SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

PERRIN Shifter Stop

MODEL # PER1 PSP-INR-018

$34.20


10 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(9)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
PERRIN Shifter Stop ( Part Number: PSP-INR-018)
PERRIN Shifter Stop ( Part Number: PSP-INR-018)
Best first mod, hands down!! 20 days ago
Allen A
Really don't know why there's only a stock shifter stop on Gears 5 and 6 and not 1 & 2 as well. Easily the best first mod to do, noticeable every time you drive! Keep the Allen key around for a couple hours in case you need to pull over and make an adjustment. 1st gear was a little tricky to get into a few hours after my install but a quick adjustment in the parking lot and it's buttery smooth now! KEEP A MAGNETIC PICKUP TOOL HANDY DURING INSTALL, the 7mm washers are a bit of a pain to install if you have large hands.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great mod to help tighten up the shift gate 7 months ago
pr0file
Highly recommended for the WRX! I have the short shifter and this tightened up the shift gate even more! I would recommend installing it, driving for some time, then adjusting it again to tighten the gate a little more. Don't lose the screws when attempting the install!
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install  9 months ago
Daku871133269
This product should have came stock on the car. After a few minutes of installation shifting is like night and day.
  
Was this review helpful?
Feel the difference  10 months ago
1
The best mod I got so far
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1st and 2nd never felt so good.  11 months ago
GeorgeV
Worth every penny. Easy install JUST READ AND FOLLOW ALL INSTRUCTIONS. Otherwise you won’t be able to find 5th or 1st if you just slap it in lol or it won’t do anything for you.
  
Was this review helpful?
No more horizontal slop  1 year ago
17wrxmethinj.
Definitely one of the best value for the dollar mods. This combined with a short shifter plate,transmission mount, and a heavier knob makes shifting a dream
  
Was this review helpful?
Crisper Shifts.  1 year ago
zbuckley22b13960
Bought this to smooth out the shifter on my new 2017 WRX. Super fast shipping and great packaging from RallySport. Item is pretty easy to install, except for the little 7mm nuts, if you have large hands it would do you good to have a magnet handy. Other than the terribly small nuts it's easy, and the difference is pretty apparent. I'm sure you can play with the gap between the shifter stops and the shifter to "tune" the desired feel, but I just set mine as suggested by the YouTube and it works great for me. I would say well worth the money, makes shifting feel crisper and a bit less notchy.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Shift Stop 3 years ago
tempemail55c36e58caae52c9038c5016
One of the few problems I have with WRX usually has to do with shifting. This being the 2nd one I've owned, it's something I've noticed. This piece is definitely an inexpensive and easy upgrade that will have a big difference in how the car feels shift (No more getting stuck trying to get it in first gear on a green light). The install is a bit tricky trying to get the shift plate on 5th/6th gear in place while putting this on the 1st/2nd gear but once you get it set, you're golden. I also have a factory short shifter installed and there were no complications.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Should be standard 4 years ago
Bborenstein02806
The biggest difference for me was from 6th to 5th, which was tightening the stock stop on the right side. I was missing shifts on the freeway because it would get stuck in horizontal play no mans land - which has turned into a crisp shift. The 1st to 2nd is also equally as sound. You have to pick this up.
  
Was this review helpful?
A nice touch 2 years ago
Vasya
This product works great once installed , install on the other hand a bit tricky to get the gap just right so you can shift into gear with minimal free play, great product again
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
PERRIN Shifter Stop (Part Number: )
PERRIN Shifter Stop (Part Number: )