SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts
We're Open! We're ready to ship orders and answer your build and order questions!

Cusco Power Brace Power Steering Rack

MODEL # CUS692 026 ALHD

$60.30


22 Reviews
4.5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(15)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Cusco Power Brace Power Steering Rack ( Part Number: 692 026 ALHD)
Cusco Power Brace Power Steering Rack ( Part Number: 692 026 ALHD)
Cusco Power Brace Power Steering Rack ( Part Number: 692 026 ALHD)
Cusco Power Brace Power Steering Rack ( Part Number: 692 026 ALHD)
Cusco Power Brace  3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this along with the Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings, with both it definitely improved the steering response; taking away that unpredictable loose feeling. Great upgrade, not difficult to install with the right tools.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Easy install  4 years ago
5out of 5stars

The steering was a night and day difference but I installed it along with white line bushings and the new sti quicker ratio rack. As far as firmness and lack of play the combo was worth it
  
Was this review helpful?
Fits GCC spec 2016 STI 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Better steering feedback you won't feel unless you are track circuit racing for DD you won't notice much installed with white-line steering bushing kit
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice brace 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Stiffer and thicker than stock. Adds a bit more steering feedback and precision, plus it was easy to install and looks great under the car.
  
Was this review helpful?
Reduced vibrations 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Wow this thing works better than expected! Reduced vibrations in the steering wheel and improved stability a little bit too! Super easy install too, did in about 25-30 minutes. I highly recommend getting this as an easy bolt on part!
  
Was this review helpful?
Steering is firmer with less vibration 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this with the Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings WHI KSR207. No additional NVH. Steering feels firm, in control and downright stiff when hard cornering. On normal drive the difference is none to minimal. On hard pulls, the vibration doesn't exist. Excellent product!
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome stuff 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Drops a lot of the stability issues the factory part is plagued with. For the price you really can't go wrong. Plus, it's cusco!! Thanks again RSD
  
Was this review helpful?
Stiffens the Steering 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

This brace looks great, it is significantly thicker than the OE brace and comes with new high quality bolts and washers. I installed this along with the whiteline steering rack bushings and it makes a world of difference with the steering. It stiffened my steering wheel up quite a bit, there is no more slop left in the center position of the steering. My car had 84k miles on it when I put these upgrades on and to be honest, it is such a big difference it took me a couple days to get used to how it feels. Cusco always makes quality products and this is no different, if you are going to do the whiteline bushings, you will definitely want to pick this up as well, and as always rallysportdirect.com got it to be with super fast processing time and many different shipping options.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I can definitely feel a difference with this part installed, I can actually feel the steering and what my wheels are doing when I turn the wheel. Combined with my other suspension mods, this seals the deal, is well worth the $$, and easy to install.
  
Was this review helpful?
sti 2011 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Good product, easy to install and gives a good feeling to the conduct,feeling of solidity.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Nice, subtle upgrade 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Get this with the Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings and you will notice slightly quicker steering response with very minimal NVH (trust me, I notice all increases in NVH).
  
Was this review helpful?
Do with steering rack bushings 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I had this installed professionally along with Whiteline steering rack bushings. If your under the car replacing the bushings you might as well install this piece, as the OEM brace must be removed to swap the bushings. The bushing and brace combo significantly improved steering control during high speed maneuvers and sharp high speed turns. For daily driving, you won't feel much change. As for the brace itself, its very solid, aesthetically pleasing, and quality built as are all of Cusco's products.
  
Was this review helpful?
thick 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I already had the WL steering rack bushings, helps keep the steering wheel steady.
  
Was this review helpful?
Thick 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

The stock one looks like a piece of paper compared to this.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice Part 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this with the WL steering rack bushings. Nice improvement - eliminates some of the steering wheel wobbling at hard cornering and improves overall steering response. Straightforward install - DIY. Those seeking steering response improvement should also consider ALK.
  
Was this review helpful?
It Works 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

Not the craziest life changing part but it installs super easy and it looks cool. I have the steering rack bushings as well however I chose not to install them till I get a feel for this and how it feels on a stock bushing. It's there. I wouldn't say it's a crazy difference but there is a slight increase of driver feedback that is noticeable. For the price, why not?
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Steering Rack Brace 5 years ago
4out of 5stars

I installed this on a 2008 Subaru Impreza 2.5i 5MT. High quality. The brace is stiffer/thicker than oem. A slight improvement is steering feel and stiffness. Because it is thicker, it is a little trickier to install around the power steering lines but not bad.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Small cost, small improvement 8 years ago
4out of 5stars

Had this part installed recently in conjunction with the Whiteline steering rack bushings on my 2011 WRX. Main improvement was a reduction of snap oversteer and steering wheel vibration during hard cornering. Not a huge improvement, but proportionate to the price of admission.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Good part, seems to decrease vibration in the steering 8 years ago
4out of 5stars

Installed this on a 2011 STI at the same time with WL rack bushings. Comparing to 2010 WRX, where I only had steering rack bushings installed, this part seemed to decrease steering wheel vibration.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Don't feel a difference on 2012 STI 2 years ago
3out of 5stars

Since the STI already had a brace like this from the factory, this slightly thicker part doesn't offer a noticeable improvement to the steering feel or response. Easy to install, but don't recommend spending money on this.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Steering rack brace 4 years ago
3out of 5stars

Installed along with Whiteline steering rack bushings and don't feel a big difference. It's a quality part, and super easy to install at the same time as the bushings, but I'm not sure it did anything by itself.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Difference? 5 years ago
3out of 5stars

This part is not that much different from the oem piece. I can't really say if it actually does anything by itself. Installation was a breeze though.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: Cusco Power Brace Power Steering Rack - Subaru Models (inc. 2008-2014 WRX / 2008+ STI)
User Media for: Cusco Power Brace Power Steering Rack - Subaru Models (inc. 2008-2014 WRX / 2008+ STI)
User Media for: Cusco Power Brace Power Steering Rack - Subaru Models (inc. 2008-2014 WRX / 2008+ STI)
User Media for: Cusco Power Brace Power Steering Rack - Subaru Models (inc. 2008-2014 WRX / 2008+ STI)