SET YOUR CAR
As low as 0% APR - Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission

MODEL # MIS MMRAD-WRX-01

$285.00


54 Reviews
4.6 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(40)
4 Stars
(9)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Aluminum Radiator 4 months ago
striker775
This radiator along with a Mishimoto 154 thermostat will keep your engine running cool, but when sitting in traffic it will heat soak fast. I installed this on a '07 STI and it's a daily driver.
  
Was this review helpful?
Mishimoto radiator 5 months ago
Sleepinfozz
Well obviously the radiator and fan shroud kit work great! But one thing I did notice was how good it makes your engine bay look. Great product, great quality welds. Can’t go wrong with it!
  
Was this review helpful?
So far so good with modifications 6 months ago
zepplinluvr2
Was not a direct fit. Had to drill holes near one of the lower screw holes due to alignment issue. Was about 1.5 holes off. Luckily there was a bit of metal there and it wasn't too bad but still a pain. Was looking forward to a direct fit. Overall was fast shipping and product was great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent  9 months ago
SW 808
Excellent quality as other comments mentioned. I did have to chop my lower hose about an inch (Used Grimmspeed hoses). Install is really quick and fast, plan to buy the Mishimoto fan kit in near future. I also used my OEM radiator caps.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Fitted on 2006 STI 1 year ago
tboldt199163299
This radiator fitted up on my STI quite nicely. I'm running the stock fans with a front mount intercooler. I've read some bad things about Mishimoto radiators leaking so when I bought this (On sale), I gave it a thorough examining of the welds, pretty much a full check of it. The weld quality of this unit was very well. The install went easy. I paired this up with Mishimotos coolant hoses as well. 4 months in during the winter and I haven't seen any leaks from it at all. After the summer goes by, I'll follow up with my review. I replaced my stock radiator while my heads were being rebuilt. Cooling is great with this radiator. I haven't seen my temps go too far up once since running this.
  
Was this review helpful?
 1 year ago
Marblized

  
Was this review helpful?
No regrats, know what I'm sayin' 1 year ago
Marblized
Bottom line, you won't be disappointed. Installed on a 06 STi. Required experience level is minimal. Basic ratchet set for beginners and you'll have no issues. Everything fits exactly like OEM. If needed mishimoto has an install video online and it's on point. Radiator now holds temps at 194 degrees (196 previously) while city driving and 181-185 highway. Fan #2 has yet to kick in due to the effectiveness of this unit. It also cools rapidly, much faster than stock and this is witnessed with Cobb V3 gauge monitor. *1.3bar cap included is for the upstream coolant tank *Subaru Super Coolant is the way to go (anything else not specifically designed for aluminum block/heads causes a gummy problem later) *Wetter Water used as recommended with a splash extra *Thoroughly rinse everything prior to starting but after installation to prevent baking Coolant everywhere and tricking you into thinking you've got a leak
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent radiator 2 years ago
p22_300zx
great quality and perfect fit. One thing the instructions dont mention is that you may need to trim the length of your upper radiator hose to keep the fan from rubbing it after installing this thicker radiator.
  
Was this review helpful?
Noticeable improvement  2 years ago
TheAllConsuming
I pulled the radiator out and inspected it, finding good welds and excellent construction. Installation is straight forward, just time consuming. Tested it out and noticed a cleaner feel to the operation of the car and a 10 degree difference in operating temperature combined with the mishimoto Racing Thermostat. Great product overall.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product from Mishimoto 3 years ago
drewucf24042
I ordered this due to my stock radiator failing after 112,000 miles. It was the standard weak point on that one of the connection between the plastic top and the metal portion of the radiator. That's what I love about the construction of the Mishimoto. It's completely made from welded aluminum with no points that would make me nervous of failing. That along with the lifetime garuantee puts me at peace of mind. Just comparing this one to the stock side by side the difference is clear. And as always Rally sport delivered when it comes to customer service getting this shipped out immediately
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Absolutely love it 3 years ago
derekmerrell0277028
Easy to install! But the mishimoto keeps my car running so much cooler. It was a very good buy in my book!
  
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely love it 3 years ago
derekmerrell0277028
Easy to install! But the mishimoto keeps my car running so much cooler. It was a very good buy in my book!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great radiator  3 years ago
Hwkeye213
It looks great and is big went on with ease installed with the mishimoto blue hoses had to trim the hoses a little but went well looks awesome but 400 dollars in mishimoto and no sticker for my collection WHERES MY STICKER
  
Was this review helpful?
Great quality 3 years ago
subiesti07
Really nice rad and can't beat the 100% guarantee from mishimoto. I don't understand how people are having prob with the cap I've had none so far after 1000 miles and an autox event.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Works like a champ 3 years ago
RizlaSuzuki
The radiator looks great and the install is pretty straight forward. If you can't figure out how to put it on there are plenty of how to's on youtube. Also don't make my mistake and remember to burp your radiator.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product but required modification to be installed 3 years ago
Chris808
The product is very high quality and would otherwise be faultless but there was some modification required to get to to fit. I had to cut a chunk out of the plastic fan shroud at the bottom on the drivers side fan because it was hitting the lower radiator hose neck which wasn't a big deal but caused some frustration while trying to figure out why the " direct drop in replacement of your OEM unit" was not in fact a direct drop in. When I was connecting up the hoses I checked to make sure nothing was rubbing where it shouldn't and I did notice that the upper hose was slightly closer to the alternator belt than it was before but there was still clearance and I had made sure to push the hose as far on as it would go so I thought I would be ok. I also had to go purchase a new hose to go between the overflow nipple and the bottle because the factory one wasn't long enough to reach the slightly relocated nipple, a little frustrating when you can't drive the car.... On the drive home from a borrowed driveway (my apartment forbids working on your car) there must not have been enough clearance between the upper radiator hose and the belts because a pulley sawed through the upper hose causing an at first slow leak then a gushing one. I was able to make it home but now I am stranded with a hole in a hose and an evil car hating landloard. The cut hose was partially my fault, I should have trimmed the hose a little to give it more clearance but the description clearly says no cutting or modifying required...... I do highly recommend the radiator as a replacement for the factory one but be prepared to potentially have to trim some hose or cut a new piece of hose along with fan shroud trimming. For reference my car is a 2006 STI and I was previously using all OEM hoses from subaru Enjoy!
  
Was this review helpful?
Way better than oem 3 years ago
coleisboosted
This radiator blows the oem one out of the water. After my oem one decided to crack on me, I knew it was no questions asked going to be replaced with this one, very happy with it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product! 3 years ago
mile6453
Needed a new radiator after my split at the top end-tank seem. Plenty of people in the local Subaru group recommended this one. I had it overnight shipped (emergency) and installed it the moment I got it. Install was easy and goes exactly as their YouTube instructional shows. Not a single problem with factory hoses like some other have said, although cutting them could make for an 'easier' install. Regardless, the radiator has held up great since install and I would certainly buy again if needed (but Mishimoto's warranty ensures I won't have to /thumbsup). One thing I'd recommend with the install, t-clamps. The hoses seem to fit a tad bit looser on the Mishimoto so being able to secure those hoses is a must!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product excellent service  3 years ago
CloudXIII
As always with RDS great service, quick delivery, great product. Thank you!
  
Was this review helpful?
Looks good, easy to install and well built. 3 years ago
raulbo4711523
I replaced the stock plastic radiator after it started to leak in my 05 Subaru STI. This Mishimoto radiator is great. It was easy to install, well built and looks awsome under the hood. This radiator is thicker than stock so hi had to trim back the top hose a bit but that was no problem. I have not had any problems with the cap this came with. No leaks, everything works great and keeps the temp where it needs to be!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Works Great & Easy install for beginners 3 years ago
guest566b370c2a8d25ff038ca65d
I just installed the radiator by myself and it works great. Couple things to upgrade, and keep an eye out for during install. 1. upgrade hose clamps 2. upgrade thermostat 3. upgrade hoses that are damaged our feel crunchy from build up. 4.Make sure the drain plug is tight! 5. *Make sure you trim your new or stock hose so it doesn't hit the fan*
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Replacement for my 2002 Subaru WRX 3 years ago
sdthsada22197
Looks Great and Works Perfect. Can't beat price and Lifetime Warranty.
  
Was this review helpful?
 3 years ago
gonzo
Love it
  
Was this review helpful?
Great radiator 3 years ago
shawnm
Exactly as description says. Car runs at an even temperature.
  
Was this review helpful?
 3 years ago
ve.prevost35234
Very good quality little bit bigger but perfect fit with oem fans :)
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Excellent! its not supposed to run colder! 4 years ago
Dellavecchia
This Is a great product for the price. Judging on other reviews I didn't bother trying the cap. Also it's not supposed to lower your coolant temp. The engineers designed your motor to operate around 190-200 degrees. If it lowered your temp by % 30 you would have premature wear and your motor would sludge up. Just thought I would inform some of you so your accessport doesn't disappoint you :)
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Rad but.. 4 years ago
ackmanfu
Fantastic install, went in quick and easy. The radiator cap doesn't hold pressure and the sticker fell off almost right away.. second time I've had a negative experience with Mishimoto rad caps... also of note- *you will* need to trim the hoses at least on the bug eye models. In my stupidity I didn't and the alternator pulley chewed through the upper hose and I'm now faced with buying a new set for 100 bucks.. Took awhile to burp, and runs hotter than before (might have to do with running coolant now versus deionized water previously..) but it's still cool on the track and daily driving. I'm really happy with it overall and recommend it.
  
Was this review helpful?
BIG FAT RADIATOR! 4 years ago
geoffrey97817
This is a great radiator that is easy to install and fits perfectly. Take note! this is a LARGER radiator then stock. It will take about an extra gallon of coolant than what you're used to, to fill back up.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy Install/Looks Great 4 years ago
bwileyhedrick
Got this for my 4EAT along with external transmission cooler, Mishimoto hoses, and Mishimoto thermostat. Easy install, a bit messy due to the coolant but nothing too bad. Would recommend that one goes ahead and changes the thermostat and hoses out while the radiator is out. 4EAT owners would be wise to upgrade to this and run an independent transmission cooler.
  
Was this review helpful?
07/2002+ WRX's may need a longer overflow hose 4 years ago
irishink
Easy install with a great fitment. I like to use new hardware, so the fact that it was included was a bonus. The only issue I had was the overflow hose from the cap to the hardline is about 3/4 short. However, a screw and gasket are include to cap this off for models manufactured 07/2003 and prior. Overall 5 stars.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )