SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Super Pro Steering Rack Bushings

MODEL # SPP SPF1972K

$22.60


10 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(8)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Super Pro Steering Rack Bushings ( Part Number: SPF1972K)
Super Pro Steering Rack Bushings ( Part Number: SPF1972K)
Better than whiteline 2 months ago
fox0947
In my opinion these fit way better than the whiteline bushings, but at about half the cost. .The whitelines tend to bunch up and make the clamps sit weird. These slotted right in and fit like oem. Couldn't be happier. The whitelines I've had all have a bunch of casting marks and bubbles in the poly. These super pro bushings were nice and smooth.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install, good upgrade 4 months ago
CObugeyeWRX
Decided to buy these when I needed to replace my tie rod. For me the install took about 15 minutes. Huge improvement over stock bushings.
  
Was this review helpful?
Steering rack bushings.  3 years ago
chris13a24her42750
Good purchase. A must buy for older subaru's.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great for the money spent 3 years ago
esnbrgr29541
Huge improvement on my 03 wrx sedan. Install isnt bad, these fit perfect and im happy with my purchase. They complement well with new swaybars and links as well.as white control.arm bushings, the front end feels very solid and reacts quicker.
  
Was this review helpful?
Huge improvement for a great price 5 years ago
laplacexformofs12794
I would recommend these to any turbo Subaru owner, but especially to individuals who have older models (at the very least, '02-04). First-off, I would not attempt the install these yourself unless you are either fairly experienced in car repairs or you are extremely patient. The driver's side bushing is fairly easy to get out, but a HUGE pain to install. A lot of grease and the loosening of the steering rack clamp to the steering wheel shaft (above the driver's side portion of the crossmember) is pretty much a must (mark it to get it close to back to the same place, but you WILL need an alignment afterwards either way). The passenger-side bushing takes literally 2 minutes after everything is removed, though. I have an '04 STi (this is my 4th Subaru, second turbo model), and yes, even the STi's are prone to the infamous Subaru sloppy steering. I noticed that my STi's steering was especially bad compared to some of the other ones I've driven. When I started removing the stock bushings, I quickly found out that the passenger side one was completely destroyed (see the picture I posted). It's hard to speak to the difference these will make on a car with good-condition stock bushings, but on my car in particular, it was remarkable! The steering wheel feels rock-solid, and even a miniscule movement of the wheel causes the car to react. The wheel also returns to straight after turns immediately upon letting go and does so much more solidly. The SuperPro bushings (at least to me) rate a little bit higher on hardness than any Whiteline product I've seen, but I haven't actually compared to their steering rack bushings in particular. Also, I did not see ANY increase in NVH with these bushings. I would strongly recommend these!
  
Was this review helpful?
Wish I would've bought these sooner! 5 years ago
Tmanjustice49570
I Installed these a few days ago on my 2002 wrx. There's only two things you really need: some basic hand tools, and a great deal of patience. It makes a world of difference that only driving the car can describe. It's made from the same 30mm polyurethane that the whiteline alternative is, so if you don't feel like paying almost double for a brand name, these are your best bet.
  
Was this review helpful?
 8 years ago
guest55c8dfc6caae52f460ab17fe
works great! Steering feedback improved over stock and it fit an '05 Baja Turbo. After doing some research I found it is the same style rack mounting a wrx used so I gave it a go. Now I'll order one for my wrx too!
  
Was this review helpful?
 10 years ago
crazy_kidd02759
like it says this product is great. steeing feedback is greatly increased
  
Was this review helpful?
Great bang for the buck! 1 year ago
b.obsidian
These are great bushings, especially for the price! My OEM bushing were pretty decent and I found a noticeable improvement in steering response with the Super Pro bushings. The install is pretty simple, I did have to drop the rack a bit to get the driver's side bracket out. I have a detailed write-up on my blog. https://b-obsidian.com/2017/07/12/install-superpro-steering-rack-bushings/
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money, but maybe not the headache 3 years ago
sjbryson9038863
Let me start by saying that the fit and quality of these is great, definitely stiffer than the stock bushings and the quality of the material is on the level of any other Whiteline equivalent. I didn't really have that much of an issue with the driver's side. I loosened the steering coupler and moved the rack about an 1/8th inch down to get a little more room for the bushing to come out, you just have to pry on the lines in creative directions to get the bracket off. It also helps to have both sides loose to get the bushings out and in. Where I did have an issue was with the passenger side. The bolts that go through the brackets are exposed on top. I guess this meant that one of my bolts had completely filled the threads with rust. This meant the bolt would turn out a bit, but then ended up welding itself to the weld-nut on the mount and breaking in half. I spent the next 18 hours drilling that bolt out and re-tapping the nut. After all of that, I do notice the steering is more responsive and less float in high-speed sweepers. However, when you look at the rack design, the rack only has about 2mm to move, as the brackets are molded into the rack, so the only real slop that could happen is in the lips of the bushings compressing. In the end I would do it again, but I would let everything soak in PB Blaster for a month first.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Super Pro Steering Rack Bushings (Part Number: )
Super Pro Steering Rack Bushings (Part Number: )