SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3

MODEL # COB AP3-SUB-002

$650.00


50 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(45)
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-002)
Rsd is the way to go 5 days ago
Ccepeda21193623
First I want to thank John C for taking care of my order. He helped big time!! Kudos to him. To my Subaru family, buy this first before any mod. I did it backwards and got it at the end (amature move) but it’s perfect for any and every setting. A lot of good features and tuners wouldn’t touch your car without it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth it, in my opinion. 5 months ago
ZachCouch
I bought this for my 2005 Outback XT, mostly for the engine monitoring, but also to flash ECU maps. The tuning capabilities are great, but the engine data monitoring is what makes it worth it. It can do anything a high dollar OBD2 diagnostic computer can do. I'd been told it's one of the best bang-for-your-buck mods you can do, and I agree. My only gripe is the stand it comes with sucks. I went to Walmart and got a universal vent mouned cell phone holder for it for about $10, and it's perfect.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb access port 9 months ago
Dustin
A very important tool a must have
  
Was this review helpful?
accesport v3 11 months ago
Instant HP
Nice instant HP
  
Was this review helpful?
Must Buy! 12 months ago
Blake_Zilla
The AccessPort will change your life! Don't buy a CBE or intake first, buy this! With the stage 1 flash my car already feels better! Idles smoother, betting mpg, and more power! The pre loaded maps are great. Being able to monitor everything possible thing going on with your car is great feeling. First buy you should do!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Cobb accsessport v3 07 Subaru Sti 1 year ago
MarioHdz2626
Great mod for my Subaru, l would recommend it to everyone. I love Flat Foot Shifting and Launch Control System
  
Was this review helpful?
Right choice.. 1 year ago
JoshSti
I installed this Cobb AP V3 on my 2005 Sti (USDM), I couldn't be any happier,.. well, I guess I could be if it was a little cheaper than $650, but anyway, it made the car run smoother,and got a little better on gas mileage, even if you have heavy right food once in a while (take note, only once in a while)on Stage 1(ACN). if you really want a gas saver, then maybe you shouldn't have gotten a performance car to begin with.. having that said, I'm really glad that I got the Cobb AP V3, a couple of days agon, I just installed Cobb TBE and running on OTS Stage 2(ACN), and the car runs great! I definitely recommend!
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product. 1 year ago
StarryBoar
So i was a little late on the purchasing of the AP compared to most. I went with out it for 3 years and was fine without it. Where the change happened was because I started dabbling in EFI tuning and open source just wasn’t cutting it for me. I really like that i can log directly from the AP without the use of a computer. I enjoy having the ability to read any parameter that the ECU monitors. Flashing maps are a breeze and the overall look of this AP is awesome. I went the extra mile and purchased Accesstuner from Cobb so I could tune my car. AT is awesome in that they were able to give realtime tables (only a handfull of the most important ones) to tune while open source is more complex then that. Overall very satisfied.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 2 years ago
monsterenergy9037677
Worth every penny. This is my second accessport I've gotten for a Subaru and it saves me money because I can install most of my parts and use this to temporary tune. It's also great to be able to monitor sensors and ratios. Would recommend to everyone with compatible vehicles.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Access port V3 2 years ago
Stubaru
I feel like this is essential when you have a turbo car. Diagnostics custom tunes, off the shelf tunes, love the new version 3, much easier to use and easier to read the screen. Super easy to install stage 1 flash requires no other mods.
  
Was this review helpful?
This V3 works amazing 2 years ago
Scoobi Snack
05 LGT even with heavy modification to the car my pro-tuner has kept up sending me MAP's Cobb rules.
  
Was this review helpful?
2006 STi install 2 years ago
glajoie11
Purchased as an upgrade to my V2 and have been extremely satisfied. Pros: -The option to run up to 6 gauges is awesome, especially while monitoring a conservatively modded daily driver. -The ability to test the consistency of dash-mounted gauges and the display of low/high parameters for the selected gauge. -Larger screen makes for an easy viewing experience, no matter where it is mounted. -The backing is designed with material to make it susceptible to magnetic cases/mounts. -Right-angled OBDII connection, allows for easy tuck away of the cable. Cons: Wish it came with a vent mount. Had to purchase a separate mount to place it in the ideal spot for my '06. -Have yet to figure out how the "Fuel Economy" gauge displays your average fuel milage (could be the wrong gauge to monitor that on). -Doesn't allow for bluetooth connectivity to share data directly to your smartphone. A possible app to transmit realtime info from AP to a smartphone would free up dash-space to mount a single display screen instead of the AP and cellphone. Overall a great addition to monitor and manage your most crucial parameters when it comes to engine performance. I would always recommend the AP being installed and tuned by a trained professional. 5 out 5 for sure!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great must have item 2 years ago

Easy to use and install. Love the product had an issue on installing because someone didn't un marry there old accessport but the guys at rally sport really helped and great customer support
  
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT 2 years ago
Fernando C.
Best upgrade I've done to my car by far. It has helped me out so much, especially that I can troubleshoot my own codes rather than having to take it to a shop. I absolutely love it.
  
Was this review helpful?
this thing is amazing! 3 years ago
G. Floyd
I own a 2005 WRX STi and wanted the cobb accessport mostly just for tuning the cars ecu for mods.. but this does so much more than that. First of all, for all my fellow subaru owners out there, even if you have no mods at all PLEASE buy this and reflash the ecu to a stage 1 map anyway. Subaru's stock tunes are not very good, and you can feel a world of difference in how much smoother the car will run as well as a much better power delivery and slightly increased boost levels. And if a safer, smoother running car isn't enough; you also have approximately 90 difference gauges you can display in real time on the accessport, and up to 6 at a time (which is also very useful when diagnosing problems). The accessport can read check engine codes as well, and if you plan on racing in any way you can set a fuel cut launch control as well as flat foot shifts. Great product, worth every penny
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome easy to use 3 years ago
Hwkeye213
Off the shelf maps add tons of power great interface looks cool and is easy to use compared to other ECU options it is very easy and offers some cool features
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Long term investment. 3 years ago
ninja409
To start off right out of the box the accessport feels decent in the hand. The buttons could be better, but that's just my opinion. The up button is very stiff on mine. All together it doesn't feel like it's worth $650 to be dead honest. It's not the device itself we're buying it's all the research and development Cobb has put into each vehicle specific application. If you are second guessing buying this..... DON'T. I put it off way too long. I've only had a small taste of what Cobb has done to the accessport. It's going to be a huge help in tuning my car for the mods I want to have put on eventually.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome tool 3 years ago
hollywoodsuperstarshialabeouf
The COBB AP is a must-have tool for monitoring the health and performance of your car. The device is of high quality and very user friendly. Took less than 5 minutes to install in my 06 STI. On the downside, the included maps are very general, but not really optimized. The Stage 1 tune had very lean spots that were causing unhealthy pre-detonation. I highly recommend opting for a custom pro tune for your specific car immediately after installing the AP. Now that I have a good tune, the AP provides up to 6 different gauges. I can constantly monitor boost, air/fuel ratio, dynamic advance mutiplier, feeback knock, fuel economy and many more parameters. I could not go back to driving without it!
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing  3 years ago
TWB1616
I love the accessport! Easy to use, has many awesome features, and is all around worth it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good +5 stars  4 years ago
Qsj408
Excellent products, couldn't be happier
  
Was this review helpful?
Best investment 4 years ago
cracka1010123
I have a 06 wrx. I think this is perhaps the best investment youll make on your car. Easy to install, power increases on the stock maps from stage 1 and 2 are in my opinion very very good. If you get a protune, even better. You will be happy you bought it for sure. Now with the v3 and the 6 gauges, you cant beat it. Wouldnt go without one.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works 4 years ago
stefantkd131970
Nothing to really say about it, i'm going with a protune setup so I don't really use the cobb maps , only bought this for the gauges, you can display 6 gauges at once and change them whenever you please, paying 650 for 6 gauges is definitely worth it considering a electronic boost gauge runs for like $250
  
Was this review helpful?
2006 Subaru WRX  4 years ago
kgib808
I love my Accessport! Saved me money and time with having to install individual gauges for all of the sensors it reads. I currently have it tuned on a Stage 1 tune but I will be doing a stage 2 tune soon. Noticeable power gains and the car seems to just run better overall. Launch control and flat-foot shifting is fun and is a fun little thing to show friends and family. Data logging and engine health management are also nice features.
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality 4 years ago
ImprezaSTi04
Love this product made by Cobb. Also for me, this is the first time owning an AP. I was a bit nervous installing it myself (regardless how it is said to be quite easy as a do-it-yourself plug in play. aha) but within the box it has instructions on how-to. And yes as result, it was easy to install. aha. RSP is always quick with shipping for me as always. Running Eco tune now until all parts are accumulated for me to install all at once. :)
  
Was this review helpful?
Build quality  4 years ago
Jrod1931
I've never owned a Accessport till now and for the price you'd think it would fell like a solid piece, very light weight and compact obviously we're all buying it for the same reason which is to tune out cars. The price we pay for cell phones and what not I was expecting it to be some what similar quality but hey it is what it is and of course is a great product and fast shipping
  
Was this review helpful?
'04 FXT (manual) hesitation/stumbling gone (and more). 4 years ago
Lachrymologist
A week after installing the AP and flashing the Stage 1 93 octane map, it seems to have fixed my 2k-3k RPM stumble, smoothed out power delivery, feels like it unlocks power at all ranges (especially on the lower-aend), and I seem to be getting the same gas mileage (20-23mpg, mostly city). I've only had this for a week and I can't wait to see what else I can do with it.
  
Was this review helpful?
06 WRX STI - Works awesomely 4 years ago
cxsponger91034
Fast shipping! Received it just about a week later. Works great on my 06 WRX STI, loaded the Stage1 map on it to work with my Cobb SF intake and exhaust. The AccessPort works great, definitely worth my money.
  
Was this review helpful?
Veru useful tool 4 years ago
bobjr94
One thing I would see is the ability to save/edit an earlier tune from a different accessport. I bought a used 04 sti, it had a tune but needed some adjusting, it was feeling sloppy and the fuel trims were getting off. When I installed the accessport it said it found a previous accessport tune but it will delete it if I continue the install. So I had to start from the beginning, adjusting fuel maps, injector scaling & latencies, etc...I used the OTS stage 1 as a starting point, but since my car had larger injectors, intake, exhaust and larger turbo I couldnt just use it as-is. It would have been easier to just to do some slight adjustments to the existing tune. But when you use this with the accessport race tuner software, you can really dig into your ecu, adjusting everything. I have it running much better now, no more half second delay/hesitation after when shifting. The datalogging is also very useful, just 1 button while driving turns it on/off, only thing I would like is a timestamp. You have to keep deleting your old logs all the time, or you forget what is your new one and what log was from your last tune.
  
Was this review helpful?
07 STI 4 years ago
colterhandford87366
First of all great thank you Rallysport for the great service and fast shipping! Install was a breeze, features are great, totally satisfied.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great 4 years ago
Random_Sloth
Good produce, easy to use and great instructions. Also lots of cool features and a must have.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )