SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Kartboy Delrin Shift Knob Black 5MT

MODEL # KARKB-014BD

$45.00


15 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(13)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Worth the Money 7 years ago
5out of 5stars
SubieNewbie
I am new to the Subaru community and did some research on shift knobs but did not find any specific ones that were recommended. I ordered this one along with the Kartboy short shifter and bushing combo. For my first manual car and shift knob purchase I am very pleased. The shift knob is small but it fits comfortably in my hand and I have bigger hands. It is light so definitely not a shift knob for someone wanting a weighted knob. The knob gets warm in the heat but does not get hot. Just one piece of advice with this Knob is use some spray adhesive on the shift Knob to help make sure the Kartboy sticker stays on the Knob.
  
Was this review helpful?
Grab it and shift! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars
Yosemite WRX
I've never found anything wrong with anything Kartboy makes except for the scorching hot palm full of near molten recycled beer cans this knob replaced. I picked this up to replace a Kartboy aluminum piece and I'm hoping the delrin doesn't hold heat as much this summer. If the glue that holds on the logo doesn't melt the first hot day, that will be bonus. Really, I love the shape and feel of the Kartboy knobs, the metal one is only good about 8 months out of the year though.
  
Was this review helpful?
Feels good 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
odie880
Feels good in my hand big improvement over stock knob
  
Was this review helpful?
Little odd to hold but good overall! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
khughesmedia18701
Love the material, stays the same temperature regardless. Little odd in the hand if you have large hands but its bitchin'!
  
Was this review helpful?
What a Difference 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
ChrisRNine
I installed this about a week before installing the short throw shifter and what a difference. The shift knob alone made shifting that much easier but is amazing when paired with the short throw shifter. The stock shift knob is very heavy and large compared to the Kartboy and it adds to the look of the interior.
  
Was this review helpful?
great knob 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
SJ9ninety
on the smaller side but feels great in the hand
  
Was this review helpful?
great knob 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
Green Gorilla
I live in Las Vegas and cars get really hot during the summer, and this one stays relatively cool compared to some of the others.
  
Was this review helpful?
great knob 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
Green Gorilla
I live in Las Vegas and cars get really hot during the summer, and this one stays relatively cool compared to some of the others.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
3baiers45773
Makes shifting feel almost easier and comfortable. Took about 30 seconds to install. Not to mention its about 1/2 the height of the stock knob and looks great!
  
Was this review helpful?
bueno 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
alexdybowski35167
Bought this knob twice for 2 different wrx'es. Makes the shifts feel more solid, and moves the shift feel from slosh box to oh that's where the gates are.
  
Was this review helpful?
Very nice! 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
neilzzxx30681
My girlfriend and I both have this in our cars. It is a very good improvement, as it is not weighted and allows you to feel the shifts in much more detail. The silver on black sticker looks great in the darker interior of the 11 wrx :)
  
Was this review helpful?
Love it, except for the hot/cold 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
thaduke2003
This is the second Subie in which I've had this knob. It feels good, and has a nice weight to it. Also, the groove for the shift boot means it looks good. My ONLY gripe is that the aluminum gets HOT in sunlight, and COLD in winter, but that's not something to whine about when you buy aluminum shift knobs! :) Mark W.
  
Was this review helpful?
A Great Choice 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
Elky
Just got this knob and I love it. I was surprised by how tiny it was compared to the stock knob and initially though it would be too small for my big mitts, but it fits perfectly between my thumb, index and middle finger. My only nit-pick is that the black sticker has silver print which is really shiny, would have been better with white, and best with red.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Feel, but... 8 years ago
3out of 5stars
Skudda33
Love how this knob feels while driving and the looks of it but the kartboy sticker is lame. Looks great for a while but once the car gets really hot inside a few times the sticker heats up and pops off. Would have rather them put something that was more permanent on there since now I have an space with an annoying lip on the top.
  
Was this review helpful?
better than stock look, but.. 10 years ago
3out of 5stars
ZombieCat85
looks good, not a fan of the 2 sticker colors. feels kinda like a plastic toy. Little bit of weight would be better
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images