SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black

MODEL # COB 715100BK

$195.00


111 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(103)
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black ( Part Number: 715100BK)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black ( Part Number: 715100BK)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black ( Part Number: 715100BK)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black ( Part Number: 715100BK)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black ( Part Number: 715100BK)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black ( Part Number: 715100BK)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black ( Part Number: 715100BK)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black ( Part Number: 715100BK)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 2 years ago
James H
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Excellent product 2 years ago

Pair this intake with the Cobb tuning Accessport and you will notice a dramatic power increase. It also improves the sound of the turbo. I barely have to give it gas to hear the turbo sucking air through the intake. The wastegate is also more noticeable and loud. Great product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Sf intake  3 years ago
lmccargar39370627
Sounds amazing! You can actually hear the bpv dumping air! no need for a blow off valve this will give you all the sound your looking for! As always with anything from Cobb solid high quality part.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 3 years ago
saltychase
Just like the other reviews awesome intake and sound can't tell if there's a power increase but definitely equivalent to stock if not slightly better. sound alone makes it worth the money
  
Was this review helpful?
2013 wrx hatch  3 years ago
SBarton23
You will need a tune to run this intake. Also buy the combo with the Cobb SF intake a the box. This was an awesome upgrade! You will feel a big power gain over stock. You will also be able to hear your turbo way more. Sounds so awesome.
  
Was this review helpful?
2015 sti 3 years ago
JAGSUBIE15
great intake with the airbox of course.
  
Was this review helpful?
Addicted to the sound! 3 years ago
PeytHott
Bought this along with the COBB AP and boy was it a good purchase. Took less than 10 minutes to install with simple hand tools and to reflash with the AP. No need for a BOV either, the intake gives you the addicting sound your craving with the power you're expecting!
  
Was this review helpful?
c: amazing 4 years ago
jccroft8189315
I have had this on for a few months now and every time people here me get on it they ask if I have a bov. I just say its the cobb intake and they sh*t a brick. Especially the subie drivers.
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome! 4 years ago
cooder87
cant believe the sound this makes over the stock intake hear turbo spooling get the blow off sound from the recirculating valve love it!
  
Was this review helpful?
Looks good, sounds good 4 years ago
ajent
Installed this 2 days ago + accessport stage 1+ 93 map. Sounds excellent and I can definitely feel a difference. Like others, I am monitoring intake temperature, and the 2015 not having the box yet, my temperature so far has gotten to 151F sitting still. Looking forward to the box!
  
Was this review helpful?
Sounds amazing 4 years ago
acrowell10574145
I have no idea whether this actually affects power or not. Every manufacturer claims their intake is the best and provides 10-15 HP, but then you see third party reviews that show otherwise. Honestly, I don't care. It's worth the price just for the sound it provides. You hear a nice whoosh at WOT, but even when not in WOT, you can actually now hear the turbo and the BPV. Combined with a nice exhaust it actually makes the WRX sound like a WRX should sound.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent intake but it really needs a cold air box!! 4 years ago
Db8typer
All in all I love the intake. Easy and straight forward install. With the Stage 1+ SF Cobb OTS tune it runs like a champ. Air fuel sits right around 11.9. The only downside is the air intake temps get pretty hot. I'm sure once Cobb releases the cold air box the car will run even better.
  
Was this review helpful?
'15 STI 4 years ago
surfsmurf
Great fitment and of course, awesome noises are made with this thing. I really wish they would come out with a box for it though because it is actually hard to talk to someone with the really loud woooshing noise going on. Old boxes dont fit on the '15 just so people know for sure. PLEASE MAKE A '15 wrx/ sti BOX COBB
  
Was this review helpful?
Sounds wicked 4 years ago
jmcrae31
Was able to jump up to stage 2 +SF tune with access port, car sounds super wicked, also spools just a tad tad bit faster, no a huge difference but way better than stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product 4 years ago
emt619
Great intake sounds and looks great. Cobb aKeats makes great stuff
  
Was this review helpful?
Incredible! 4 years ago
neckberg163400
This intake along with the appropriate tune from COBB is stellar. Sounds like a jet taking off when you step on it and makes a beautiful noise when you let off, too. If you are thinking about getting this as part of your set-up. Do it. You will not be disappointed.
  
Was this review helpful?
2015 STi AWESOME Intake! 4 years ago
UNiKMeTaLLiX
This is a GREAT product for my 2015 STI. I was very VERY impressed with this intake. This was LOUDER than my BOV I purchased as well. COBB did it again! Thank you so much!! 10 Starts if i could! Also WHAT A PRICE!!! Money well spent!!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
cobb does it again  4 years ago
300m42
Intake went on quick and painless sounds great too
  
Was this review helpful?
This thing sucks... AIR that is 4 years ago
MrToez13sti
I purchased this as part of the stage 1 bundle and was not disappointed at all. The install was easy (with the exception of cramming my big hands in small spaces) and straightforward. The SOUND really brings your stock Subaru to life. I know the anticipated performance gains won't arrive in this package (intake only) as that will come with other mods later, however why wait? Your car will definitely need a tune after this (by either the OTS maps or protune)I do believe the increase in performance came from reflashing with cobb's stage 1 map, but I'll save that for the accessport review. Completely happy with this, would definitely recommend it. Once again, thanks to RSD for fast shipping and great service.
  
Was this review helpful?
Must have.  5 years ago
endeeejay23
Great sound. Makes for a better driving experience. coupled with a down pipe and a cobb AP tune!!! Install was nice and simple. couple bolts here couple bolts there.
  
Was this review helpful?
Must have.  5 years ago
endeeejay23
Great sound. Makes for a better driving experience. coupled with a down pipe and a cobb AP tune!!! Install was nice and simple. couple bolts here couple bolts there.
  
Was this review helpful?
Must have.  5 years ago
endeeejay23
Great sound. Makes for a better driving experience. coupled with a down pipe and a cobb AP tune!!! Install was nice and simple. couple bolts here couple bolts there.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install, great sound! 5 years ago
shadow.splat03096
I had a short ram intake on my previous car, and loved the way it sounded. This was one of the first purchases that I got for my '11 WRX hatch. Not so much for the performance (~5HP?), but more so for the better MPG and great throaty sound when flooring it. Super easy install, and now there is soooo much space underneath the filter. Now I'm wondering if Cobb offers a cleaning kit for the filters, or do I buy a new one?
  
Was this review helpful?
2013 STI ...super easy to install..gain in power. .easy to clean????? 5 years ago
Ali.G
worth every penny...I can't find a better product than this don't waste your money out there get this..
  
Was this review helpful?
2013 STI ...super easy to install..gain in power. .easy to clean????? 5 years ago
Ali.G
worth every penny...I can't find a better product than this don't waste your money out there get this..
  
Was this review helpful?
Sounds great! 5 years ago
erixon84
I have a 2013 WRX and after buying the Cobb Accessport, i decided i needed this SF intake. Product is very easy to install. It sounds really good, especially after 3k rpm it makes a nice WOOSSHH sound. Its not too loud but its definitely a nice sound. Gas mileage isnt much of a difference. Great product!
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb intake 5 years ago
jdmchk
Gotta love the cobb intake it does the job and makes you enjoy your subi!!! Aloha and mahalo from the 808 state
  
Was this review helpful?
The perfect intake!! 5 years ago
mackinjapan51907
COBB did a steller job designing this intake, especially the MAF funnel. The built in channels insures the smoothest air flow possible, resulting in the smoothest performance. I purchased this intake with COBB's Accessport and was shocked at the difference. You must receive a tune when upgrading your intake, and COBB is the way to go. I originally purchased the Injen cold air intake, but even after receiving a custom tune my car was lagging in throttle response and torque. The turbulence generated from the 90 degree bend with no internal channels was giving false data to the MAF sensor. COBB's intake resolved this issue and exceeded my expectations with the power gains. Sounds great as well, you can really hear the turbo spool! I also suggest purchasing the cold air box with this intake. It really helps with isolating the intake from your hot engine bay while containing the cooler air supplied from the nozzle and the lower bumper cavity. Really cleans up the engine bay and looks great!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome! 5 years ago
BlakkYoda
Got this with the air box, and the crosspipe. The sound coming out of this is awesome, and addicting. A must have. The car is much smoother and faster now as well, especially with the COBB AP stage 2+ SF.
  
Was this review helpful?
Hurricane in the Engine Bay 5 years ago
BlueWoo
This thing is incredible, sounds amazing and can honestly say there is a noticeable power gain. Cannot say enough about Cobb and their products, built above and beyond the quality offered by competitors. Get the Accessport and you might as well do it right and grab the box to keep your temperature down while providing a nice finished look to your engine bay. I had very high expectations for this and was still amazed with the results, the sound, and the quality.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System Black (Part Number: )