SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Clutch Kit w/ Streetlite Flywheel

MODEL # ACTSB11-HDSS

$992.00


13 Reviews
3.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(6)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(2)
Customer Photos and Videos
ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Clutch Kit w/ Streetlite Flywheel ( Part Number: SB11-HDSS)
ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Clutch Kit w/ Streetlite Flywheel ( Part Number: SB11-HDSS)
ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Clutch Kit w/ Streetlite Flywheel ( Part Number: SB11-HDSS)
ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Clutch Kit w/ Streetlite Flywheel ( Part Number: SB11-HDSS)
Customer service 12 months ago
5out of 5stars
Nicholas R.
I ordered a clutch that was used on multiple platforms and therefore hard to keep in stock. I called and tried to find a work around so I could get my daily driver up and running. The customer service representative was patient and figured out how to fulfill my order. I couldn’t ask for better service. Thank you Rallysport! I will be a returning customer.
  
Was this review helpful?
a little chattery 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Dunckydo
other than being kinda chattery and shaking the whole car its a great buy
  
Was this review helpful?
ACT HD on my 08 Legacy GT 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
chefo.soriano11817
I replaced my previous clutch since my clutch fork ended up getting some major damage. After driving 400 miles with this ACY HD, I must say it engages really smooth and paired with the streetlight flywheel, it is almost similar to my 98 integra GSR. Definitely light on the feet/calf muscles haha. Revs alot quicker compared to the stock dmfw and the smfw I had paired with the SB stage 3 daily clutch. It's like driving the car when I first got it all stock. Hope it holds up with my setup making 340whp-330wtq. 4 stars for performance since I have yet to fully test the clutch and it's full capabilities with my power on E85 map (370whp 350wtq). With stx71, ID1000s , DW300, ELH, catless DP, CAI, etc etc
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Awesome  5 years ago
5out of 5stars
TellyWRX
After installation of a stage 1+ kit on my 2013 WRX I noticed the clutch couldn’t handle the extra power. I did a bunch of research, reading all the different reviews and watching all the videos made choosing the ACT performance street clutch easy. Installation was easy thanks to my buddy Joe at Redline Autosports in Floral Park, NY (shameless plug). Most of my driving is stop and go in NYC, so far the pedal and clutch feel great. Definitely more grabby than stock, so it takes some getting use to. Like everyone else says, it does smell a bit especially after my city driving, but I’m hoping that clears with break in. Solid product, great pricing, excellent delivery time.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
excellent clutch kit for 2015+ wrx 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
Vin
After 12k miles the stock clutch started to slip. it held pretty well @ 380whp / 350wtq for more than a year. now my current power @ 406whp / 360wtq the stock clutch started to slip and needed a clutch upgrade. the ACT SB11-HDSS was highly recommended from the wrx forums and few performance shops. i'm glad i went with this clutch and hoping it will last for a while. thank you Rallysportdirect!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great Clutch Kit 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
Steve
I upgraded my factory clutch to this ACT SB11-HDSS with a lighter flywheel and heavy duty pressure plate. The clutch pedal is about the same as the factory was. However, when it grabs a gear, it grabs it! You can feel it grabbing the gear firmer. I would recommend this to someone needing a clutch that will take more torque if you have modded your WRX to put out more power. I'm at 362/352 and this clutch is working great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Solid upgrade 1 year ago
4out of 5stars
tj0
I've been driving on this clutch/flywheel combo for a little over a year now, and gotta say it's a worthy investment. The car's not producing anymore power than stock so I can't speak to it holding up with mods (yet) but I still remember the initial impressions. Picture a kid learning to drive stick -- that was me basically. Super grabby and really drove home the point of just how bad the OEM clutch was prior to replacement (it wasn't holding at all anymore). After getting used to it, it seems to be holding up fine, even with the occasional slippage from a light. It does smell a bit after spirited drives or city traffic, but otherwise it's definitely worth the price. One star off because of the first month it made me look like a new driver. Car: 2010 WRX Limited
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great clutch for Tuned WRX 5 years ago
4out of 5stars
Goldy4
I have a 2006 WRX that I purchased with a Stage 3 clutch earlier in the year. The clutch was very stiff and chattered considerable in daily driving. It eventually wore out, and I talked with the customer service reps at Rallysportdirect about options for replacement considering I am putting down around 370 ft-lbs of torque. They recommended a few options, and I chose the ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Clutch. Great choice so far. This thing is MUCH better for 'spirited' daily driving. It grabs quickly and smoothly, and the peddle effort it greatly reduced. I just hope it lasts! My transmission shop was also very impressed with it, and they think it will do very well in this set up.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Dope 6 years ago
4out of 5stars
kinglanc888
So I've had this clutch in for about 2,000 miles. The first 700 miles when it was breaking in it burnt so bad, not like glaze over, just stinks. Now it never really stinks, if you're trying to launch sometimes it takes a second for it to catch all the way. Daily driving it is great! Previously i had the Competition stage 3 segmented ceramic clutch, this clutch would chatter quite a bit when daily driving but it did grab really strong when you were trying to launch or race or what not. Both are good clutches. ACT Heavy duty for sporty daily driving, Competition stage 3 for Performance and little daily driving
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
It was solid for two years... 4 years ago
3out of 5stars
dmartinfitness
I was excited for this clutch upgrade once I got my tuner to do a custom stage 2 map for my '11 WRX. However, fast forward to exactly two years later with the same mods, same map, and the clutch is now slipping. I drive very casually as most of my miles are highway miles for the commute to work. I've maybe put 40K-50K miles on it over the last two years. Right now I can still drive it under normal conditions but no hard acceleration in 3rd gear or higher without the RPMs jumping all over the place. I can't recommend this product based on its limited durability.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Decent, but don't expect it to hold any power 3 years ago
2out of 5stars
Logan
I have a fairly serious home garage built Legacy GT with a rotated GT35 making right around 475-500hp/400-450ft/lbs. The pressure plate couldn't handle that amount of power. Now I just have a flywheel. Great clutch feel and engagement if you're not pushing the limits of what it's rated to. The attached photo shows the friction disc with under 400 miles on it. I know I should have broke it in longer and treated it a little more gently. But this is my experience. I did one hard first gear pull and when second gear grabbed, the clutch evaporated. :( definitely go bigger if you're pushing anything much higher than stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
 2 years ago
1out of 5stars

  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Terrible Clutch kit and horrible customer service 4 years ago
1out of 5stars
Steve
Just want to share my ACT experience for what it's worth. I bought the SB11-HDSS Kit with lightweight flywheel and had installed by professionals at a shop that recommends ACT. 8k miles later the clutch won't go over 2500rpms without slipping. I haven't taken it to the track and haven't been beating on it. I've driven manual shift cars for over 30 years. This is the first clutch to ever go out on me. So yeah, I got a lemon. It happens. But I had the same professionals uninstall it, send it back to ACT for a warranty claim. Six weeks later ACT finally responded with it's just normal wear and not covered under warranty. I hope nobody else has the same luck I had with them but I'm at least going to share. Oh and my car's putting out 362/252 on a mustang dyno. Nothing was wrong with my stock clutch, only upgraded to the ACT because it was recommended to me as I was making more power now. Also, the break in instructions were followed to a T for over 1200 miles.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Clutch Kit w/ Streetlite Flywheel - Subaru Models (inc. 2006+ WRX / 2005-2009 Legacy GT)
User Media for: ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Clutch Kit w/ Streetlite Flywheel - Subaru Models (inc. 2006+ WRX / 2005-2009 Legacy GT)
User Media for: ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Clutch Kit w/ Streetlite Flywheel - Subaru Models (inc. 2006+ WRX / 2005-2009 Legacy GT)
User Media for: ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Clutch Kit w/ Streetlite Flywheel - Subaru Models (inc. 2006+ WRX / 2005-2009 Legacy GT)