SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Whiteline Front and Rear Shifter Bushings

MODEL # WHIKDT957

$27.94


10 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(7)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Whiteline Front and Rear Shifter Bushings ( Part Number: KDT957)
Stop Reading, Just Buy Them 1 month ago
5out of 5stars

Installed in an 07 Forester XT. Definite improvement, very cheap, straight forward install, just get 'em.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice upgrade 1 month ago
5out of 5stars

Really nice upgrade for the price. I immediately notice a lot less play. Everything feels nice and tight. I didn't experience any alignment issues with the product that other reviewers had mentioned. Quick, easy install if you follow all the steps.
  
Was this review helpful?
Bang for buck upgrade! 10 months ago
5out of 5stars

At ~$35 this is a great bang for buck upgrade. Installed these on my 2014 WRX hatch that had 50k miles on it. Might have been overkill to do it that soon, but I can feel a difference. It’s not a major change, but 1st and 2nd gear have a more positive feel and engagement. The rubber banding that was present when starting off in 1st is nearly gone and it reduced some of the shifter slop I had in the higher gears. Like similar kits this did add some more nvh but the crisper feel of the shifter and linkage is well worth it for me. The only other “negative” of this kit is that shifting into reverse is a little harder because there’s not much play with these bushings when compared to the stock bushings that had 50,000 miles on them. The install took me about two hours mostly because I was being lazy and did not want to remove all of the necessary items that would’ve expedited the install. These items include the heat shield and the carrier bearing for the driveshaft. Once re The install took me about two hours mostly because I was being lazy and did not want to remove all of the necessary items that would’ve expedited the install. These items include the heat shield and the carrier bearing for the driveshaft. Once those items were removed it was much easier to install the rear shifter bushing and with a little bit of elbow grease the shift linkage installed easily. Overall a very good mod for anyone looking to have a more positive shift feel or in need of replacing these items due to age, wear and tear, etc.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great upgrade 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Recently installed this on my 2004 WRX wagon with a factory STI short shifter. Fitment was perfect and the added firmness has drastically improved my shifter feel. I also replaced the shift linkage at the same time but I am very happy I did this as well. Installation is relatively easy but can be frustrating due to lack of space around the drivetrain. I did not have to disconnect the transmission mount, exhaust, or driveshaft. But I did remove the entire shift linkage from the car because I was doing multiple bushings at once. The most difficult part of this was reinserting the shift linkage in the rear mount and removing the factory bushing from the front mount. Both of which just took a little effort, no special techniques. Least expensive front and rear mount combo I could find from a reputable aftermarket manufacturer. Half the price of the same kartboy kit.
  
Was this review helpful?
Moderate installation  1 year ago
5out of 5stars

This kit is made of great quality install. I put it on my 09 wrx and it wasn’t that difficult. The rear bushing fits around the driveshaft just fine. It was only a little tight. The old bushing were original to the car and definitely worn out so I can feel a difference in the shifting with the new bushings. Overall great product for the price.
  
Was this review helpful?
Transforms the feel in an amazing way 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have an 04 wrx. The previous bushings were worn pretty bad. The shifter felt weak and sloppy. It never felt direct. Once installed that completely changed. It's way more notching and gives a good reassuring feeling as you go to select the next gear. Highly recommend whiteline bushings. The install took a bit longer than expected. Due to the new rear bushing not wanting to slide over the linkage. Had to really convince it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great bushings, great price 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Needed an upgrade when my OEM ones made my shifting sloppy. These are great and quality. And the price isn’t expensive at all. Rallysportdirect shipping took 2 days and I was expecting it in a week. Definitely will buy products from them from now on
  
Was this review helpful?
Hard to install without removing carrier bearing 1 year ago
4out of 5stars

I installed this on an 07 2.5i impreza wagon and I didn't want to remove the carrier bearing or heat shield/exhaust parts. The Whiteline instructions state to removed exhaust heat shield, but on my car I didn't have a heat shield and instead had a large flat wide section of exhaust which would be a huge pain to remove. I decided not to remove it and it was possible to install everything, but the rear bushing was a damn b*tch to press onto the shifter linkage, and I ended up have to use a step still to make a chamfered lip for the linkage to slip onto the bushing more easily. That was by far the hardest part of the install, and the front bushings came on super easily. I think I might have used too much grease in some places, but that's a user error. Overall great part, but don't be afraid to get creative with getting the rear bushing on.
  
Was this review helpful?
2003 WRX Whiteline Shifter Bushings 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

The product is well made, I don't honestly think you would get anything different out of a $60 set of bushings as they are all made from the same material. I didn't really get the earth-shattering difference in shifting feel that others have experience, but that's probably because my stock bushings weren't really in super bad shape (I have low miles for a '03). They do smooth things out a bit when shifting from 1st to 2nd. Installing the new bushings is very simple. Taking the old bushings off is very hard, especially the rear bushing. In fact, legends say it is impossible unless you lower the driveshaft. Seriously though, don't let the price make you think it's a cheapo product, these are solid bushings and will serve you well.
  
Was this review helpful?
Shift solid 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

Bushings, replace old with new. Feel the difference.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: Whiteline Front and Rear Shifter Bushings - Subaru 5MT Models (inc. 2002-2014 WRX)