SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission

MODEL # KOY VH091672

$293.04


39 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(38)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: VH091672)
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: VH091672)
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: VH091672)
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: VH091672)
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: VH091672)
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: VH091672)
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: VH091672)
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: VH091672)
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission ( Part Number: VH091672)
Koyorad radiator 03 wrx 26 days ago
xiabd666
fit great works great no issues
  
Was this review helpful?
2004 subaru sti 11 months ago
LBR510
Installed like a oem radiator. Welds were nice and the quality and craftsmanship really show.
  
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful piece, excellent performance.  1 year ago
BananaSammiches
I bought this for my 2006 WRX because I had sprung a leak in the OEM radiator. Packaging was excellent, and everything was in pristine condition when I opened it up. Fitment was an absolute breeze, no modifications required, and aesthetically it is much more pleasing than the factory unit. It does an excellent job of keeping my engine cool, even being tuned to Stage 3 @ 19 PSI. Highly recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator  1 year ago
Wolfcoyote200081880
Fits like a dream really light totally worth it. Rally Sport customer service was amazing they did not have the Mishimoto in stock so I had to change the order to the Koyo and the help was top notch !
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money 1 year ago
AvSti
Bought this to replace my leaky OEM radiator and it works great. It does cool better and a bit faster like everyone says it does. Haven't ran into any leaky issues yet. Only complaint is the warranty, Only covers defects and... etc etc. So before installation check everything first. So pretty much, upon start up say "good bye warranty"
  
Was this review helpful?
Koyo Aluminum Radiator. Much better than the stock WRX one, however... 2 years ago
BlackRex
Mine arrived with a dent on the driver's side. Just the side was pushed in about 1/8" - 3/16" closing the last row along a 1 1/2" section. No big deal since it still appears to hold air pressure. The price on sale was very good so I do not mind a small dent as long as it holds water pressure when I install it two weeks from now. The product itself appears to be just right for a street driven WRX/STI. Not too thick and very good air flow with the stock fans applied. I cannot see buying a thicker one for a Subaru unless you will be exclusively on a track.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Better than stock for sure! 2 years ago
xproctophobiax
Only complaint is a small "hook" like part on bottom of radiator that has no place to go on my 2007 STI. Oh well, my car actually runs cooler, super solid and sturdy. Recommend this product over Mishimoto for sure. Welds are better than Mishimoto.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good Fit, Made in Indonesia 2 years ago
mrwassman
Overall good quality except some porosity in the welds on the filler neck. Nothing that caused any leaks but it could pose a problem later.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 2 years ago
Adam WeSTi
I got this radiator on sale for $275 shipped which is a terrific price for this quality radiator. Awesome product with perfect fitment and great service from RSD as always.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awsome product 2 years ago
tylertc
Fit like a glove. Very straightforward and all new hardware included (bolts) to reattach fan shroud to radiator. Works great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent 3 years ago
tylertc
Fit and finish is excellent, can't go wrong with this one. Very nice. I had to have it overnighted and as always RSD delivers with getting these orders out (and naturally UPS). But thank you! The end tank in picture may looked warped - it is not - Very odd angle for camera.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Radiator! 3 years ago
esteve67033
My original Calsonic radiator finally gave out after 10 years/70K miles so it was a perfect time to upgrade to the Koyo aluminum radiator. I'm surprised the infamous stock radiator lasted that long. The Koyo is beautifully made and feels very solid, especially considering how light it is. The only slight issue I had is the upper tank on the passenger side contacts the car's radiator support. The upper tank is thicker and square-shaped so it is a bit of a tight fit there but everything else fit perfectly. Even the Perrin radiator hoses I installed didn't require any trimming. A big thanks to RSD for having this item in stock at an excellent price and shipping it out to me quickly so my daily driver didn't miss any time for my commute.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome buy! 3 years ago
esnbrgr29541
Great quality, fast shipping, perfect fitment. Paired with mishimoto hoses, and moshimoto expansion tank everything went together and functions beyond what i expected.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome buy! 3 years ago
esnbrgr29541
Great quality, fast shipping, perfect fitment. Paired with mishimoto hoses, and moshimoto expansion tank everything went together and functions beyond what i expected.
  
Was this review helpful?
Buy this one. 3 years ago
ras.mail86821
I pity the fool who doesn't wanna be cool! Buy this Koyo radiator... and at least your car will be cool. Quality product and as always, great customer service from rallysportdirect.com.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great quality product 4 years ago
t.hutch28948205
I was impressed with the quality of this product. welds are clean and tidy. It keeps my car cooler, runs about 180 on the free way, rarely hits 210 even with spirited driving. I come across some challenges however. 1. Previous owner jacked up the car under the front clip, bending the metal directly under the radiator, this does not allow the Koyo to sit flush. I managed to make it work by flipping the stock radiator hold bushings upside down, ghetto, but got the job done. 2. My perrin radiator shroud will not fit with this radiator. Looks like the welds get in the way and the shroud cannot sit flush. This could also be compounded by the bent cross member not allowing the radiator to sit down all the way. I will have to modify the shroud to make it work. other than that, install was easy and the product works well. Definitely recommend this if your stock radiator leaks like mine did, or you have a built motor.
  
Was this review helpful?
'04 sti 4 years ago
808 sti
Sudden coolant leak from return hose/radiator led me to RSD. The Koyo racing radiator lined up with no problems. Also got silicone hoses, thermostat, And T-bolt clamps. Both fans bolted in fine and hoses made clearance. Watching temp gauge drop below normal has been making me smile. Thanks Koyo and RSD !!
  
Was this review helpful?
koyo 4 years ago
sneakybee
Great radiator fits perfect and stock fans went on in a snap. If your having problems with the radiator not going all the way down its the bottom hook pressing against your sub frame because it's most likely bent up from previous owner using it to jack the car under the radiator, You will have to take the sub frame off but don't worry its simple with a breaker bar and pb blaster.
  
Was this review helpful?
koyo 4 years ago
sneakybee
Great radiator fits perfect and stock fans went on in a snap. If your having problems with the radiator not going all the way down its the bottom hook pressing against your sub frame because it's most likely bent up from previous owner using it to jack the car under the radiator, You will have to take the sub frame off but don't worry its simple with a breaker bar and pb blaster.
  
Was this review helpful?
Koyo radiator STi 4 years ago
JackalSTi
Replaced leaking factory radiator with the Koyo radiator. Fit like a quality part should, no modifications. All factory hoses fit, no trimming, factory fan shroud lined up perfect with supplied hardware and the OEM cap fit as well (Koyo cap arrived the next day).
  
Was this review helpful?
Extremely high quality product 4 years ago
Andrew Peng
Easy to install, fits like factory, and allows you to use the factory radiator cap. If you were trying to decide between this and the Mishimoto, the Koyo one is far superior hands down!
  
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased! 4 years ago
guest55c53923caae52790b8f240e
This radiator comes in very robust packaging, and fit perfectly into the car. I am using OEM radiator hoses and I did not need to trim the upper radiator hose at all. So far it seems to be very well made and I am very pleased that I went for a nice high quality radiator that I don't have to worry about.
  
Was this review helpful?
Comes with the mounting hardware! 4 years ago
guest55c53923caae52790b8f240e
As all the other reviews state; this is an excellent radiator as far as craftsmanship goes. This new thinner design fit perfectly into my '07 STi and all of the OEM hoses that I recently replaced hooked right up to it with no need to trim the upper radiator hose. There is some confusion on IWSTI as well as the reviews here as to whether or not it comes with the screws to mount the radiator fans. I purchased some screws from HD just in case, but I wanted to confirm that this does in fact come with very nice mounting screws already screwed into the holes. As always, RSD rocks!!
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome product 4 years ago
USMCForecon3067519
Quality is top notch on this radiator, no fitment issues at all with perrin hoses, easy install ~ 1 hr with a ratchet and a 10mm, and 12mm socket Blew the stock rad yesterday, 3 crack on top tank, overnighted it from rsd and had it in about 24 hrs, thanks again guys
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome product 4 years ago
USMCForecon3067519
Quality is top notch on this radiator, no fitment issues at all with perrin hoses, easy install ~ 1 hr with a ratchet and a 10mm, and 12mm socket Blew the stock rad yesterday, 3 crack on top tank, overnighted it from rsd and had it in about 24 hrs, thanks again guys
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome cooling 4 years ago
matthew0002996269
Does a great job at cooling and has oem fitment. However I happen to have a killer b radiator shroud that I had to trim back in order to fit it over this radiator. If I had to choose I would have removed the shroud in favor of this but after trimming was able to fit both. Just be warned for shrouds you may want to fit over this as the top tank part is designed different from oem.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit! 4 years ago
Random_Sloth
Put it on about 3 months ago and no problems what so ever. Would recommend to everyone!
  
Was this review helpful?
keeps it cold 5 years ago
tj1229
easy installation, keeps the coolant temp at perfect temps.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product!!! 5 years ago
Cartel266
I have an 05 STI I bought this radiator because my oem one started to leak from the endtanks at 108k the OEM did well. However I didn't want to replace it with another unit that could over time have the same problem. So I bought this unit, it came well packaged and with its own hardware. Fitment was great, and I had no problems using the OEM fans. I also replaced my top and bottom hoses with Perrin silicon hoses, I also picked up the Koyo 1.3 bar radiator. I'm really happy with my new cooling set up, and would recommend anyone wanting a better radaitor to pick this one up. Great quality, OEM fitment, and works well, whats not to like about it?
  
Was this review helpful?
Koyorad 07 STi 5 years ago
guest55c52ea3caae52790b8c722f
Got the Koyo radiator when my OEM radiator cracked and started to leak. I needed it fast so I picked two-day air which cost me big since I live out in Hawaii. It came within the week. I opened up the box the Koyorad is a very nice and well quality product. When installing the Koyo I had to make some modifications to the body and A/C. Not a big thing just so that the Koyo won't touch or rub against anything. Other then that the Koyo looks very nice and gives the engine bay some taste. I'm very satisfied with Koyorad.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )
Koyo Aluminum Racing Radiator Manual Transmission (Part Number: )