SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

PERRIN Lightweight Crank Pulley Red

MODEL # PER1 PSP-ENG-100RD

$99.90


18 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(14)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Must buy! 2 months ago
2014 soobie wrx
This is by far the best bang for your buck upgrade. I dont know why anyone wouldnt want to purchase this. All around power upgrade, better throttle response, bottom end, revs much faster, whats not to like about this.
  
Was this review helpful?
Must buy! 2 months ago
2014 soobie wrx
This is by far the best bang for your buck upgrade. I dont know why anyone wouldnt want to purchase this. All around power upgrade, better throttle response, bottom end, revs much faster, whats not to like about this.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install 3 years ago
h2oboy8377496
Easy to throw on in 20 to 30 mins and I actually can feel the engine rev quicker. Also looks great. Inexpensive quick upgrade!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great upgrade, low cost 4 years ago
Brew04
I'm always on the look out for easy upgrades for reasonable cost. The Perrin lightweight pulley has one of the better weight reduction for its price. Install was straight forward following online videos. Definitely feel better shifting with this install.
  
Was this review helpful?
Love the extra power. 4 years ago
SadPanda
I'm coming from driving Nissans (300zx Twin Turbo) so I expected the same kind of engine tolerances from Subaru, which is why I wasn't too nervous about putting on a LW pulley. Forums reviews warned against LW pullies but I said screw it. So glad I did. Paired with the Gates racing belts, this is a fantastic pulley. Well balanced and acceleration has improved. My butt dyno says it was a good mod.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy and Problem Free 4 years ago
d_c
Easy install. Hardly noticeable change but this pulley is way lighter than stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Wonderful product 4 years ago
rbyatt
I bought this crank pulley to swap out the vishnu underdriven crank pulley that I had on the car. Also a note, if you are changing from underdriven back to the stock size you will need to get new belts. Now to the good stuff...This piece is beautifully built and is very light. It adds a nice little splash of color to the engine bay and it performs how it should. I put it on when I replaced my clutch and flywheel. I paired the crank pulley with a lightened flywheel (15.7 pounds) and the throttle response is wonderful. If you are worried about throwing a check engine light because the engine winds up to fast, i wouldnt worry too much...I personally had no problem with it. If you are debating getting this, stop debating, and just do it. But i strongly recommend getting new belts as well (gates racing is the way to go with that).
  
Was this review helpful?
LW Pulley 4 years ago
J-ROD
great solid product definetly felt the weight difference from stock...but i can't say i felt the difference from this alone because i put the intake and inlet along with a turbo back exhaust all at the same time
  
Was this review helpful?
Great great product  4 years ago
ltimothyl80855
I just installed this on my 2010 Subaru Impreza 2.5i N/A. I noticed right off the bat that I had a smother gear change and I also noticed a little more pull at low end. It was a fairly easy install.
  
Was this review helpful?
looks good + some 4 years ago
jamin-adams02383
Looks good in the bay and is mucho lighter
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome awesome product 4 years ago
j_revlock
This product is freakin sweet. very noticeable gains in every thing: acceleration, horsepower, especially throttle response. Subaru's already have a pretty touchy throttle but with this (and a few other things :) ) my 09 wrx throws down against m3's no problem. For $115 this thing is a must. Oh and if you're doing this yourself like a true carhead make sure you buy the proper tools (the best is only on rallysport) to do it P.S. make sure to switch out the belts when installing this as they will most likely be stretched and its is very sketchy to not unless you have very recently replaced the belts already.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product  5 years ago
Wicked_STI
Coming from Perrin is top notch, this crank pulley was a easy install and a nice simple upgrade. Rev is a bit more responsive but it still adds up in the end with more upcoming upgrades. Also gives you that feeling of you doing works on your car.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product  5 years ago
Wicked_STI
Coming from Perrin is top notch, this crank pulley was a easy install and a nice simple upgrade. Rev is a bit more responsive but it still adds up in the end with more upcoming upgrades. Also gives you that feeling of you doing works on your car.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product for any Subie 5 years ago
dzfoss06170
The Perrin LWCP is in my opinion the best looking one available. I've held it side by side a Cobb pulley and the Perrin was much better to look at. It's also a hair lighter than the Cobb which makes it the lightest pulley available i believe. After install the car responds to throttle input more precisely and doesn't bog down below 3k like my STi did stock nearly as bad. The car also seems to climb the rev range a tic faster than before. For $120 this is a great minor mod. Some people report the revs will fall quicker but i only notice them rising quicker. Under hard acceleration the car doesn't give you the impression of more power, but less weight. My car simply feels lighter. Note: The stock CP weighs over 4LBS and is the same pulley you would find on a base Legacy or Forester!
  
Was this review helpful?
PERRIN light weight crank pulley 8 months ago
RALLY ME
I had the PERRIN light weight crank pulley installed while replacing the timing belt and tensioners. the motor seems to rev easier to the point where i’ve had to modify my gas pedal input going into first gear. having owned my subaru for 16 years there is a noticeable difference but her flat foot gear banging days are over. i was pleasantly surprised. what was not surprising is PERRINS quality products and many can be found on my subaru. drive safe
  
Was this review helpful?
Looks good, But.. 10 months ago
Aryn06
Installed on my built block. As soon as i got to my tuner i was advised to remove it ASAP. Save your time and keep a Damper, i.e Stock, Fluidamper, Superdamper. Better off in the long run for a built block.
  
Was this review helpful?
'15 WRX cvt & STI review 4 years ago
surfsmurf
In the CVT, there is chopping, meaning in low rpms, the engine almost stalls out which is worrying and uncomfortable to everyone in the car (because everyone feels it). 5k miles w/ it and the gains were noticable, but that doesn't outweigh the discomfort brought on by the engine revs dropping to 200-300 for a second then jumping back up to 650 revs. In the STI, the gains were noticeable but small, I haven't noticed any side effects and I have only had the for mentioned chopping once in the STI after 10k miles.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Stretch fit tool didnt work for me. 4 years ago
chadm04223
Ok so I'm not a pro auto mechanic, but I am mechanically inclined. I work in HVAC as a pipefitter and this will apply later in this review. My experience with installation was this: I used an 18 breaker bar with a 1x6 pipe nipple (that's 1 in diameter by 6 long) to extend the bar to rest on the driver side frame rail. I then bumped the ignition to bust the nut loose on the pulley. You only need to tap it for .02 seconds because it breaks very easy. This was of course AFTER I removed the existing belts. I then installed the pulley and was SUPER careful with my tension, as you don't need a ton of torque (96 ft lbs I think) because it will always tighten itself. So anyway here is where my frustration began. This pulley has a flange on the front face which does not allow the stretch fit tool to seat properly. It will kick the bottom side of the plastic piece away from the pulley, which will then kick out the metal holding piece. The metal holding piece also does not want to seat properly. I ended up putting the belt on by hand with the AC pulley part of the stretch fit tool in place and using a lot of hand strength. This is where being a pipefitter really helped. I do not recommend this, as you can easily pinch yourself between the belt and pulley. I would suggest the metal holding piece to hace an L at the end to hold tight against the pulley when using this tool. Once installed, it seems to be a little offset. I see a very slight twist to the alternator belt. Other than that, noticed that it was easier for me to rev match and low end acceleration is much improved. Did not notice any timing mark on the pully. The end.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
PERRIN Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
PERRIN Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
PERRIN Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )