SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator X-Line Manual Transmission

MODEL # MIS MMRAD-STI-08X

$348.75


12 Reviews
4.5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(9)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator X-Line Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08X)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator X-Line Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08X)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator X-Line Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08X)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator X-Line Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08X)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator X-Line Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08X)
Time for an upgrade 7 months ago
savage
Bought this for my 09 STi needed to do my timing belt maint so decided to upgrade the rad. The only thing that i dont like is the coolant overflow tank is hitting a part of the engine. All in all it does what its meant to do.
  
Was this review helpful?
wOw 7 months ago
Datgat495
My old rad legit exploded as I was driving through salt lake, lucky for me I was able to peice it back together with epoxy and limp it over to my bois at RSD and they hooked me up with one of these bad boys. Thanks RSD you the hommie
  
Was this review helpful?
Tight fit! 2 years ago
Wrex
Functions great, looks better! Had to do a little trimming of original tubing, but otherwise it fit well (although VERY snug). I've had it installed for a few weeks, and coolant numbers are phenomenal; even at 100-120mph for a few hours. The only issue I had was getting one to ship through UPS without getting dented all to hell.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Must have for Outback XT 3 years ago
andrewsox
My original radiator is a joke compared to this one and couldn't handle a larger turbo. Looks great and keeps the temps 15-25 degrees cooler even pulling hard up a hill. Installed with Mishimoto silicone hoses, the fit was scary tight but it fit everywhere except the coolant overflow tank which I swapped for a Perrin one.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
temp drop by 15 dregrees  3 years ago
Danny O
gotta stay cool i am running at sti 2008 hatch and as you have to tune remember your breaks but also to stay cool for a lower temp on the engine this is a great buy dont over look the small details on yor tune so stay cool and get a radiator upgrate
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Mod for 2014 STI!  4 years ago
dmareks7731
I decided to pair this with a new TMIC directly from AMR (wish RSD had it here) and temps are ranging from 180-198 depending on how long I'm stuck in traffic. Plan on re-filling with at least 2.25 gallons (after the air pockets have escaped from the highest point in the system, it's inevitable). I also upgraded the hoses (fist-bump RSD) but had an issue with the one of the OEM tension clamps (huge leak when under pressure at lower hose from radiator to water pump). I fixed this by replacing it with a real hose clamp that one can tighten with a socket or screwdriver. It was my first rodeo, so install time took 2-3 hours on a Friday night. Follow the install video on youtube and you're golden.
  
Was this review helpful?
Fits 2009 Forester XT 4 years ago
Steven Rodriguez
While I didn't buy this from RSD, I did want to let everyone know that it fits the 09-13 Forester XT perfectly. Just remember to get the MMTC-U universal cooler as you will need it for the 4EAT transmission fluid.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works great real easy to install 5 years ago
mopar70to0737466
Was easy to install and keeps my car lots cooler however you will have to get a thinner fan because fan blades rub on coolant hose but you could also do what I did and shave down ur oem fan blades so it don't rub
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Mitshmoto Radiator 5 years ago
pjohnson380520
Wow, This is one WAY COOL part. It makes the stock radiator look like a joke. Seeing the difference was an eye opener. I live where it gets HOT during the summer. Just installed it, 1-4-2014, looking forward to see how it performs when it get's hot again. As always, great pricing, shipping and support from Rally Sport.
  
Was this review helpful?
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Mishomoto Radiator X-Line 2 years ago
_STI
This radiator is awesome!! Bought these to keep the car cool as much as possible under heavy driving condition. My car is running between 184F and when pushed hard it goes up to 189F. This radiator is a nice piece to have on your car. Installation wasnt bad at all everything fits like OEM just little flush but nothing is touching. I got this radiator with the perrin hoses and its working top notch. The only problem that I kept having with this radiator was the cap. It seems that the cap was not making a proper seal and therefore I had leaks. I took the radiator cap off and replaced it with new and all is working fine. Please pay attention to these new radiator caps from Mishomoto. Overall Im happy with this radiator and is all worth it.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
New radiator...Day 1... 3 years ago
anomaly
Temps are great. day after bringing her home noticed random coolant spots and was thinking "that's weird my shop wouldn't usually leave things messy".Wipe it up, take a drive, check again... new spots. Repeat for a day, zero in on location as left upper support bar weld. Seems to be dripping over the front of the rad and being pulled intk the fan and sprayed all over my engine bay. Fun. Working on warranty replacement now. Slow leak but enough to prevent me from my tracl say this Thursday. Guess thats my fault for not allowing more than a weeks lead time for mods.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Leaks at the nipple 3 years ago
$teveMac
Installed, seen the nipple was leaking at top. Removed fitting and reapplied Teflon tape(correctly) and still leaks. The tapered threads for the nipple shouldn't be tapered or else it would hold work correctly.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator X-Line Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator X-Line Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator X-Line Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator X-Line Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator X-Line Manual Transmission (Part Number: )