SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red

MODEL # GRM 095015R

$125.00


41 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(40)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red ( Part Number: 095015R)
Nice addition 1 year ago
Justin Prochaska
Can definitely feel a difference in reaching higher rpms quicker! Also a little difference in acceleration, enough to notice anyway! Have one in each of my cars now!
  
Was this review helpful?
2006 STI 2 years ago
riverrat1492507
First off this crank pulley looks awesome! But the real reason I wanted this was to help let the car rev up quicker, and it does just that. The car revs noticeably quicker than stock. For my 2006 STI this didn't not require a tune. No CEL or anything. The price is reasonable for the gains you get. 5 stars all the way!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2007 STi 3 years ago
RonnieDavis
Another excellent product from Grimmspeed. Fit and finish was quality as expected. The biggest difference I noticed after installing this product is my car seems to idle a bit smoother, and the engine reacts more readily to my throttle inputs when rev matching. Highly recommend this product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great replacement for old OEM crank pulley 4 years ago
SleeperLGT
Grimmspeed's LWCP weighs approximately 2.3lbs whereas my stock Legacy GT pulley was over 5lbs (and falling apart)! I chose Grimmspeed's LWCP because it's not like all of the other LWCPs that are around 1.1-1.4lbs. I believe having a crank pulley that is too light can cause issues so I was pleased to see Grimmspeed offering a slightly heavier alternative. Not only does GS's LWCP look beautiful but it's remarkably well-designed and rev-matching while downshifting has become almost too easy. Grimmspeed is the best! 5 stars for sure!
  
Was this review helpful?
I'm glad I got it 4 years ago
dan.vaku22864
I always like to research when replacing OEM parts with aftermarket to make sure to weigh the pros and con's of each. I had to replace my stock pulley after it almost separated on me into two pieces! This pulley brought only good things, even something I didn't expect. First off it looks awesome and feels quality and precisely made. The key lined up perfect and the pulley spins smooth. Just idling my motor runs smoother. Before especially when having ac on, I could feel vibrations in the cabin which I attributed to having the poly pitch mount and Group N engine and transmission mounts. The pulley helped a lot with the vibrations! Another thing that bothered me with my Subaru is how it always felt like it would bog almost stall if you didn't feather the throttle from a take off. Felt like I was in 2nd gear not 1st if that makes sense. Also these drivetrains are really unforgiving when you don't match the revs when upshifting or downshifting. You will usually feel everything bounce around and it's not pleasant! The pulley significantly improved the smoothness of the shifts which was a nice surprise to me. I think that's my favorite feature of it, being able to dive the car smoother when upshifting and downshifting while also reducing NVH. I installed it with the Mishimoto radiator and stock fans in place. It's possible and quick if you know what you are doing. Another good product from Grimmspeed!
  
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the add 4 years ago
christian.bautista3659341
This crank should be added to your things to do for your car. I am very happy with install and the car response way better than the OEM crank. Its a must for any subaru!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great addition! 4 years ago
Printimus
This thing weighs virtually nothing compared to the stock pulley. Performance-wise, makes the engine seem less laggy than before. Great mod for the price!
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimmspeed pulley on a 2015 STI 4 years ago
Rick C.
Love it! So much lighter than the factory pulley, installs just like stock and it looks great!
  
Was this review helpful?
Install with Mishimoto Radiator 4 years ago
jhc211
I gave this product an overall 5 rating because of the quality product, and always quick shipping from RSD. However, if you already have a mishimoto radiator already installed you will run into a few issues. Unlike the video shown, you will have to remove the fans to properly install without any issue.
  
Was this review helpful?
Install with Mishimoto Radiator 4 years ago
jhc211
I gave this product an overall 5 rating because of the quality product, and always quick shipping from RSD. However, if you already have a mishimoto radiator already installed you will run into a few issues. Unlike the video shown, you will have to remove the fans to properly install without any issue.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Mod 4 years ago
justdust
Car looks good and it feels lighter. Better Acceleration.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice  4 years ago
wild.hacker2
Works well! Very little improvement. But in the end it's the little little things that add up and counts.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy Install 4 years ago
redwarblade26426
If you forgot to buy the install tool for this and cant wait on getting it then try the Starter Bump method to loosen the bolt. Then to retourque use 5thgear and all the brakes to lock the crank. Faster revs, more power, easier shifting, the car feels lighter in general. Really worth every penny.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install, looks great, faster revs. 4 years ago
drcyclejr135406
Super easy to install with the GrimmSpeed tools (separate. The red looks great and it really does make a big difference in the feel of the car, through all the gears. I notice I can let the revs go a bit lower too before the car starts complaining. 2010 STi hatch
  
Was this review helpful?
bewildered... 5 years ago
bluesguy32127518
I love the pulley...installed in about 20 min. No codes...no nothing.UNTIL i had the block and heads replaced...by SUBARU...then started throwing the phantom P0302...Suabru of America states that due to the light weight of the pulley and that was the cause of the code....SMH!!! so i have it uninstalled now...good greif...
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Piece! 5 years ago
dpicc64
This is a nice quality pulley that looks great too! Cant go wrong with the price!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 5 years ago
redwrx0545381
Just installed this after my timing belt install, Looks great and fitment was perfect.
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimm Speed Pulley 5 years ago
pjohnson380520
Excellent designed product, did not throw a CEL. Great performance improvement. As always great pricing and support from Rally Sport.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 5 years ago
roadtrip109818961
This is a great piece. Installed on my 06 STi. The fit and finish are nothing less than perfect. I chose GrimmSpeed over others because it was slightly heavier than other light pulleys I had handled, and I was concerned that with a light pulley and flywheel I would get misfire codes (I had this issue on my 08 WRX with light pulley and flywheel). Granted I'm running on my winter map right now, but have had no issues at this time.
  
Was this review helpful?
97 legacy gt 5 years ago
green_rubber_band57774
Works great love the faster revs cant wait to try it out in my rally cross event this season
  
Was this review helpful?
Best bang for your buck! 5 years ago
Hammerpants
Cheap mod with great results. Just feels more responsive thru the gears. Nothing too dramatic, but enough to bring a little smirk to your face!
  
Was this review helpful?
Pulley 5 years ago
jtsantos7879120
easy install just make sure you have all tools especially two 1/2 in drive ratchets and maybe a cheater bar to loosen the nut
  
Was this review helpful?
Works 5 years ago
daniel.gresham6457419
I needed a new pulley on my 02 2.5rs and Because the old one wore away It was annoying to put in but it works and does its job. It prompt me to do some more light weight reduction like taking the ac unit out and with that all out I feel a little more power. I got the red one, Get it looks great adds some color to the bay and is just better than that rubber oem one.
  
Was this review helpful?
Pretty lil upgrade 6 years ago
Mischievous M
Looks awesome and I think its made a world of difference especially with the belting change.
  
Was this review helpful?
Just wiggle it off 6 years ago
OBP WRX
Great product! Didn't notice a huge difference in performance, but the stock one is junk compared to this. Install was simple except the just reach down and wiggle the old one off part. I ended up gently prying with a big screwdriver and then after taking the tensioner bracket off, I was able to get 2 hands on it and work it loose.
  
Was this review helpful?
NICE 6 years ago
speedracerx993167
NICE
  
Was this review helpful?
pulley 6 years ago
cbazq27146923
what more could you ask for. Looks great and is alot lighter then the factory pulley.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Looks great 6 years ago
cockerkid8397082
Car- 04 WRX The pulley seemed very light out of the box with a very nice finish. I installed it about a month and a half ago and my car runs smooth and seems to rev quicker than before. It's not a lot quicker, but it is noticeable. Very pleased with this! GrimmSpeed never fails to release great products!
  
Was this review helpful?
Exelente!!!! 6 years ago
Gordo_sti
This product was such an easy task is not even funny. I like it, looks good and its a lot lighter than stock... Thanks guys
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome 6 years ago
mbplastered55935
I bought the red grimmspeed lightweight crank pulley for my 01 impreza (2.2L). I definately like it i can tell a difference Freed up some hp and got some nice engine bling.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley Red (Part Number: )