SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3

MODEL # COB AP3-SUB-001

$650.00


35 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(31)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-001)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-001)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-001)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-001)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-001)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-001)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-001)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-001)
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 ( Part Number: AP3-SUB-001)
A MUST HAVE. 1 month ago
ITSTHEBLOB
Being able to monitor multiple monitors is the main reason why I upgraded to the v3 from the v2 for my 2005 WRX. This allows me to work closely with my E-tuner. I am able to receive tunes via e-mail and flash the ECU with the device. Since i have a JDM EJ swap it was vital for me to get a solid tune with the modifications and the fact the JDM motors run higher compression (9:1). For the fact that many Dyno tuners, E-tuners, etc... can create MAP and use this device to load them, this is a must have in my book and well worth the money.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb accessport v3  1 year ago
Rexxy05boosted
Great product. Noticed a great deal of performance increase and smoother running engine as well. Suites my 05 wrx very well
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Accessport  2 years ago
Brandons subie
Very easy to use.I love all the gauges you get. Flashing different maps easy also. Glad I made the purchase!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Cobb tune 2 years ago
Knighteyez21
I was very happy with all of my products, people from chat where absolutely great when I had questions about the exhaust system to make sure it was one I wanted. I wanted a louder exhaust, but not too loud because I do drive with my two young kids in the car a lot. So wanted something fairly quite at idle and low RPMs for cruising but let the boxer sound amazing at "fun" RPM range. Then the short ram sounds absolutely great with the turbo spool noise and ordered the HKS BOV a few months back. And Cobb tuner is so easy to install and download different tunes if you do not want the preinstalled tunes that come with it. Everything went together very smooth for install, took about 2 hours to install everything without a hoist and just laying under the car on stands. Thank you for all your help and being an amazing car enthusiast for Subaru fans around the world make the already fun Subaru even more fun to drive.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Accessport 3 years ago
Subieguywrx
Excellent performance upgrade
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb v3  3 years ago
chris13a24her42750
Very happy with purchase paired with the Cobb ebcs it is a great setup. The Cobb ots map is ok but to get better outcomes get a pro tune.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 3 years ago
Joeprelude
Ordered this and thought it would be just the accessport and the Cable. Opened the package and it had the case, faceplate, usb cable, the dash cradle, and 2 jumpers. Even as I scroll back through the item page, it doesn't list the wire jumpers In the list of included items. So boom extra, even though I ordered a blue jumper separate...
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great Shipping and Great Quality 3 years ago
Mvue028
I bought this for my boyfriend for his 2004 WRX. I did the 3 day order and received it on the date it was expected. Great packaging that kept the item safe and a good sized box for the item. It's been working great for him, I don't use it personally but so far there have been no complaints and he loves it!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Engine runs smoother, pulls a little more 3 years ago
ahcarson09917
The AP was easy to install, took just 15 minutes. The stage 1 map combined with iridium spark plugs has made the old engine run much smoother. The engine pulls a little harder when you drop the hammer, but mostly it just has fewer flat feeling spots. The N1 exhaust sounds even better now too.
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing! 4 years ago
Jay Subie
Got what I paid for and well worth it! Gained some hp at stage 2 with this! This is a must have for subie owners!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Fantastic 4 years ago
guest56ad69792a8d256e198b66b5
I bought this for my 02 WRX, not expecting much of a difference going to stage 1 from stock. However, the difference is actually pretty substantial. You notice the improved responsiveness right off the bat. The HP and TQ gains are also very apparent. Initial install only takes about 8 minutes or so, and switching maps only takes a minute or two. Im already looking forward to going Stage 2!
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome AccessPort V3 4 years ago

Just recently bought this product for my 05 Wrx and it made a huge difference. I felt like I wasn't getting a lot of power out of my wrx but as soon as I installed the AP on my car, I could definetly feel power. Stage 1 was very impressive but stage 2 was so much better! I would definetly recommend this product if your trying to mod your Subbie!
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 4 years ago
AokRoger
best mod I've ever nought for my car.
  
Was this review helpful?
The access port is real!!! 4 years ago
SalLV
Omg was installing this thing simple! I received it day after I ordered it with one day shipping and it really is as simple as plug and play. Had it shipped to the shop I work at and I installed and configured it on my 15min break with time to spare. On my 1hr break I took my 2004 wrx on the stage 1 tune to get it washed. I was not disappointed at all. I felt not only an increased power difference of hp and torque but also a general smoothness of the vehicles performance over all. Also now I have launch control and can set it at what ever rpm I want at any time. The convenience the little guy gives is amazing. Also now I can have the last three gauges I needed without having to go and buy them, though I will but the access port gives me the ability to put that off till later. All in all it was I great buy and it comes with a lot of benefits. Also the great thing is that pro tuners can work with the access port, they can save the maps to the access port and you can choose which you want to run instead of going back and forth to the dyno shop.
  
Was this review helpful?
love it 4 years ago
dmdud
Love the accessport. Immediately noticed a gain in power at stage 1. instructions were clear and easy and the quality of the accessport was very high. The features are all awesome and I especially love the launch control! Planning to go stage 2 here in about a month. Can't wait and am very pleased with the product. Would definitely recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
good stuff 4 years ago
j-bugeye
Awesome as advertised. Noticeable power gain, but the on-going versatility is the real selling point.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 4 years ago
KidsTheseDays
Easy to use, easy to change maps, love the launch control too! Just wish there was YouTube videos showing you that there are two connectors that must be plugged in under the dash to change maps. Other than that, great for my daily driving! Keeps a smile on my face!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great buy 4 years ago
twrx6450289
iv had it now a few weeks and iv compared the Dyno #'s from my cobb vs my real dyno #'s and they are spot on. all the gauges you can pick from and up to 6 on the screen is also a nice upgrade from the old cobb tunner
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product 4 years ago
Mcnasty69
Cobb products are always great! Very easy install and works great! Rallysport with excellent service. Couldn't be happier.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome 4 years ago
eprice93
I got a really good deal on my AP since i ordered it on july 4th at like 3am lol, got it yesterday and really happy with it so far, not only with the stage 1 tune but the variety of gauges so now i don't really have to get a gauge pod.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent Product 4 years ago
jerome.williams198743620
I just recently went stage 3 with my 2002 WRX. The COBB access port has been the heart of the upgrades and has made every thing that much smoother. After reviewing the user guide and user videos I have had no issues manipulating this product to my advantage.
  
Was this review helpful?
Love my accessport! ! 5 years ago
04cobbwrx
I have had it about a month now. Best purchase for my wrx. Running stage 1 for now till I get my downpipe on! Incredibly easy to install. The computer interface is extremely easy to use for downloading and managing maps and data logging. Cobb is an awesome company with very in depth support for its products. Even explains what to look for in data logs for the newbies to the tuning world. So whether daily driver or weekend warrior great buy! !
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 5 years ago
dwasilewicz56032
As soon as I got it I could not wait to install. It took literally not even 20 min to get it running perfect in my car and after it was installed I could tell it did improve my car in many ways. The main thing which all want to hear is yes I feel like it made my car faster just by installing. And it helps your car also by staying on top of how your car is doing by reading your gauges monitoring them and making sure everything is doing good. Great product overall I recommend it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Upgrade 5 years ago
bwileyhedrick
I had wanted an AccessPort for several years now and decided to finally get the V3, couldn't be any happier with this purchase. Stage 2 91 octane tune is amazingly smooth, to the point where you have to watch how fast you're going so as to not get any tickets. Took all of 5 minutes to hook up, mount, and reflash the new map onto the car. Highly recommend this to any fellow Suby owners.
  
Was this review helpful?
excellent product! 5 years ago
campion
Very noticeable gain! Recommend for anyone with a subi to get.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing AP 5 years ago
MY2005WRX
I got the Cobb V3 after purchasing the Invidia up and Downpipe for my 2005 WRX. Very easy to operate, and installs in minutes. I flashed a Stage 2 map with Great Results - very noticeable HP gains. highly recommend this accessport - Great buy, Good Service & Fast shipping. I will be buying from them again
  
Was this review helpful?
RSD and Cobb are awazing! 5 years ago
jon.weedeaters77497
Superb customer service from both Rally Sport Direct, and Cobb. The V3 AP offers so much for the money.. Cobb OTS maps are a great starting point for staged mods, pro tuning is readily available, and Cobb Accesstuner Race is free. Best part is, Cobb is active on several forums and provides great help reading data logs and troubleshooting. My AP was in my mailbox within 24 hours. Took me a while to find the green test mode plugs.. I'll be making up a switch that I can flip instead of manually connecting those and the initialization connector each time I want to flash. Thanks again RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
sweet 5 years ago
wrxywagon011700776
Got the Cobb v3 ..very fast shipping helpfull staff thanks!
  
Was this review helpful?
2002 WRX First Mod 5 years ago
James C.
After much research I decided to purchase the COBB AccessPORT V3 for my first real mod aimed at increasing HP in my 2002 WRX. I was very happy with the results. The installation was very easy and took about 5 minutes to set up my Stage 1 map. HP and Torque were improved significantly. The extra features, which are too numerous to list, are easy to use and now I can keep track of my times, HP, torque, etc. as I install future mods.
  
Was this review helpful?
Access port V3  5 years ago
Syd3l
Great quality, Fast shipping, I purchased this unit not knowing much about tuning. The V3 is awesome! Easy install, Included instructions, Color screen, Multiple gauges all in one nice package, and so many tuning options. There was a small mix up with the included mount so I contacted RSD, they called COBB for me and had COBB call me directly. Both companies had Amazing customer service and now I will never hesitate to buy from either company!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning AccessPORT V3 (Part Number: )