SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System

MODEL # COB 712100

$165.00


104 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(92)
4 Stars
(11)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System ( Part Number: 712100)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System ( Part Number: 712100)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System ( Part Number: 712100)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System ( Part Number: 712100)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System ( Part Number: 712100)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System ( Part Number: 712100)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System ( Part Number: 712100)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System ( Part Number: 712100)
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System ( Part Number: 712100)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome product 12 months ago
KAdrifter
Easy to install. Sounds great. Wish I had ordered an extra filter at time of purchase since it usually takes a day or two for the filter to fully dry after cleaning. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Nice spool sound and better performance! 4 years ago
Jay Subie
Easy to install and was happy with the results! Easy mod and recommend to get if it's your first or one your first mods. (Cobb AP)
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install. Great sound 4 years ago
masonboisvert04190
It took me all of thirty minutes to install this with the cobb post maf hose. I fired it up and it gives a nice wine when I get on the throttle.. I felt a little more throttle response and it looks great in the bay. A++
  
Was this review helpful?
dat sound tho.. 4 years ago
WRXAVICII
The butt dyno approves as well as my ears! The sound that you get from this intake is amazing!!
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome product!! 4 years ago
Som3b1kr
I've had my 04 Forester XT for 5 days... after realizing that the stock air box wasn't even close to being fully sealed I figured that a short ram couldn't be any worse. the install wasn't too bad, the hardest part is getting the silencer from the stock setup out of its tight home in the passenger fender is suggest going against COBBs instructions and remove as much of the fender liner as possible to make it easier to remove. The sounds better, and feels faster. this is probably one of the best first mods for any turbocharged vehicle!!
  
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT 4 years ago
Bak3rSkat3r
Bought it for the sound, and looks. Exactly what I wanted. I definitely recommend this if you're looking for a little more turbo noise and a beautiful whooosh sound. I should have gotten this much sooner! Extremely easy to install as well. And you can't beat how it looks in the engine bay. Top notch quality, exactly what you would come to expect from Cobb. THANK YOU!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
07 STI 4 years ago
colterhandford87366
First of all great thank you Rallysport for the great service and fast shipping! Sounds amazing, install was quick. Will order the airbox after winter.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great System 4 years ago
polzin.rich40086
Easy to install for even the most ham-fisted of amateur mechanics. Makes a great noise, and paired with the airbox and AP v3 running the 93 octane OTS map, it felt a pinch quicker on the butt dyno. However, on a 2003 wrx you will have to trim the factory intake snorkel if you don't plan to toss it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Intake! 4 years ago
Marseth
Iv had the Cobb SF intake installed for quite some time now, and it puts a smile on my face every time I hear it. I got it initially because it works with all the Cobb OTS maps. I recommend getting an after market silicon hose to go with it. The hose on my 04 WRX wasn't looking to good for being as old as it is.
  
Was this review helpful?
Sounds like driving a jet 4 years ago
omen
Installed this with the Cobb SF intake box and I love it. Installed in 2006 STI and flashed to stage 2 with Cobb Accessport. Huge increase in turbo noise and I love it. I would recommend a reflash with the accessport if you do this install. Very easy to install and IMO worth it. If I am driving a car with a turbo I want to hear it. If pairing with the SF intake box be sure to get new hose clamps for the radiator hoses. The ones Subaru uses don't always seal up tight again after replacing the hoses.
  
Was this review helpful?
Wooosh 5 years ago
yamaha18124543
I knew purchasing this intake wasn't going to turn my car into a awd rally beast like some buyers are hopping for. You get a lot more sound from the turbo and bpv which is awesome. The bpv almost sound like a atmospheric blow off. I've run this along with the cobb post maf hose for about 3 months without issues. I didn't see a increase or decrees in power but it's defiantly worth hearing that turbo spool!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Intake  5 years ago
[email protected]
Quick and easy install, sounds great!
  
Was this review helpful?
Absolutly love this thing 5 years ago
metacortex
Could definitely feel an increase in performance with an otherwise stock JDM V7 setup. Plus the increased induction noise makes me giddy.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb is one of the best! 5 years ago
wrmyx08
I have a cobb intake for my old 08 wrx and now I bought this one for my 05 STi, both are great and the sound of couse is awesome!!! Thanks RSD for the fast delivery. less then 2 days
  
Was this review helpful?
Great 5 years ago
samsonlsp
Easy and fast to install. The instructions say to put the filter on first but I found it easier to squeeze in there last if your having problems. I did mine with the air box though so thats probably why. It looks nice but with the airbox you can't see it anyway. Don't know if the car is any faster but the sound of air getting sucked in and the blow off when you release the gas is well worth the money for the pure joy of driving. It just makes you want to drive fast, but when you drive slow it doesn't make too much noise for the times you just want to cruise.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
If you drive a turbo you might as well hear it... 5 years ago
Joe Polcari
This was maybe the quickest and easiest modification I have ever made to any car. My Bugeye was bone stock when I put this in so I think any performance gain was minimal but the slightly more vocal turbo was a wonderful addition. My radio doesn't work but frankly with the new found sound of spool I could care less.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 5 years ago
bhornett99898
Enjoying the increased induction sounds with this intake. Highly recommend it!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great! 5 years ago
Redferrell
Sounds fantastic, can definitely hear the intake through acceleration. Quick and easy install. Another great product from Cobb.
  
Was this review helpful?
easy 5 years ago
Redferrell
shipped fast, quick install, and great look under the hood.
  
Was this review helpful?
it's greaaaaaaat! 5 years ago
iraniehbahal21644
it's a nice little intake. It's carb certified which is great and if you are using the cobb accessport then this is great and you'll have no issues. I don't have the data to tell you how well this does with filtering but it sounds amazing. I did get the heat shield for it but returned it and it definitely warms up really quick when you are sitting in traffic but I would rather leave it open. i bent the lower bracket to get it nicely tucked into the inlet but it wasn't a big deal at all.
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome look 6 years ago
Marco
love the look and sound. couldnt be any happier thsnk you RSD.
  
Was this review helpful?
not mine... yet. 6 years ago
nickersonmn
i bought this for my boyfriend's 03 wrx. found it cheaper from rsd than another site due to the cobb sale. when i received it in the mail, i was jealous and wish i would have bought another one for myself to replace my spt intake. no results yet on how it performs..
  
Was this review helpful?
perfect 6 years ago
Coods
Bolted right up to my 2003 WRX wagon, no problems. Sounds amazing. People get in a wagon not expecting to hear a turbo breath so nicely. absolutely love it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Sweet 6 years ago
TunedRex
Turbo can definitely be heard! Easy install, great quality! I know my WRX is breathing easy now!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 6 years ago
JJSkribbs
I'm very happy with the SF COBB intake paired with the air box. It is a high quality part. It was extremely easy to install with the clear provided instructions. I'm not sure if it added any power or not but the sound alone is worth the purchase.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product!! 6 years ago
hburgsti19702
Just installed this on my 2006 STi and so far so good! Only problems were due to the fact that when i purchased the car it already had a cold air intake on it so I did not have the parts from the stock air box... Beyond that; the install was very simple and the install instructions (found online at cobbs website) were very clear and well written unlike some products i have encountered before.
  
Was this review helpful?
turbo spool :D 6 years ago
brade8434081
super simple to put on, only about 20 minutes total. I was really pleased with the air flow, and hearing the turbo spool can always make me grin.
  
Was this review helpful?
Addictive Sound! 6 years ago
JLD13
I bought this for the sound. I wasn't disappointed! Would buy again in a heartbeat. Awesome product.
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome 6 years ago
dw wataz
Looks great. Turbo is notably louder. And... Its Cobb so you know its quality. I'd recommend. Cant beat free shipping at RSD
  
Was this review helpful?
Time to sell my stereo 6 years ago
weescottishboy25975
Installed in about 20 mins. Seems very well made and no problems so far with it creating any CEL's. The car sounds awesome now! Haven't had the stereo on at all since I installed it. Thanks RSD for fast shipping as usual.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Short Ram SF Intake System (Part Number: )