SET YOUR CAR
As low as 0% APR - Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning Adjustable Short Throw Shifter

MODEL # COB 211315

$135.00


8 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(6)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Great Mod 1 year ago
Oh-Six
This is a great mod for your Subaru. It's hard to explain but it changes the feel of going through the gears in a positive way. Great quality with a decent price.
  
Was this review helpful?
JDM GC8 3 years ago
joshua.cromwell.uy95396
My vehicle is a WRX STi Type RA Version 6 from Japan. This shifter is amazing. The shorter throw, which I adjusted to what I like, is amazing! Makes a huge difference to the stock throw distance. Main reason why I'm writing this review is to help those in the future who buy this product. The installation for the JDM versions (not sure if it's the same in the USDM) requires a rubber mallet. Line up the ball of the shifter into the hole and use the rubber mallet to force it into place. The whole installation took me about 20 - 30 minutes with a few breaks.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff 4 years ago
Jrchmnd
Product Is well constructed, made out of lightweight aluminum. Was gonna go with the Kartboy SS but the liberty of adjusting to my own specifications sold me. Only thing is It causes a slight rattle while im on gear which im about to find out soon.
  
Was this review helpful?
Soild Shifter 5 years ago
SubiMashinTime
Had this shifter in for about 4 months now. Great product, I have it as low as I can get it and love it. Also bought the front and rear shifter bushings with it. Didn't notice too much of a difference with the bushings but I figured it doesn't hurt. Also I put a little blue loc-tite on the bolts just to insure they don't come lose, the car sees dirt a few times a month and didn't want the vibrating to take it's toll.
  
Was this review helpful?
good product. well made. 6 years ago
Zach B.
don't be a retard like the guy who owned the car before me. This guy tried to shove a wide barrel STS into the stock STS linkage (which of course is a narrow barrel assembly). he even bent the old linkage to make it work. if your linkages are that gold zinc color, get this and save some trouble. side note for those wondering: at the dealership or for after market, the bushings in this thing are the same for both widths, just the bolt and pin are different.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great to have options 6 years ago
DBR Customs
Currently have this shifter at stock pivot (have yet to trim the little brace bar that limits higher pivot placement) and the knob sitting as low as the knob/boot combo will allow in my wrx. Adjusting the placement in the car is easy and simple to do and I like the strait design bringing the shifter placement back towards the driver. Only issue I had was installation, make sure to have a rubber hammer cause it doesn't just slip back in.
  
Was this review helpful?
Bought x2! 4 years ago
sbouch14
The tiny lip on the bottom of the shifter that hits the pivot. On the shortest setting it will pop you out of 2nd. Lifted it up a bit and it fits perfectly! Feels great!
  
Was this review helpful?
adjusts to your car 5 years ago
Green Gorilla
I like this shifter once i figured out where i needed to adjust the bottom portion to in order for it to fit my console. over all easy install, pain to adjust. Good upgrade.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images