SET YOUR CAR
As low as 0% APR - Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Disc Clutch Kit

MODEL # ACT SB9-HDSS

$518.00


13 Reviews
4.3 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(9)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Great clutch 9 months ago
SS
After break in, this clutch is right there. Does take a little getting used to from the stock clutch, but well worth it when you do. Slip it a little more on easy take off. Rev the engine and let it fly and it hooks up hard. Nice. Pricewise the stock clutch is about the same price from Subaru but tons better.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Upgrade - Don't Judge Until AFTER Break-in 9 months ago
jwernerny
This clutch replaced a worn out, 150k mile (original!) clutch on my '02 WRX. It was put on with an ACT Street Light Flywheel. When I picked the car up from the mechanic, he warned me that the clutch grabbed very aggressively. I stalled it twice as I was pulling it out from his shop. That was my first impression of the clutch, but I also knew that I needed to wait until the clutch had a chance to break in. During that time I had to learn how to compensate for the lightened flywheel and learn how the clutch liked to engage. Now, a month and a half later, the clutch is fully broken in and I am enjoying how it behaves. It has gone from being an on/off switch to progressive engagement that even my wife (who normally drives automatic) and drive without problems.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Very smooth clutch 2 years ago
uriahbuffalo09260
Pedal feel is excellent, not jumpy at all. Still breaking it in so can't say much more 😉 high quality though and I like the monolock collar design.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Very nice 3 years ago
Nkalinowski2784645
Overall is a very nice clutch kit. I used the ACT Streetlight flywheel with the kit and works very well with each other. I'm running this setup in my 2004 subaru wrx with roughly 270HP and works great! Very pleased!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Awesome clutch! 3 years ago
Subiespeed78
***WARNING: Please allow 500 mi city driving break in period before stomping on the gas or driving hard.*** I bought this clutch after going stage 2 with my 03 WRX cause my old oem clutch started slipping like crazy. This clutch grabs a lot more aggressively than oem but it feels awesome. Only thing I don't like about this kit is the throw out bearing (or at least thats what I think it is) because after about 1000 miles break in when you slow down in gears you can hear this very loud obnoxious sound that whines and I believe it is the throw out bearing that comes with this kit. But other than that this is an awesome clutch to upgrade to if you plan on eventually putting a bigger turbo on like me.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome on street 3 years ago
Diirty_Subi
I purchased this from rsd, had my motor out and opted to replace my oem one which was still fine. 2 years almost broke in nicely. It's just the right amount of stiffness grabs and launches great. Good in traffic used oem flywheel .
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome clutch 4 years ago
RA 206
Great clutch, make sure you have the updated dual mass Subaru flywheel, or a good aftermarket one.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good $$ Spent 4 years ago
micTX
paired this clutch with a new OEM flywheel...feels great after 150mi. Yes it is a bit harsh on engagement, but it's an after market performance clutch so that's is to be expected. came recommended by my tuner....now I know why...was $$ well spent.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Love it! 5 years ago
add508262175
I have an 02 WRX Wagon making 270whp and 270wtq and I just upgraded to this clutch with a matching ACT Streetlight Flywheel and it made a world of difference! Power comes on crazy smooth and the car just runs better in general. Car gets autocrossed every other weekend and this clutch takes the beating without any issue. Even able to launch the car hard without even an whisper of slipping. I recommend this clutch to anyone looking to upgrade!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
act heavy duty clutch  2 years ago
SavageWRX
I installed this clutch kit with a light weight flywheel . My car is making around 350 whp, 340 wtq. The clutch doesn't slip at this point, 5000 miles. Shifts smooth, a little chatter on slow engagement at low rpm, pretty "grabby" clutch, pedal is a little stiffer but not by much. Over all , I am happy with it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good but wore fast. 2 years ago
Denice_Wrx
I've had this clutch in my WRX for about 30,000 miles now and at first when I was only making 250 wtq it would grab really well but once I put in my new turbo and started making 310 who and 280 wtq it has started to slip when I shift at the 6800-7000 range. But only after I shift into the next gear, it never slips before I shift. I didnt think I would have any problem with this torque number but I guess I was wrong.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good but wore fast. 2 years ago
Denice_Wrx
I've had this clutch in my WRX for about 30,000 miles now and at first when I was only making 250 wtq it would grab really well but once I put in my new turbo and started making 310 who and 280 wtq it has started to slip when I shift at the 6800-7000 range. But only after I shift into the next gear, it never slips before I shift. I didnt think I would have any problem with this torque number but I guess I was wrong.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
DO NOT BUY!!! 2 years ago
ACTSUX
Don't believe the 5* reviews this terrible clutch has... Heres why; -Clutch failed after 2300 miles... -All pull pins sheared -Throw out bearing bent and snapped ACT will warranty if you have taken it out and sent back (removal and installation cost not included) Rally sport direct refunded me (kuddo's to them, they're great) Don't expect any length out of this clutch. I was breaking my engine in for 3000 miles and this clutch couldn't even last that long. I never went over 1 psi for boost, and never boosted. This clutch is a mega fail! Save your self the time, money, and frustration. DO NOT BUY!!! In the photo, you can see the debris left in my transmission
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Disc Clutch Kit (Part Number: )
ACT Heavy Duty Performance Street Disc Clutch Kit (Part Number: )