SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS

MODEL # CUS 692 540 A

$190.00


70 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(66)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Cusco front strut brace 7 months ago
clevor2v35205
As usual no problems rally sport direct. Just get torque specs for your car and install in less then 30 min. Looks and works great. I have a rear shock tower brace also again it’s awsome. So buy some parts and have some fun.
  
Was this review helpful?
Solid Upgrade for my 2013 Subaru WRX Hatch 2 years ago
Jesse
I found a good deal on Ebay for the front and rear strut tower braces. I installed the front first then the rear. The fit is perfect with the stock intercooler and you can definitely feel a difference in the front of the car. There seems to be slightly less body flex/body roll when cornering. Since Subarus have a macpherson strut in the front and a double wishbone in the rear, the front made the most difference between the two. With both of them on the car feels a lot more rigid in a good way. There is still body roll since I haven't done swaybars yet, but this is a solid upgrade that doesnt have any drawbacks. The front strut tower brace is definitely worth buying, the rear isn't really necessary, but still ads something.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Will Only Buy Cusco From Now On... 3 years ago
Prestone
Excellent product! Took less than 15 minutes to install and test out. The instructions are in Japanese so watch any installation video on YouTube and you will be set to go. I tower looks great upon arrival and looks even better after installation. Car seems more composed during cornering. Does not seem to lower body roll, but appears to keep everything planted, just as it is advertised to do! Fit my '08 Impreza sedan without any issues, definitely recommend. I will be using Cusco for all my upgrades and additions as I can afford them!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product, Well Made, Easy to Install 3 years ago
Korths
The install of this product is very easy and takes less than 10 minutes. The Strut Tower is very well made and fits almost perfectly. I did need a few light taps from a rubber mallet to get some of the studs through the holes. The fitment in the engine bay is flawless, Looks like it should be there. For the performance aspect of this product I noticed a slight increase in body stiffness and a smoother transition into a sharp turn.
  
Was this review helpful?
great fit; easy install 3 years ago
stevesammut5307133
great fit and very easy install. It was packaged well and arrived with no scratches, dings, etc. Besides installing quickly and looking great, it actually makes the front end feel stiffer. Always good when something does as it is supposed to, eh?
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent product... 3 years ago
dlewis1
Leaves nothing to be desired in terms of build quality and fit. Installation was a breeze. Car definitely feels a bit more 'composed', but could be my imagination ( a bit more time will tell). Only minus...the instructions are all in what I'm guessing is Japanese. Not that you need them anyway. I used factory recommend torque specs (15 lb-ft) for re-installing the strut mount screws.
  
Was this review helpful?
GREAT 4 years ago
jcerillo7021551
Night and day difference with just the front alone. I cant wait to get the rear installed sunday.
  
Was this review helpful?
perfect fit 4 years ago
awangard.motors35013
Fits great , no issues. Quality part
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Fit 4 years ago
Devon4390
This bar is super stylish under the hood, fits with or without top mount intercooler and its just a blast to ride around with. i right away noticed the difference it made soon as i backed off the curb of my driveway. it makes the car much stiffer in high speed curves. A+
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Upgrade 4 years ago
ChrisRNine
I was so surprised at how much better the car takes to the corners, especially the highway on/off ramps. Highly recommended and installation was a breeze.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS Subaru Models  4 years ago
dhdemon9278044
great looking product but will not clear the perrin top mount intercooler so i had to return it
  
Was this review helpful?
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar 4 years ago
design15951
Easy and fast install on 2014 WRX Hatch. Also installed Eibach sway bars front and rear. Good suspension upgrade.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent 4 years ago
dalechung201028857
2011 WRX Hatch, great strut bar. Much stiffer ride and improves response quite a bit I found. And once I receive my sways should make for a nice complete setup for what I need.
  
Was this review helpful?
2012 forester xt 4 years ago
j-man84
Great fitment and super easy install it made quite a difference on the foresters handling now all I need is sway bars
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS 2013 STI 4 years ago
adcecil
Perfect fitment made the install very simple and fast. I only needed a few hand tools. This was possibly the easiest thing I have ever done. I did feel a definite difference in the front end. The car seems more sorted, front end is more balanced, turns in better and even rides better. Honestly I am not sure why the manufacture didn’t include one of these with the STI. Rallysportdirtect was enormously helpful, the ordering process was seamless and I look forward to dealing with them again (not just because they sell cool stuff).
  
Was this review helpful?
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS 2013 STI 4 years ago
adcecil
Perfect fitment made the install very simple and fast. I only needed a few hand tools. This was possibly the easiest thing I have ever done. I did feel a definite difference in the front end. The car seems more sorted, front end is more balanced, turns in better and even rides better. Honestly I am not sure why the manufacture didn’t include one of these with the STI. Rallysportdirtect was enormously helpful, the ordering process was seamless and I look forward to dealing with them again (not just because they sell cool stuff).
  
Was this review helpful?
Cusco 4 years ago
Ricky.vidrine71830352
Great strut bar by far!! I have the front and rear one on my 2013 wrx and they both work amazingly!
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Purchase 5 years ago
guitarplayer0376
Solid, notice a slight improvement in handling (already have engine mounts, transmission mount, pitch stop mount, front under brace, rear A braces, Cusco steering rack, and front and rear sways and endlinks). Worth the money spent IMHO.
  
Was this review helpful?
confirm fitting with ETS intercooler 5 years ago
Ali.G
I just wanna let ya know this strut fits with ETS intercooler ??
  
Was this review helpful?
Strut-tastic! 5 years ago
Ricky.vidrine71830352
Great Piece of Awesome!.. Looks great on my 2013 wrx and it clears my PW intercooler! Its a must have!
  
Was this review helpful?
Works 5 years ago
John12
Definitely noticed tighter turn in on my '13 WRX. Great product! Thanks, RSD
  
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PRODUCT!! 5 years ago
ALviNwrx
Love this product! You can feel the diff
  
Was this review helpful?
Works great 5 years ago
Dylan
Works great, fits great. really does tighten up steering response.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cusco or bust!! 5 years ago
the sti hatch guy
Not more to be said then what has already been said here. Easy to install. Does it's job and looks nice in the meantime. You really can't go wrong. Cusco products are always of great quality. Buying this is a no brainer
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
sti 2011 5 years ago
littlewolf
5 stars
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2009 sti Cusco front strut tower bar 5 years ago
donny2
yes very good just losen the main large 2 bolts install and retighten . there is a difference in response
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
liked it very well 5 years ago
Ryan / Teo
helped with hard cornering
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Easy install and looks great!! 5 years ago
abelazi81430
Just like the title says, it is an easy install and looks great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Like it's on rails... 5 years ago
Psi1776
Stock WRX handled well... but now I find myself looking for turns. Stand on the gas at an apex and the car is on rails. Great product, easy installation. No brainer.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great suspension mod. Do not hesitate! 5 years ago
world1 level1
First off, great suspension mod for a 2011 N/A Impreza. Ok, I have been putting off this strut bar for some time, however, I finally decided to go ahead and buy it. So far I only have the front. I do have front and rear sway bars and with this addition the cars grip is outstanding and a lot of body roll has been eliminated. The install is probably the easiest thing I have ever done. Seriously. I came home from work at nine at night, opened the package, broke the easiest factory bolts loose, put the strut bar on and made sure it would fit before moving on and torqued the bolts back on. I did not have any problems with fitting the strut bar on, it seemed like it dropped on just right, and once you push it down to make the bolts line up it fit right away. All in all, the install took some 40 minutes, and that is because I am being careful not to bang things around and to check the fitment, I also took a phone call, so I suppose without distractions and a quick fitment it could easily be done in 20 minutes or less. All in all the install is the easiest thing you can do, the factory bolts came off so easy a child could do it, and the handling difference with just the front is so noticeable, I would imagine the rear would make the difference even better.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )
Cusco Front Strut Tower Bar Type OS (Part Number: )