SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Gates Radiator Hose Upper

MODEL # GAT22886

$9.83


18 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(17)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Gates Radiator Hose Upper ( Part Number: 22886)
Nice 6 months ago
5out of 5stars

Good material with a nice price
  
Was this review helpful?
Gates hose 7 months ago
5out of 5stars

Easy install, great quality.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very nice replacement hose. Feels better than the stock hose. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you are like me and didn't want to pay $100+ for the Mishimoto hose.
  
Was this review helpful?
Fit like a glove 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Pretty straight forward here - fits just like it should, no trimming was needed on mine. Great piece to do if you haven't done them already.
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Can't go wrong. I put this on an 06 STI when upgrading to a Koyo rad. No trimming needed.
  
Was this review helpful?
fit like stock, cause it is 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

had to replace my expensive silicone hose with this. worked like a charm
  
Was this review helpful?
great OEM replacement 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Pretty much the same hose that comes stock. Great OEM replacement for worn out hoses.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good fit! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Quality product. Straight swap for the OEM hose on my 2006 WRX STI (ADM).
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Perfect fit no issues, 05 STI
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit... Feels better than OEM quality 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Not much to review however it was a perfect fit and felt better quality than that of the oem hose!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Fit! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Perfect fit, no issues at all. Thicker hose than stock but still able to use factory clamps. Very nice product
  
Was this review helpful?
Great fit 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Same size and high quality as usual with gates products!
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect swap for 2005 WRX 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I changed over my old hoses when I changed the radiator n my 2005 WRX. The hose fit was perfect. Use 2 t-bolt clamps, well tightened for leak free install.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great replacement hose, its a little shorter than stock which is great since my OEM hose was about 3mm from my power steering pulley
  
Was this review helpful?
It fits 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I purchased this along with the lower hose. The lower hose wasn't molded correctly, but this was is a perfect fit. It's thicker than the stock hose too.
  
Was this review helpful?
It does the job well 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I purchased both the upper and lower hoses. They fit perfect, look good and I would recommend them to anyone.
  
Was this review helpful?
Better Than OEM! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

I recently had my old stock rad hose decide to puncture itself on one of the coolant hose brackets that come from the top reservoir. I have an Koyo Aluminum rad in which is thicker than stock, and so after installing this, about 2 years ago, I didn't trim the stock hose enough to compensate. So over time, the swelling of the stock hose during normal and spirited driving cause it to rub on the bracket and then finally punch through the hose, It's pretty funny to see the look on your wife's face when she says it just started smoking! :-P I already knew RSD carried these, and at a much better price than an OEM hose from the local dealers. So I called RSD, and they even had one on hold for me when I got there!! RSD customer services are second to none! This hose, even just fitting it in before installing the clamps, fit way better than the OEM hose. I barely trimmed the engine side of the hose just so it gave a little more than 1/4" clearance from the rad fans, and still has about 1/4" from the power steering pulley. But if you're running a OEM radiator, you won't have to trim anything, this hose is perfect! I'll be switching my lower hose too when I do my timing belt install later this year!
  
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed  5 years ago
3out of 5stars

Shipping from rsd is awesome. Disappointed in the product, where the hose connects to radiator was not cut completely in half, it was cut on a angle making it where I had to cut the hose straight to fit perfectly. Some might say oh that's not a problem to trim to make it fit, but my point is when you pay for something you want it to work without having to dink with it for it to work. Just disappointed is all.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Gates Radiator Hose Upper (Part Number: )