SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Whiteline Front Sway Bar 24mm Adjustable

MODEL # WHIBSF39XZ

$310.80


12 Reviews
4.3 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(8)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Whiteline Front Sway Bar 24mm Adjustable ( Part Number: BSF39XZ)
Whiteline Front Sway Bar 24mm Adjustable ( Part Number: BSF39XZ)
Whiteline Front Sway Bar 24mm Adjustable ( Part Number: BSF39XZ)
Love it! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
house03
I installed the rear bar last year shortly before my car broke down, and bought this front one once I got back on the road. I drove it long enough with the factory front to tell that this one is a vast improvement. Steering effort is greatly reduced (on the strongest setting BTW) and turn in a helluva lot sharper!
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome upgrade 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
potterdagreat61428
installed this sway bar along with kartbot endlinks F & R, with 22mm rear bar with the whiteline rear brace bars, and soon after did a canyon run, and the car responded way better then it has before, really be able to brake later and take turns more aggressive
  
Was this review helpful?
Confidence in Motion 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
DSC4WRX
Combined with a 24mm rear, driving through corners or turns have become more grounded and less sloppy. There's still body roll but that's probably due to the seat bolstering. Overall, I love this product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Whiteline 24mm swaybar 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
Tx_WonderBread
I'm running this 24mm swaybar up front and rear with Kartboy endlinks on my 14 WRX sedan and it is amazing! The overall stiffness and reduction in body roll are very noticeable over the stock setup and it gives the car a more aggressive feel without sacrificing ride comfort. You will need some spacers with this swaybar when bolting it to the endlinks. A must have for anyone looking to beef up their suspension to make their ride more intoxicating
  
Was this review helpful?
Set to full hard for AutoX 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
isteven198900276
The swaybar is the best bang for the buck mod for generic modification indeed and this one work very well with Kartboy endlinks on 2013 Sti sedan. For DD and trackday I set to full hard at rear and softest at front (24mm front btw) and the car just as neutral as stock without the under-steer characteristics. And for AutoX I would go full hard up front and middle at rear. Suspension do introduce some more stiffness into cabin which is good because now the firmness sensation is more like a 335 instead of a bumpy Impreza. Sounds interesting but that's how I feel, more solid suspension feel in another word.
  
Was this review helpful?
Must have mod 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
icer3265491
Excessive body roll got you down? Stop thinking and just buy this. I bought these with the kartboy endlinks and my only regret is that I waited a year before doing this. I run 24mm front(soft setting) and 22rear(Medium setting) and I have found a new joy in driving because of these!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Really wakes up the front end 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
thaduke2003
I did this at the same time as a subframe brace and WL steering rack and front LCA bushings, so I can't pin all the improvement on any one thing, but this really helped wake up the front end of the WRX! There is actually somewhat LESS understeer (on soft), as the front end no longer skips when cornering hard. Fits in just like stock, and with Kartboy end links, really helps reduce body roll. Now, if only somebody made dampers for the darn 2011! Mark W.
  
Was this review helpful?
front sway 12 years ago
5out of 5stars
guest55c52e94caae52790b8c6d84
awesome product. a bit more time required to install in comparison to the rear, yet improves the turn in dramatically. the only issue with install was the passenger side is difficult to get a wrench on the bolt due to the frame. get the right wrench.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Fitment uneven 3 years ago
4out of 5stars
Fitment is 10 out of 10. Looks soo good now
Installed the 24mm sway baron my 2012 wrx hatch. Once i got it mounted i started to look at the spacing from etheir end link mounts on control arm. And the passager side had a very good amount more space than the driver side. Mocked up the kartboy endlinks, driver side looked about perfect, passager side had like over and inch of spacing that needed to be takin out. I did have some spacers that worked still think thats pretty stupid that you have to space one side more than the other. Rear went on amazing. Dont know if its the sway bar or endlinks. Id say the sway bar isnt long enough on passager side. (And yes i installed it right, its the only issues beside that with the set up so far.)
  
Was this review helpful?
Bent bar 7 years ago
4out of 5stars
nbtech
I installed this bar with Whiteline adjustable front endlinks. With the bar set to the stiff setting, I noticed that the top of the endlink hit the passenger side tie rod on full right lock, but the driver's side does not have this problem. With the endlink in the soft setting, the bar is still very close to touching the tie rod under the same conditions. I removed the bar and found that it is bent on that side, but looks safe to run on the soft setting while I wait for a replacement.
  
Was this review helpful?
Improved handling but not a perfect product  8 years ago
2out of 5stars
juandiego
I thought I loved these swaybar but they have been more of a headache. After driving and hearing a slight clicking noise I took these to my local performance shop and that is when we discovered the bar was bent hitting the control arm. If it weren't for this issue I would be happy with them. Apparently they have a history of being bent I thought that was rectified.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Upon further review 10 years ago
2out of 5stars
thaduke2003
Upon several track days and a few times attempting to auto-x the WRX, I have come to the conclusion that this bar (with Tanabe coilovers, 22mm rear bar, etc.) is too big for the front of the hatch. I am swapping to a 22mm front- I'll gladly trade a bit of roll stiffness for the ability to unstick the front! Mark W.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: Whiteline Front Sway Bar 24mm Adjustable - Subaru STI 2008-2014 / WRX 2011-2014 / Forester XT 2009-2013
User Media for: Whiteline Front Sway Bar 24mm Adjustable - Subaru STI 2008-2014 / WRX 2011-2014 / Forester XT 2009-2013
User Media for: Whiteline Front Sway Bar 24mm Adjustable - Subaru STI 2008-2014 / WRX 2011-2014 / Forester XT 2009-2013