SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings 30mm

MODEL # WHI KSR202

$46.39


32 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(31)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings 30mm ( Part Number: KSR202)
works on 2008 Forester FXT with 2004 STI steering rack! 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

works on 2008 Forester FXT with 2004 STI steering rack!
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth the pain of install 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I had kind of a custom application of these parts installing a newer STi rack on a forester subframe, so I only ended up using one side of this kit. Install is kind of a pain getting it seated correctly while tightening the bolts down, but steering feel is much tighter. For the price of the kit though, this should be done on any older Subaru.
  
Was this review helpful?
Wheel "feel" 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

These are a most def addition to any move you make with the front end. Eliminated rack movement and gave a better on center feel once I got my caster back!
  
Was this review helpful?
steering rack bushings 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

work great,no problems with fitment,and delivery is super fast,
  
Was this review helpful?
Fits, clears up sloppy feel of steering  4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fits my MY 2005 2.5rs fine. These bushing plus an alignment helped clear any sloppy feel with my steering.
  
Was this review helpful?
On Lifted Outback 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

After lifting my 03 Outback, the sloppy steering became more pronounced. These bushings have made the steering much more predictable, and have drastically decreased bump steer.
  
Was this review helpful?
Helped my sloppy steering  4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Greatly reduced my slop in my steering for my 99 forester, would buy again!
  
Was this review helpful?
Definitely worth it 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

The install was not as rough as I was expecting. Reading reviews made me anxious, but as long as you read up on tips, it can be done easily in an hour or so. The install took a lot of slop out of my steering feel. Everything feels tighter and more precise. Easily worth the install effort and product cost. Recommended!
  
Was this review helpful?
Big Improvement! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Replaced the original torn & worn bushings on my 05 Impreza RS. More responsive & tighter steering!
  
Was this review helpful?
Best $45 I've ever spent 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I would advise anyone who buys a secondhand Subaru to do this first. I replaced my worn out bushings on my 2002 WRX (110,000) and noticed a world of difference. Steering is now super tight and responsive.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Sort of a pain to install but not too bad. Steering center is very obvious now, very responsive as well. Some additional nvh. Overall I would say good buy for the price.
  
Was this review helpful?
One of the best mods you can buy 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Night and day difference for my 04 STi with 53k. So much more response and confidence in the steering. Pretty easy install
  
Was this review helpful?
Fixed Memory Steering 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

My 01 Forester was having memory steering and very lose handling when going over bumps. Replacing with these bushing solved both problems.
  
Was this review helpful?
i wish i had these the first day i bought my wrx 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

great cheap mod, best bang fo the buck. be prepared for some pain with the drivers side, but it'll go in. fast shipping, thanks RSD
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Get these right now!!! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

(Installed on an 04 STI 98,000 miles) These are the best for removing the sloppy handling. I am a stickler for having my wheel dead center and these are what I was missing. The stock one's are so flimsy you will just laugh and cry at the same time. These are a must for anyone who wants tighter steering and less slop in the wheel!!! Install took me 4 hours+ because I am weak and I couldn't get the drivers side in as easily. Loosening the rack on the driver's side helps but don't let it come off entirely like I did because that is what made my install take so long. You do need to loosen it to give you more space and use a flat head to bend the lines a bit, don't worry you wont break them they are bendable. Bending the lines gives you just the room you need to install the driver's side. These are worth the swears and sweat and blood.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great steering feel 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is a great upgrade for the factory soft rubber ones,the steering feel is great and sharp but you will feel any road imperfection...worth it
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!!!! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I install these bushings onto my 1992 Subaru Legacy turbo sedan and they just almost eliminated any mushy steering input.
  
Was this review helpful?
night and day 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

awesome product. steering is so much more responsive with these bushings. at freeway speeds you can really feel every little imperfection in the roads. in my opinion, this is how the car should have come from the factory. only frustrating part for me was installing the driver side bushing.
  
Was this review helpful?
big change from stock  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

what a grate product love it help a lot
  
Was this review helpful?
tighter steering  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I installed these on my 04 sti. They were not bad to install. Had to bend power steering line out of the way to drop steering rack. They make the steering wheel go right back to straight after a turn. No more noise then before. Good upgrade for the money
  
Was this review helpful?
good upgrade 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

firms up your steering immediately and you feel all the road nuances.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent purchase 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

My install wasn't quite the horror story on the drivers side that I had heard about, but was still a bit of a pain. That said, these things feel great. Noticeable at slower speeds, but they really shine once you get on the highway. Absolutely worth the price of admission.
  
Was this review helpful?
HD bushings.. Stiff :) 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I ordered these bushings hoping it would fix my steering issue regarding my wheel being offset when I turned right. Well it did not fix that issue but it definitely tightened up the steering. The car feels more direct with the road and the steering wheel no longer feels sloppy. For the price its well worth it.
  
Was this review helpful?
More steering feeling / more tight feel = more responce  7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Not only this upgrade gave me more steering responce and tighter steering feel but it corrected my steering wheel's allignment and the steering wheel did not tilt by itself anymore. I brought it to garage to install because i was too lazy, takes 40mins because of the tight spot and takes time to insert the bushings properly. You need to bend the lines a bit on the driver side.
  
Was this review helpful?
Not that hard 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great product installed on my 04 STi while installing sway bar and wasnt that hard to get in as long as you cover it with grease. Just use a pair of plyers to pull the old ones out and slip these in. Made a huge difference
  
Was this review helpful?
Tighter steering 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

These bushings do exactly what they are intended to do, improve steering response and remove the "mushy" feel in the steering. The install was a pain to do, I ended up snapping a steering rack bracket bolt, but it was worth the hassle.
  
Was this review helpful?
Vastly improves steering feel 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

These bushings work great! Especially noticeable on winding roads. Only downside is the install which is a complete pain in the a--! If I had to do it over I would take it to a shop and have it done...
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product..Bit of a Pain to Install 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Really do improve the steering feel and take the "slop" out of any steering inputs. The drivers side one is a major pain to install...it helped to loosen the clamp on the steering shaft splines to get a bit of space on the frame.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good product.  8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Upon install in 04 STI with 90k I found the stock bushings all cracked and broken. Lubed these up and install with relatively little effort. Note to self *wear safety goggles under car* protect yourself from falling road dirt/undercoating. Install was about a 4.5/10 as the old ones "can" be hard to remove.
  
Was this review helpful?
better response. 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

good product, can feel quicker response in steering, less sloppyness back and forth. install is not too bad, have to pry and move steering rack hard lines a little to get brackets moved. can be done without disconnecting of lines.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings 30mm (Part Number: )