SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission

MODEL # MIMMMRAD-STI-08

$426.67


12 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(7)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08)
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: MMRAD-STI-08)
Great radiator, low temps, hold more coolant 4 months ago
5out of 5stars

Works great on the track, temps always pegged at 185F even on 90F+ track days. Been working great for over a year now. Install is tricky and upper hose clearances required extra cutting/fitting work. Standard burping procedure w/ an overflow funnel doesn't work as air gets trapped on the drivers side upper section of the radiator and you have to turn off the car and open up the radiator cap slightly to let the air drain as it is unable to flow into the passenger side reservoir (must be super careful doing this not to get burned or allow coolant to flow out of the top)
  
Was this review helpful?
Solid after 3 years 10 months ago
5out of 5stars

This radiator has been great for 3 years. Living in Atlanta, it gets and stays pretty hot. Never had an overheating issue. Great price too.
  
Was this review helpful?
So far so good! 12 months ago
5out of 5stars

Looks fantastic and hopefully won't spring a leak like my stock one did. Some fantastic looking welds.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect product. 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Works perfectly in high temperature weather! fitting is easy with no problems with the mishimoto hoses
  
Was this review helpful?
2014 subaru wrx, Misimoto radiator and hoses 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Looks great, especially with the red hoses. Super easy to install. Great price.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect OEM replacement 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I bought this the day I moved to TX from CO. Literally the very day I got here. My radiator blew at the seam on my way home from family's house the night I got in to town. Bought this that night and it arrived about 4 days later. Packaging was perfect, blah blah blah. Down to the brass tax, I didn't put this in a WRX, it's in my LGT and it was drop in and perfect, it's been 6 months and I have no problems with it what so ever. I can say that with the dual core, you will have some epic clearance issues between the fans and the front pulley. Extensive trimming of the hose was required, but it does fit. by about 5mm on either side. BUY THIS.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Easy fit 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy to install and hook up. Great look and performance. Had the car idling for about 5 minutes after installation and didn't hear or see the fans come on. Also using generic anti freeze with redline water wetter.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 7 months ago
4out of 5stars

Good radiator from Mishimoto. Had to trim some hoses to fit, including lower and upper radiator hoses, and the hoses from the expansion tank.
  
Was this review helpful?
It takes work.  9 months ago
4out of 5stars

After partially installing the radiator I realized I needed to alter the two upper radiator mounts. The radiator leans towards the engine which makes it almost impossible to connect the small hose from the upper reservoir to the small hardline that runs across the radiator. I had to grind tabs off the stock radiator mounts and file the holes deeper with a round file. This allowed the radiator to sit more flush with the front of the car and give just enough clearance to connect the small hose. I had to cut both the hoses coming off the upper reservoir shorter, cut the upper radiator hose 1 inch shorter (radiator side) and cut the lower radiator hose 1 inch shorter (engine side). Then my stock cap did not want to fit (as recommended by Mishimoto) and took a lot of effort to get it on. Soooooo, my point is maybe consider something else if you aren’t comfortable with making serval adjustments. Also, it takes about 2 gallons of coolant for anyone wondering. Can judge performance yet because i didn’t have 2 gallons of coolant.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Fits the 05-09 LGT  4 years ago
4out of 5stars

I bought this radiator when my factory piece blew the seam on me. After looking at the LGT specific radiator, which is $360 i wanted to look for something that was cheaper and since i know that the WRX shares a platform I looked no farther. Rallysport told me that they couldn't confirm fitment, which is a little odd, given that I opened the box to find a little card telling me which return fitting to use for a legacy. Just open the box guys! anyways, this thing dropped right in, just barely. Significant trimming of the hoses is required and upper hose clearance leaves a lot to be desired. I've got roughly and 1/8th inch on each side of the hose. Great product though, and LGT owners have a competitively priced option too!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Goodbuy 5 years ago
4out of 5stars

Using it for 2 months, no issue, welding point strong but one fan welding point was bent, able to use though, mind the hose after install, make sure they are not too close to the belt or any pulley
  
Was this review helpful?
Not to pleased  3 years ago
2out of 5stars

My stock radiator in my 09 wrx cracked, so I purchased this radiator. It's a very nice set up, thicker core than stock, clean wields but my cap would not screw one due to excess aluminum weld build up. I had to cut out the build up to put the cap on. I will attach pictures of the build up and how much I had to cut out.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Mishimoto Performance Aluminum Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )