SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace

MODEL # WHI KBR15

$74.33


16 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(12)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace ( Part Number: KBR15)
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace ( Part Number: KBR15)
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace ( Part Number: KBR15)
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace ( Part Number: KBR15)
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace ( Part Number: KBR15)
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace ( Part Number: KBR15)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
No car should be without these 2 years ago
Bluemax189
After looking at the stock sway bar mounts you cannsee their inefficiency. The stock mounts are on a piece of steel coming off the rear crossmember and kind of float in midair. With the whitelines it ties them into the lca bolts to give them the support they need. Install was perfect with no fitment issues at all. 4 bolts/nuts to loosen and retighten to install. The lca bolts dl require some real strength to loosen but beside that its a simple install
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Product - 2009 Impreza 2.5i NA  4 years ago
evaradar
Had this installed along with my Whiteline 22mm heavy duty adjustable rear sway bar and even though I cannot see it being effective, I am sure it is. Installation was super easy, and the bolts that came with it were in excellent condition. Definitely cannot go wrong with a Whiteline product.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome Product for my 09 WRX 4 years ago
johnson9051249398
Qualtiy: These are made of the high quality that you can expect to see from Whiteline. Install: The install is very straight forward, but not necessarily simple unless you have a lift. from the ground, I tried impact tools, a breaker bar, all sorts of sprays but it wouldn't budge. Finally, I was able to take it to my friends shop and throw it on the lift. We were able to get it with just a breaker bar. Will be going out this evening to see if they are still tight. Tempted to use locktite just to be sure. Performance: They seemed to make a noticeable difference in hard cornering. A few days prior I added the Kartboy endlinks, and these made a noticeable difference on top of those. I am using it with an Eibach Rear Sway.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Product, Installation Not Flawless 4 years ago
travtarr
They work well on my 2013 WRX. Installation wasn't completely flawless, the right brace didn't conform to the lower control arm chassis mount perfectly so I had to place a couple washers between it and the brace so that it would have a solid connection to the chassis mount. Otherwise, the only point of contact for the brace to the chassis would have been the single edge (about 1/8 of the circumference) of the brace's circular shape closest to the arm. If the right bar was about 1/8 longer, it would of fit perfectly. Of course, it could be the car as well so I didn't want to knock these down a star without knowing for certain.
  
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied 5 years ago
ScubaDriver360
As with all Whiteline products, the quality is exceptional. Installed in conjunction with Eibach sway and Kartboy links.
  
Was this review helpful?
2012 Outback with STI sway bar: perfect 5 years ago
calisubie
After reading forum threads, and annoyed with the squishy rear end of my 2012 Outback, I installed the WL braces together with KB read endlinks and STI swaybar. Night and day..for the better of course. I do a lot of driving on twisty two lane California mountain roads, and I always felt like the rear end was sliding around the corner, and the body roll was terrible. Now it's tight as a drum. Feel very minor, minor stiffness when going over speed bumps. Also did a somewhat technical jeep trail that I had no business being on in an Outback, much less one I stiffened up in the back, and taking my time was able to pick my way without jarring me and my passengers. Install is as easy it any suspension mod can ever be. Many trips later and all sorts of driving and still going strong.
  
Was this review helpful?
Helpful upgrade 5 years ago
GregC89
Very helpful upgrade, was surprised at how heavy these were. They work great with the Eibach sway bars and Kartboy endlinks.
  
Was this review helpful?
Always get this with any rear sway upgrade 5 years ago
Frank Stepanski
I got the least aggressive sway bar upgrade for my 2011 WRX (22 front and 19 from STI), but its a cheap upgrade addition for any rear sway upgrade.
  
Was this review helpful?
Buys confidence. 5 years ago
wheelr
Installed at the same time as stiffer sways and endlinks so I can't say how much they help. They do inspire more confidence in my setup though. Take of 1/2 star since the right side brace didn't fit up as perfectly as the left side brace. No big deal though.
  
Was this review helpful?
cheap upgrade 5 years ago
kenjsylvia
I have a rallitek rear sway bar with endlinks, and this mod seemed to just give it that extra stiffness when taking a hard turn. I'm not sure it's noticeable just driving around, but can definitely feel the added firmness taking a tough turn. I'd recommend it, however, I could not get off the bolts, so I had to pay the dealer like $25 to install it for me. If you have the right tools, it honestly won't take more than 30minutes start to finish.
  
Was this review helpful?
get a good air gun 6 years ago
cpfritz18014
easy to install but you need a good strong air gun to break the bolts free of the rust. PB Blast was not enough
  
Was this review helpful?
Very good 7 years ago
GIJosh2687
I have had these installed, after the fact with Eibach F&R sway bars and Kartboy endlinks. They are a major contributor to the feel of the car. My steering wheel had a slight vibration at 60 MPH + or - 4 MPH and for whatever reason these seemed to really get close to eliminating that feel. I plan on getting some whiteline ball joints soon as well. Installation was easy enough. I recommend you have some penetrating oil and a deadblow hammer and (craftsman or other life guarantee wrenches) to slam and remove the nut on the subframe. I did this in the garage so leverage wasn't really an option. I pounded the edge of the wrench and it works very well. I don't recommend using a hammer though. Might create too much shock to the wrench.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
White line rear sway bar mount support 5 years ago
jojoortillo64
Two things one looks good,second look good in red...don't know if there's a benefit for it I gave it a 4 stars cuz no color option...
  
Was this review helpful?
i didnt really notice a difference  4 years ago
D2
I have a front and rear anti sway. Under chassis brace and front and rear strut tower braces. I couldn't feel a difference after installing these.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Poor fitment & finish 4 years ago
iforgettopee
As several others have commented - passenger side support brace is a few millimeters short and will not sit flush against the subframe. Another reviewer mentioned using spacers... I just removed some material to allow better fitment against the subframe (bench grinder) and widened the bolt hole (rotary grinder) to reduce any pre-tension. Driver side bolted up perfectly! The finish on this item sucks. Paint will chip during installation - just expect it to, because it will, it probably already has, just sayin. Do you need this? Nope.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
poor fitment 4 years ago
Machac_0751273
it doesn't fit. it s short on the passenger side. I also purchased the KSB723 front lower control arm brace with poor fitment. the brace was 1/4 short from lining up. I do not recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace (Part Number: )
Whiteline Rear Swaybar Mount Support Brace (Part Number: )