SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 24mm Adjustable

MODEL # WHIBSR36XZ

$304.88


9 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(7)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
Noah
I purchased a Whiteline 22mm Front and 24mm Rear Sway bar (along with the Whiteline endlink kit) for my 2002 WRX. These products completely change the way the car feels! It is absolutely amazing how different the car feels with these sway bars on. The car stays much more flat when cornering. Install is slightly tricky without the use of a lift, but definitely worth it for the end results. One issue that I ran into is that the supplied bushings didn't fit into the factory brackets. With a little shaving off the edges of the bushings, they slide right in. Overall this product is definitely worth the money if you're willing to modify the bushings that come with it!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Way better than stock! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
Bandaru
I installed this on my 2004 WRX Sedan along with the Whiteline sway bar mounts and front 24mm sway bar. (Rear set to Medium, front set to stiff) It all went together easily, and I instantly felt the difference on the first drive after install. WAY better than stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent upgrade!! 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
Dalilamba
Instal was a breeze. just follow the instructions. I'd highly highly recommend installing one of these if you want to upgrade the suspension quickly and at a low cost. The only trouble I had was with setting the bar to it's stiffest setting. I've done almost 400 lbs of weight reduction to the car and the rear end sits higher than stock. So the hole doesn't line up very easily with the end link. I'll likely have to weight the rear end to achieve the stiffest setting. On my first test drive I was able to hit turns about 5 mph quicker than before with hardly any body roll. Excellent product!! Thanks RSD!! -Seth
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product! 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
ImprezaJake
Installation didnt take too long, about an hour or so. Didnt have to take off my exhuast and everything went smoothly. Feels alot better in the rear while driving worth every penny.
  
Was this review helpful?
Night and Day Difference 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
jkbmw528184237
I installed this sway bar along with the front and a set of adjustable coilovers. The car handles like it is on rails and all you have to do is point the car and it will go there on both street and race tires.
  
Was this review helpful?
24mm sway bar 12 years ago
5out of 5stars
guest55c52e94caae52790b8c6d84
great product. easy to install and well worth the money. wish the product came with cuffs to hold them in place while turning. cobb offered them, plenty of ways to make your own though.
  
Was this review helpful?
 16 years ago
5out of 5stars
RSD Customer
This is a great sway bar. It is very easy to install (only took about 15min!!!) and easy to adjust stiffness. I installed front and rear Whiteline swaybars coupled with Cobb Tuning lowering springs. The handling difference is amazing without compromising ride quality! A great investment!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Rear sway bar 6 years ago
4out of 5stars
hendy0963635
Overall the bars fit nicely. Cornering has improved and does feel better, but I wasn't totally amazed by it. Be sure you have a hoist, or this install 'could' take longer than you would like. (Unless you enjoy rolling around on the ground) Also, the rear sway bar bushings that came with the kit didn't fit properly without modification. (Had to cut off the edges of the bushings). You would think for the money you're spending fitment wouldn't be an issue, especially since I purchased a reputable brand rather than Ebay garbage. I am a professional technician/mechanic so making something work and/or fit isn't the issue here. Buying a product that says it will fit and it does not, is.
  
Was this review helpful?
A definate improvement. 11 years ago
4out of 5stars
DBR Customs
I've read over and over to get x y and z parts but I've talked myself out of them, I have to say that upgrading the swaybars is well worth the money and should not be passed by. My only issue came up with using the factory nuts n bolts, if you use the factory bolts and have the nuts against the sway bar include a washer or you'll lose the nut and bolt in a jiffy. OR I'd get the same hardware that Kartboy uses with the front swaybar connectors to replace the factory bolts (can be found direct on Kartboy's site).
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images