SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings

MODEL # WHIKSR207

$74.33


34 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(27)
4 Stars
(6)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings ( Part Number: KSR207)
Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings ( Part Number: KSR207)
Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings ( Part Number: KSR207)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Worth it 12 months ago
5out of 5stars

While I had my rack down for pinion seal repair, it was convient to upgrade these bushes. What a difference! While not taking out al of the compliance, and not as hard as metal bushed, this is the perfect upgrade for those who want to feel what the tire is doing off center. Ran them on a track day and I had much more confidence and feedback. Downside is that I fet more of the bumps on street and track as this amplified the reflected intertias into the steering wheel. Very smart upgrade for those who was less of a civilian feel to their Subaru
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Worth replacing if you don't drive straight 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

I replaced my power steering rack & pinion from the usual leak at the valve body and figured since I'm dropping the old one, I might as well upgrade the bushings on the new one. I don't know about you guys but I could feel a difference in initial response as the slop it greatly reduced. You don't have to fully remove your rack and lines to replace these, you can just drop it down about one and a half to two inches from the subframe and let the supplied sleeve tool do its job.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Whiteline 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this along with the Cusco Steering Rack Brace, with both it definitely improved the steering response; taking away that unpredictable loose feeling. Great upgrade, not difficult to install with the right tools.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Subtle but all positive 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

On my 08 spec b they enhanced the steering feel noticeably in a subtle way. Even during very low g turns/slight corrections to keep it straight, I feel much more precise fine modulation where i used to just feel wiggle room/uneasy dead space. This translates to much more confidence at the limit. Seems to handle rough surfaces with more surefooted certainty also. Zero increase in noise/harshness, there has to be more transfer of vibration, but from the drivers seat it feels like butter. My stock bushings looked to be in good shape at 70k and there's really not much soft bushing material to be replaced so I didn't expect much of a difference but am impressed.
  
Was this review helpful?
2010 Forester XT 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

I bought the bushings to improve control for daily driving. I see a combination of urban, suburban and freeway miles in the Chicago area. The difference on my 40K mile vehicle is noticeable with an increase in control. I have used these bushings on an '06 Forester X and this XT. If you want sharper steering with increased control and feedback these will help.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great kit. 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installation wasn't too bad. The only problem I was concerned about was realigning the steering joint that had to be disconnected. I made markings on the pieces but just couldn't get them to line up again. It's really marginal, though, when looking at the markings I made. We'll see how this misalignment affects my steering wheel alignment.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product! Easy fitment  4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I didn't get to purchase it here, regrettably! I'll never make that mistake again. RSD customer service is one of the best I've dealt with. As for the bushings I've had JDM bushings that came with the car and they were already stiff but these make you feel everything. Even if you wheel is 1/4oz out of balance. As for steering response it feels like new, I won't say more responsive but better. Take it from an engineer the cusco brace is not needed the oem bracket is just as great. Buy this and don't look back!
  
Was this review helpful?
Tighter Steering 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

The steering tightened up quite a lot even as simple as backing out of the driveway. I would recommend this to anyone.
  
Was this review helpful?
Steering is firmer with less vibration 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this with the Cusco Power Brace Power Steering CUS 692 026 ALHD. No additional NVH. Steering feels firm, in control and downright stiff when hard cornering. On normal drive the difference is none to minimal. On hard pulls, the vibration doesn't exist. Excellent product!
  
Was this review helpful?
whiteline rear diff, positive track, and steering bushings 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

So I purchases all of these and put then all in at the same time. Awesome difference! Car feels tight and predictable with great road feel. No longer slushy in the corners. Easy install and just what I was looking for. You won't be disappointed.
  
Was this review helpful?
2008 STi 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Made a small but noticeable improvement in how the car feels when taking long, sweeping on ramp style turns. Tightened up the jiggle that the oem bushings created. Install was straight forward the bushing removal tool supplied in the kit worked as advertised.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great little upgrade 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Adds no noticeable NVH to steering wheel and does tighten up a bit...get it. I got it with the Cusco steering brace.
  
Was this review helpful?
P.I.T.A. But worth it  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Man. Trying to instal these is pain. God I hope I don't ever do that one again. The parts alone are awesome. But the space you have to work with is less then appealing even for the experienced. Finished product is wellllllll worth the hassle. Tool included also works like a charm. All in all I'm happy with it :)
  
Was this review helpful?
night and day! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great product, giving it 5 stars even with it being a slight PITA to install. Had an issue where i couldn't get the rack to drop down very far and after a lot of wiggleing and trial and error i realized i needed to use a pry bar to gently pull it down to get the old bushings out and new ones back in. Once i realized that it went smoothly. Having read some of the reviews and seeing people say it was a big improvement and others saying not so much I wasn't too sure what to expect. The steering wheel in my 2012 WRX went from soft, light, and vague feeling to heavy, tight, and more responsive feeling. A complete turn around and just what i was looking for. For the price it cant be beat. If you have felt the steering was always lack luster in your subaru get this bc it will make a nice improvement.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I had to replace my pinion valve on the steering rack, so I decided to give these a try along with the cusco steering rack brace. The difference is noticeable. The slop in the center position of the steering wheel is gone. The steering wheel is stiffer and lets you feel the car more when turning. It is a great upgrade and takes a little getting used to.
  
Was this review helpful?
2013 STi 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Feels great, difference felt like night and day
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent feel, worth it for the enthusiasts! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Ok, got these bad boys in when I was installing the front sway bars, you gotta take the bracing off anyway so why not? Steering is much much tighter and the wheels wants to help assist you in the corners. Feels like a race car now! Job well done whiteline
  
Was this review helpful?
Great buy, great feel 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fairly easy install to do. Use the nut on top to pull the bushings out with the provided tool. I've done this to my WRX and STI, and it improves the steering feel a bit.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best money spent! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

These bushings are one of the best mods for any Subaru. This is my 5th set I've installed and they are by far the best improvement for the $ in the front end over other modifications. This should be the FIRST on your mod wish list. They make the steering feel atleast 30% more responsive IMO.
  
Was this review helpful?
Improved Steering Control 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Had these professionally installed. Noticed the most gains when my car was in a fast hard turn. The steering feels much more under control and less jerky, and the front of the car feels more planted in higher G turns. You won't feel much improvement in normal traffic condition driving. If you want to go through sharp turns at high speeds like a champion, this upgrade is a step in the right direction. I also installed the Cusco steering rack power brace with these bushings.
  
Was this review helpful?
2011 wrx 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

worth the $. especially if you combine it with a rear sway bar & endlinks. changes the feel & driving dynamics of the car significally for the price
  
Was this review helpful?
First Mod 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

This was the first mod i mad eon my 2011 STi. The steering feels much better with no NVH increase that i can tell. install was straight forward and didnt need any special tools other than the one supplied by whiteline.
  
Was this review helpful?
Feels good man 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I install these with front and rear sways so its hard to exclusively evaluate them but the bottom line is this. This will NOT give you the steering feel of a BRZ or Miata. This WILL make your steering feel slightly heavier and slightly less squishy. Would I buy this again? Yes. Simply because what I had removed was laughable. Best snake oil around imo. Install note: When lowering the power steering rack to get at the driver side bushings make sure you properly mark the position of the steering shaft so you dont missalign them. I used painters tape and markers.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Product  7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Had these installed with the Cusco steering brace. Overall nice improvement, no downsides. Easy installment - DIY. Had some problems removing the stock bushing with the kit included hardware, though. Those looking for improved steering should also consider ALK.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install, increased steering feedback 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

These WILL increase steering feedback, and increase NVH. Not a huge amount, but noticably. With the included bushing removal cup, this install is a SNAP. You only need a basic socket set (12mm and 14mm), jack & jack stands, a flathead screwdriver (for the undertray), and a torque wrench. Be aware- if you mess up the alignment of the steering shaft, your wheel WILL be off after the install. Fixing this will be trial and error. Otherwise, worth the install! Sadly does not fix the crappy soft steering of the new WRX, but it does help some- Mark W.
  
Was this review helpful?
2011 Subaru WRX 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

These are real easy to install, and you can definitely feel the difference.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good upgrade for the money 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I personally found this upgrade worth while, both on my 2010 WRX and 2011 STI. The steering feel is improved from dead-muted to a more conductive, where you can feel the direction your wheels are going. I did not perceived an increase in NVH. A word of advise - be real gentle with the bolts that hold the rack to the chassis (2 braces), they strip super easily. Be prepared to heli-coil.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Great product BUT BE CAREFUL WITH REINSTALLING BOLTS 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

Product quality is great but installations do not include torque settings. Per manual, bolts need to be tightened at 44 lb-ft... I followed this and resulted into 2 stripped threads in the nut welded inside the subframe. Buy helicoils ahead of time just in case!!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Steering rack bushings 3 years ago
4out of 5stars

Installed along with the cusco steering rack brace, and can tell these definitely took some slop out of the on-center feel of the steering, and provide a little quicker turn-in feeling, just not as big a difference as I was expecting.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 6 years ago
4out of 5stars

As always from Whiteline, you get high quality. Here why it only gets 4 stars from me: I put it on my new 2012 WRX with only 1500 miles on it. Frankly, I can't tell a difference. Some people have said that it makes a bigger impact on cars that have been drivin for a while. Who knows, maybe I should have waited until 10K or so though to replace this part. Once again, great product, just not as useful to me right away.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings (Part Number: )
Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings (Part Number: )
Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings (Part Number: )