SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

NGK Iridium Spark Plug One Step Colder 2309

MODEL # NGK LFR7AIX

$11.20


19 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(18)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
NGK Iridium Spark Plug One Step Colder 2309 ( Part Number: LFR7AIX)
Works as expected 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great product and as always RSD service.
  
Was this review helpful?
 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Car idles great and is smooth throughout the RPM range. The only downside was the install, but that is Subaru packaging for you.
  
Was this review helpful?
One of those must do mods for stage 2+ 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I did so many other mods at once I can't say I noticed a difference. The rumors are true, the install sucks but it's definitely doable. Just takes patience, and a second set of hands definitely.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great spark plug! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

These plugs are the best. I love that they come pre-gapped. They helped to fix a rough idle/misfire issue on my '11 wrx.
  
Was this review helpful?
Smoooooth 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed these as soon as they came in the mail. I previously had Denso's installed and so far the NGK's seem to idle smoother. As always, fast shipping and great service from RSD. Thanks again guys.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy to install, fit like OEM, car runs very smooth and always A+++ service from RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Better fuel economy 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed these plugs as I was jumping from a Cobb stage 2 map to a torquedperformance.com stage 3 map. My car ran better on both stage 2&3 maps as well as my MPGs going up. My car idles better and oddly I can drive in lower RPMs like creeping in traffic without my car wanting to stall.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great upgrade. Difference noticed immediately.  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I picked these up to run Torqued Performance stage 3 OTS map. Once we installed them the car felt noticeably better in revs and starting. Idle was much improved and pre-gapped! This is one of my favorite upgrades i've done to the car. Thanks RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
great bang for the buck 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Just installed these on my 07 STi and omg what a difference.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2011 wrx 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

What a smooth idle! Car cranks over so fast!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good product 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fit like oem. Good product
  
Was this review helpful?
awsome spark plugs!!!! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

my 2011 wrx runs smother and its surprising how much more agresive a tuner can get with this plugs!
  
Was this review helpful?
Best plugs out there 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fit great and what a surprise for after tune:) would buy again and again and again....
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice NGK Spark Plugs 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Nice and it fits well!
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great plug and highly recommended for anyone running a stage 2+ STi. The price/power gain ratio can't be beat. You will be pleasantly surprised after switching to these plugs and getting a re-tune how much more aggressive your tuner can get with things like AFR and ignition timing.
  
Was this review helpful?
They fit, they work... 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Factory issue plug with long life span. Nuff said...
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
 9 years ago
5out of 5stars

What a difference these made. It's like going from a beater to a bimmer in terms of how smooth my idle is now.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 10 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have always used NGK in my cars because of the quality of their products and these are no different One step colder is used because of recommendation from tuner.
  
Was this review helpful?
Upgraded 6 years ago
4out of 5stars

Once I started to upgrade the performance for my 2004 STi I realized that I needed the one step colder spark plugs and I knew that NGK was definitely the one I needed to get.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
NGK Iridium Spark Plug One Step Colder 2309 (Part Number: )