SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Competition Clutch Stage 2 Steelback Brass Plus Clutch Kit

MODEL # CCI1 15030-2100

$511.21


12 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(10)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Great Clutch!  2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Stock clutch finally went out on my 06 STI. 136k miles. Decided to get this one with some help from the staff. Got it, and I took it to the shop.. Went to pick it up when it was done, and they said it all went in great! Took it out and love it! Easy to push the pedal down and really grabs! I don't race or anything, so this is a good daily clutch. Has some room if you wanna go up in torque one day too!
  
Was this review helpful?
Love it! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

With only 200 of the required 500mile breaking period, I'm giving this clutch a 10/10 rating so far. The clutch pedal resistance is just slightly harder that the OEM Exedy (maybe 10% stiffer). When you release the clutch, the contact/engagement point is about 1 closer to the floor (perfect IMO). I'd say the feeling of clutch grab is maybe ~15% more on/off than the EOM exedy. I have experienced zero clutch chatter so far. I haven't launched the car yet (I'll wait for the 500mile mark). I'll update this review once I have the clutch fully broken in.
  
Was this review helpful?
Stock feel but holds the TQ! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great stock feel. Very easy to drive with and it holds my TQ to redline!!! Love it!
  
Was this review helpful?
No complaints after 1500mi 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Truthfully, I was going for the exedy stage 2 but I had to wait 3 weeks for its arrival. Because its my daily i needed a clutch and a good clutch comarable to Exedy stage 2. This clutch was a breeze to install, and felt as if it had complete;y seated itself by 250mi (all city). There was a bit of a burning clutch smell during that break in period; now there is no smell and it handles my power levels as I hoped it would. I would recommend this kit to anyone.
  
Was this review helpful?
Not bad for the price! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great set up w/ the lightweight flywheel. Had a little problem seating the throw out bearing but after taking it back apart the one thing I can tell you is to make sure the lock ring is properly lined up. Take out the boot around the clutch fork and with a flashlight look in and make sure it's lined up before you seat it. Other than that 5 star product!
  
Was this review helpful?
A little chatter at first, then silky smooth 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed with an ACT StreetLite Flywheel as well and at first I felt like a noob. Chattery in first gear and a little touchy having lost the inertia of the flywheel but once it had broken in (and I had gotten more used to it) holy crap what a difference. Very similar pedal feel to stock, no extra effort required, and with a very positive feel when rowing the gears. No more squirming around when I hit second gear. Fitment note: there was a flyer about possible interference with the stock flywheel as the flange bolts up to the small raised sections of the flywheel. This was not an issue with the SteetLite and I did not even notice any problems when comparing it to my stock flywheel either, just figured I would throw it out there since it wasn't listed in the description.
  
Was this review helpful?
A little chatter at first, then silky smooth 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed with an ACT StreetLite Flywheel as well and at first I felt like a noob. Chattery in first gear and a little touchy having lost the inertia of the flywheel but once it had broken in (and I had gotten more used to it) holy crap what a difference. Very similar pedal feel to stock, no extra effort required, and with a very positive feel when rowing the gears. No more squirming around when I hit second gear. Fitment note: there was a flyer about possible interference with the stock flywheel as the flange bolts up to the small raised sections of the flywheel. This was not an issue with the SteetLite and I did not even notice any problems when comparing it to my stock flywheel either, just figured I would throw it out there since it wasn't listed in the description.
  
Was this review helpful?
Feels like stock once broken in, am very happy with it. 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I installed this with ACT StreetLite Flywheel and I will mention that at first, it was VERY loud, I was actually concerned at first and posted on the IWSTI forum (http://goo.gl/ZTgO0a [video]) about it, but after I got to about the 300 mile mark, the sound almost completely went away. It's still louder than the stock clutch, but no more than you should expect from any non-OEM clutch. The reason I got this clutch over the Exedy was because I didn't want a very stiff clutch since this is my DD. And I was banking on Aloha#17's review and he couldn't have been more correct. The clutch (once broken in) feels almost exactly like stock in terms of stiffness and overall feel. First gear was a little bit more challenging, but nothing you won't get used to after a couple hundred miles. I'm about 500 miles in at this point and I've very pleased with it overall. I'll do a followup review at around 3k miles if I remember, but I would recommend this over the Exedy if you are not wanting a very stiff pedal.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Feel the power 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is an awesome clutch at an awesome price. Just put 400 miles and it feels like stock but you can feel the power going to the wheels, especially when it's tuned. RSD the BEST online store PERIOD!!!. Fast service and very professional. Thank you again.
  
Was this review helpful?
Driving like a newb 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I recently purchased this and installed it, went on great easy no snags as far as putting the clutch itself in, everything else leading up do it (dropping the tranny) sucked lol. I love it.. Started it, perfect from the get go, grips hard kinda have to learn to drive it.. I have 80 miles on the new clutch as of today and I'm handling in better. Either its breaking in or I'm just adapting. Great product. I would purchase again if I ever had too
  
Was this review helpful?
Good product 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

No issues, smooth as silk, slight increase in foot pressure required. No problem in bumper to bumper.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
This Grips! 4 years ago
4out of 5stars

This is a great clutch for my current setup. I have a 18g-xtr pushing 365whp/400wtq on 93oct. The clutch chatters a little in low RPMs, but as expected. I have never had this clutch slip on me and has been installed for about 10000 miles now. The clutch feels like stock resistance, but grips much tougher. I have this mated to an OEM flywheel, since it's my DD, My only issue is I get burning clutch smell on occasion (mainly from stops/traffic in summer), and clutch tends to get soft-ish feel after spirited driving runs. Overall, this has treated me well and holds up for what I need.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images