SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter

MODEL # COB215315

$190.00


37 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(30)
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter ( Part Number: 215315)
COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter ( Part Number: 215315)
COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter ( Part Number: 215315)
COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter ( Part Number: 215315)
COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter ( Part Number: 215315)
COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter ( Part Number: 215315)
COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter ( Part Number: 215315)
great short throw!  2 months ago
5out of 5stars
quazee
easy install
  
Was this review helpful?
Love it! Easy install 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
Jdel
Installed it easily just after i finished replacing my rack and pinion on the same day. Quick tip though, have a friend hold on to the pin before fully punching it out. And when you put the cable and pin back in, would make it easier if use same diameter allen wrench or precision screwdriver and use that to hold the cable at the right level first then use the pin to punch out the allen or screwdriver out. Basically, just how you punch out the pin in reverse. Also helps to keep the cable at the right level if you use another allen wrench to hold it up from the bottom. Overall great experience! From stock shifter to this is night and day difference!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Longest isn't always the best 7 years ago
5out of 5stars
babyBobbyWOMACK
The install was strenuous at times but it's well worth it in the end. I had issues with the pin, cable, and the metal trim around the shifter. When removing the pin I just put a ziploc sandwich bag over the shifter, so when it falls, it falls into the bag. When trying to reinstall the cable, it took forever for me to figure out how to get the cable at the appropriate height (where everything lines up). I loosened up the bolt holding the front shifter bushing under the car and rotated the cable to get some extra cable up through the shifter. The trim was just difficult to cut because lack of tools. Other than those three things, the install is a breeze. The two way adjustable feature is brilliant, it allows the driver to adjust the shifter to their liking, whether it be for daily traffic commuting, comfort, racing, etc. This piece is also lighter than the stock shifter. This short throw shifter is amazing! Paired with the front and rear shifter bushings this piece is phenomenal. In conclusion well worth the buy. P.S. if you buy the kit you get like 6 COBB stickers :)
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Good Product 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
omen
I installed this recently. Product feels very different from stock shifter, it is much more firm. This was a pain to install though. Took longer than I thought it would to get installed but that is because I lost the pin that holds the lockout cable in. Just saying please don't make the same mistake as me or else you will have a miserable time. Product itself however is very customizable to how you want your shifter to feel. Installed on 06 STi and everything fits and works well. Just what you would expect from Cobb.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product! 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
MaskedMarvel
I have transmount and shifter bushings. This short shifter is just awesome. One of my favorite mods so far.
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality Fit and Finish Does what it says 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
JamesG
Installed this kit a few days ago and adjusted the throw short and the height of the knob high. (took both adjustments to the scribed lines on the shifter) Very tight and precise. Combined with the Prova D wheel and the Cobb knob, my car feels like a video game now. Love it!
  
Was this review helpful?
WOW  9 years ago
5out of 5stars
Rexed
Get this shifter for your STI makes it night and day with this compared to the stock shifter.
  
Was this review helpful?
why... 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
ScubaDriver360
...didn't I get this first?! Paired with COBB front bushing and Group N rear bushing. Absolutely love it. NVH is noticeable. But I don't know how much this setup contributes (installed White line Positive Power, Positive Traction, and Positive Shift at the same time).
  
Was this review helpful?
Short throw 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
hvm091582240
Installed this with the kartboy bushings. It's awesome. I like being able to adjust it even though I don't but I was able to make it perfect. Great short throw.
  
Was this review helpful?
I just installed this today.. 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
Mike H.
INCREDIBLE. I switched from a KARTBOY(Which is a quality product)to this and it has the the KARTBOY beat, with its adjustably..
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing. Just what I was expecting 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
Sean H
fantastic. Install was a breeze. just like I was expecting from Cobb this thing really shortens the throw. I have this combined with the SPT linkage and its incredible. Fantastic quality!
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
k1ckrockzz07838
great peice of work little pain to get in but works amazing, and feels great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great shifter 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
08STI-2
I installed this in my 08 sti. I love the ability to adjust the throw and height. I paired this with the Cobb rear bushings and Perrin front bushing, I would reccomend doing this because it make your shifts feel much more precise. The stock bushings are really soft. Install was pretty easy and nothing needed to be trimmed, at least not on the 08. Another great Cobb product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best shifter by far 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
viera.chris44913
The shifter is amazing has tons of adjustability. Was looking for a tall shifter would still short throw that's exactly what I got. Super easy quick install. This is on a 2013 Subaru STI and works perfect. Super precise shifting.
  
Was this review helpful?
Simply Amazing! 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
kmbusmc51958
Well ive had my 2005 Sti for about a year or so and I have been looking for something to spice up the driving as well as add to my mod list. Let me just say this is fantastic, the install was very straight forward and the ranges of ajustment are superb! Make sure you pick up the Cobb Shifter Bushings or the Kartboy Ones (I went Kartboy). I did end up cutting the Metal plate it took about three minutes with a cutoff wheel. Huge difference feels great and its very solid when you throw it into gears. As some other people stated you do get a bit of transmission noise but if my radio is on or the windows are down you don't even notice it. Bottom line if your thinking about getting it do it,do it now! Thanks RSD!!
  
Was this review helpful?
solid product 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
Salad
great shifter, stiffer shifting feel than the stock but doesn't take to get use to. I purchased the bushing kit as well but it makes a high pitching noise when shifting in lower gears (3rd and under) especially when doing down shifting and engine braking. I didn't mind at the beginning but the noise becomes a little bothersome after 3 months. Will get the stock bushing on and hopefully the pitching sound goes away.
  
Was this review helpful?
great look and feel  10 years ago
5out of 5stars
Geechbadart58401
this is a great looking shifter even if you don't get to see once its installed, but the install is not the easiest thing to do. the reverse cable is very hard to get lined up with the pull knob. so you will need to get under the car to remove the cable from its lever point on the trans to get enough slack to thread the reverse cable and set the locking pin. once you get the slack you need use the punch to line all the holes up and use it as a guide to slide the locking pin in place. hope this helps I could have used this tip last night when I was trying to install. then you need to do some trimming of the metal hold down plate surrounding the shifter.to get the most of the adjustability. all and all worth the work and it works great. and please make sure when you are done adjusting the height of the shifter look under the car at the reverse cable to insure that the cable is not coming into contact with the drive shaft. this can cause wear and a very nasty noise.
  
Was this review helpful?
great short shifter 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
dope_its_danny
its a great short shifter but its a PITA if installing alone you need help with the reverse pin/cable but great product
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Tuning is an aftermarket god! 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
[email protected]
This is just like every other Cobb Tuning part I have ever bought, awesome! Great quality and you couldnt ask for more, from a company that always produces nothing but the best!
  
Was this review helpful?
Love it 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
wtmccaskey57104
Two inches shorter than stock and 2nd shift sticks much better. Easy to install.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Cobb Short Shifter 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
billsand70697
Purchased for my 27 yr. old son for his 2012 STI. He loves it!
  
Was this review helpful?
GREAT SHIFTER 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
bandolero4life69
THIS IS 1 OF THE BEST SHIFTER I'VE USED VERY PRECISE AND EASY TO SHIFT MAKES DRIVING MY CAR MORE EXCITING......
  
Was this review helpful?
A must 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
Subiesuperlover
A must to buy, worth every penny, plus RSD's excellent service. I loved that so called noise which is a high pitch sound from the tranny, if you change a heavier knob, it would be gone anyway.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awsome shifter 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
johnsonme1652747
Just bought this and had it installed on my 2012 STi. Totally worth the money paid. Also bought the front and rear cobb bushings. The whole set makes all the difference in the world, could feel the change instantly. Thx cobb.
  
Was this review helpful?
2010 Sti Install 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
Purist
I bought this to replace the Perrin's simple upgrade vs. a full shifter. This thing is great! Fully adjustableto the MAX! THe only problem I had was with the reverse lockout cable. I had the shifter set so low that the RVL cable was rubbing on the axle. I pulled the exess cable up the floor and boom, fixed!
  
Was this review helpful?
NOISY!!!... not really.... 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
onedumbum24
read that this product produces alot of noise. i havent noticed any change except when shifting you hear and feel it click into gear but its not much of a noise and i rather like it for positive feedback that its in the gear.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Shifter 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
iBoost
At first when i installed it I noticed a rubbing type noise, it turned out to be the reverse lock out cable rubbing on the driveshaft, so f you get this be sure to zip tie up the slack of the lock out cable. Other then that i love it, shifts are a lot quicker and the adjustably is awesome. Also got the Kart Boy Bushings, but have yet to install them due to the rain we have been having.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install, perfect fit! 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
hishaun84
It was a little tedious to install but not hard at all. It fit perfectly and is very easy to adjust to your needs. I would HIGHLY recommend this over the kartboy because it's adjustable. Looks great with the Cobb knob too!
  
Was this review helpful?
Super great short shifter  11 years ago
5out of 5stars
chuysti2007
I bought this short shifter along with the shifter bushings and the feel is truely amazing. You can definitely feel a huge difference on the shift, COBB did an awesome job on this product.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Best bang for your buck 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
STI-GUY
Amazing shifter. Great price and wicked adjust-ability. Make sure you get the shifter bushing kit from kartboy! It makes a world of difference and you have to get under the car to lockout the reverse lock mechanism under the car anyways. As for install it is fairly easy. I have a 2004 sti and there is a metal frame that cobb says it requires cutting to allow the shorter throw. All you need to do is break studs off with a pair of pliers and turn the frame 180 deg. and install the screws again. hope this helps.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter - Subaru STI 2004+
User Media for: COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter - Subaru STI 2004+
User Media for: COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter - Subaru STI 2004+
User Media for: COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter - Subaru STI 2004+
User Media for: COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter - Subaru STI 2004+
User Media for: COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter - Subaru STI 2004+
User Media for: COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter - Subaru STI 2004+