Much better turn in.... You wont be sorry.
  
Was this review helpful?
A Must Have! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Just the soft setting makes a huge improvement! This should be the first upgrade for anyone!
  
Was this review helpful?
Lively Rear End 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Got this paired with the Kartboy endlinks, the back of the car dances around the nose even on the middle setting. Great for AutoX
  
Was this review helpful?
Instant improvement 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Instantly felt the difference over stock. Even just swaying left and right I can feel the stiffness, and this is my only suspension mods. Rear ends rotates with the rest o the car nicely.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Mostly solved the understeer on my buddy's sti. Should get both though but just a rear helps alot
  
Was this review helpful?
Whiteline adjustable swaybar 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Excellent improvement in handling on the 2008 WRX. Only put on the rear bar and currently running in the center position. Very neutral, understeer is pretty much gone and much more stable.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works and fit GREAT on my 2015 FXT =)  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed easily and fit perfectly on my 2015 FXT. BEST upgrade so far to my ride. Now I just need Whiteline to make a front sway bar that fits the 2014+ FXT's
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice balance 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

This 22mm gives the car a nice balance. You'll need big arms for those braces.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Awesome! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I definitely need to get the front one! It's considerably stiffer than factory on just the middle setting, and makes front end feel like there's almost no sway bar at all! It is a bear to get the new bar in, unless you unload the suspension so the lower control arms can drop enough to get the end link mounting points up and over the lower arms, then put a load back on it to line up your end links.
  
Was this review helpful?
Trouble free fitment with SPT on 2013 Sti Sedan 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

The swaybar is the best bang for the buck mod for generic modification indeed and this one work very well with Kartboy endlinks on 2013 Sti sedan. Set to full hard at rear and softest at front (24mm front btw) and the car just as neutral as stock without the under-steer characteristics. Suspension do introduce some more stiffness into cabin which is good because now the firmness sensation is more like a 335 instead of a bumpy Impreza. Sounds interesting but that's how I feel, more solid suspension feel in another word. The rear swaybar will not interfere with 3 SPT exhaust on Sti sedan
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Dramatic difference over stock!  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Pair this with a new rear sway bar and you can totally eliminate understeer and get that rear end to kick out like a man!
  
Was this review helpful?
Instant difference in feel! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

The rear of the car instantly felt a whole lot better after this mod. Very easy to install and worth every penny. Make sure you grease up the area where the bar and bushings meet.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Stop driving a boat and buy these. 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Excessive body roll got you down? Stop thinking and just buy this. I bought these with the kartboy endlinks and my only regret is that I waited a year before doing this. I run 24mm front(soft setting) and 22rear(Medium setting) and I have found a new joy in driving because of these!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 22mm Adjustable (Part Number: )