SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Kartboy Shifter Bushings

MODEL # KAR KB-003

$30.00


78 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(73)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Kartboy Shifter Bushings ( Part Number: KB-003)
Kartboy Shifter Bushings ( Part Number: KB-003)
Kartboy Shifter Bushings ( Part Number: KB-003)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Fantastic Product! 4 years ago
tempemail55ba55c1caae52c9038b5aff
A must have for any car! Installed this on my 2004 WRX and made the shift feel so much better! Make sure to get the rear bushing with this to get the best shift feel possible!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
An Inexpensive Must 4 years ago
Castro
Paired with the rear shifter bushing, this combo is a must and it is even much more noticeable with a Group N transmission mount installed as well. Super crisp!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Improvement Over Stock 4 years ago
Bandaru
Bought this along with the Kartboy short shifter and rear bushing. Made shifting much tighter and I love the new feel of it. It was a bit of a pain to get the old bushing out, but putting these new ones in was a breeze. Would definitely recommend, especially in combination with Kartboy short shifter and rear bushing.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great! 4 years ago
adrianwalkosz72731
Awesome product, must pair it up with the rear bushing and ss thrower. Shifting is night and day!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth it 4 years ago
aking450802
These bushings are worth the effort. The rear bushing can be a pain to install. I believe they messed up there dimensions and tolerances when they manufactured the bushing I bought. Tough to start threading second bolt on rear bushing. Still, all in all, it is worth it. Definitely more notchy feeling. Still has a little slop but I think that is due to the pivot point ball bushing. No getting around that. You need this.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff 4 years ago
SirRichieLee
After installing this with the rest of the short shifter kit they all work together really well. No complaints here. Easy affordable mod
  
Was this review helpful?
Great 4 years ago
Patrick_Sc
Feels 100% different then stock a little more noise and vibration but not enough to worry huge imporvement
  
Was this review helpful?
Great shifter bushings 4 years ago
Deathryuu
While I was looking in to buying my KB short shifter, I found that everyone recommended the KB shifter bushings as well. After installing them with the KB short throw shifter; what a world of difference! It transforms the shifting from a slushbox eco car shifter to the feeling shifting a Corvette. I'm excited to see what difference the rear shifter bushing makes as well, to complete the kit!
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome. 4 years ago
ShagginWagon410
I installed with the rear shifter bushing, Totally worth it. Just do it already you know you want to. Best mod ever.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 4 years ago
Chris Ngo
Adding another 5/5 rating to this awesome item from Kartboy. Install was easy on my 2011 WRX. The feel now is so precise.
  
Was this review helpful?
Kartboy Shifter Bushings Subaru 4 years ago
Ahowlett
I got the Kartboy Shifter Bushing install the next week i got them. i made a big difference in the shifter, More smooth and i would recommend it to any SUB owners
  
Was this review helpful?
great 5 years ago
uriahbuffalo09260
awesome when paired with the rear bushing. use pliers to pull the old rubber one piece bushing out. didnt notice any increase in cabin noise
  
Was this review helpful?
Kartboy Shifter Brushings 5 years ago
parky26200275025
Installed with other bushings and makes a good improvement. STI short throw shifter already installed.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome! Be sure to get the rear bushing too 5 years ago
ThorMotoXer518
I installed the bushings about a week ago and the difference is noticeable on the first shift! If you're going to buy a shifter rod, you owe it to yourself to take the time and install the bushings, they make a world of difference in the shifter feel and accuracy of switching between gears.
  
Was this review helpful?
best mod for the money PERIOD 5 years ago
skimd
I purchased the Kartboy front and rear shifter bushings together. They completely changed the feel of my shifts. No longer is there any slop or play to the shifting. The vehicle shifts tight and notchy. A world of difference! As always VERY happy with Rallysports. Fast delivery. Great Price.
  
Was this review helpful?
works as expected 5 years ago
Just I
30$ well spent. nothing to complain about.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy installation and a definite need 5 years ago
Ricky.vidrine71830352
These shifter bushings are a great upgrade if you need sharper and faster shifts. i race my subaru and it was definitely a great investment but i suggest you get the other bushing to pair with it.
  
Was this review helpful?
BUY THIS 5 years ago
slapshot1ronkon02023
Well worth the money, especially if your getting a short throw, ( i got front, rear, and short throw shifter from kartboy) and the difference is amazing. If your looking into it i would say get it, the difference is certainly noticeable and i enjoy driving even more.
  
Was this review helpful?
Lose the slop 5 years ago
Joe Polcari
A must if you install a short throw, I would argue this makes a bigger difference in shifting than the shifter itself...
  
Was this review helpful?
Stiffened things up 5 years ago
Ravensfan314
Shifter was getting a little sloppy after 140k. Tightened the throw back up. Stock bushing was a pain to get out, eventually ended up cutting it in half. This however comes in halves already so install was a breeze.
  
Was this review helpful?
nice 5 years ago
silver bullet
good tite feel.......
  
Was this review helpful?
FXT applied!! 5 years ago
dpg1827
Nice crispy shifts now... I had no idea how sloppy the originals were until these went in!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Firm.. buy it 5 years ago
blaraia12382046
stiff and strong.. easy install 30min
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 5 years ago
mwichtendahl79585
Makes the shifter feel perfect. Just buy them and quit thinking about it!
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth Every Penny! 5 years ago
13WRXLimited
I installed this as a kit (Short shifter, Rear bushing, & Front bushing). I also installed some other bushings etc. I found this much easier to take out the transmission mount and supporting brackets as well as the heat shield. Once the heat shield was out of the way it took roughly 5 mins max to get the old front bushing out and get the new ones in. The old bushing is 1 piece so it does take a bit to get out, but it is rather soft so was able to just use my hands.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 5 years ago
Kappzilla
East to install. The factory one is a pain to get out. Really helped the shifting of the car feels more solid and a joy to drive. GJ Kart Boy
  
Was this review helpful?
Great first upgrade! 6 years ago
jtstorie
The front bushing with the rear bushing and kartboy short throw shifter are an excellent upgrade everyone should do. Even if your not an enthusiast, pay someone to do this upgrade. It makes driving the car so much better. The front bushings are excellent and very easy to install. Comparing these to the stock bushings you wonder why Subaru wouldn't put something similar to this in the stock vehicle.
  
Was this review helpful?
front bushing 6 years ago
johnathan d
Nice piece, super easy install. Installed this and the bak bushing l, the shifting is more notchy, and there is a slight whine through 1st n 2nd gear,, kind of like straight cut gears, but u forget after a couple days. Although after the install there was a small void between the bushing and the factory washer.an extra washer would have been nice.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install! 6 years ago
rexxor89
Definately worth the 10 minutes it takes to install. Taking the old bushing out was the hardest part but I found if you just jam the bushing along side of the part that sticks out it will help push it out. As always great service and another quality product from RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Crisp 6 years ago
ferpo1893482
These bushings along with the rear make the shifting much more crisp thanks rsd fantastic service and quick shipping
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Kartboy Shifter Bushings (Part Number: )
Kartboy Shifter Bushings (Part Number: )
Kartboy Shifter Bushings (Part Number: )