SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red

MODEL # PERPSP-DRV-101RD

$99.90


17 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(14)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red ( Part Number: PSP-DRV-101RD)
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red ( Part Number: PSP-DRV-101RD)
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red ( Part Number: PSP-DRV-101RD)
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red ( Part Number: PSP-DRV-101RD)
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red ( Part Number: PSP-DRV-101RD)
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red ( Part Number: PSP-DRV-101RD)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Perrin pitch stop brace 11 months ago
5out of 5stars

RSD shipped the order out quickly, and was on my doorstep just 2-3 days after purchase. The instal was simple for me since I already switched to a FMIC. I chose to instal the perrin brace at the same time just so that I don't encounter issues there in the future.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
100% recommended!  1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Very easy install, only took 15-20 mins. Makes the car feel much more solid. It is definitely a must have!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Best one out 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Red looks nice and it’s the one of the best pitch stop mounts out. Installation is straight forward. Use the silicon lubricant that comes with it.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Pitch stop Mount 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Night and day difference dont under stand why Subaru put that plastic thing in there. Car shifts so much better.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Unexpected diferance  1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Bought this pitch stop for my 2008 STI hatchback. I also installed the Perrin transmission mount as well. Quality was awesome, made of aluminum and the stock is plastic. The busing are much stiffer than OEM as well. I feel my shifting is little smother due to this upgrade. Installation directions were great, even had torque settings. Easy to install even for a beginner.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Nothing better for the money 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Hardest part of the install was removing my verticooler. After the install all of my clutch chatter was gone, and I had a lot.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Look perfect to me  2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Look so good to me! ! And do the job.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
First mod 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great piece , perfect fit one of my first mods of many on my sti
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Must have  2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I didn't think it would've made a difference, but trust me it does. 1st to 2nd shifts are smoother somehow, I'm still shifting the same way I always had but it's not choppy and jerky anymore. Spirited driving feels a lot more stable because the engine doesn't feel like it falls on its face everytime you let off the gas in between shifts. As for NVH, I felt NO difference. Maybe because I have Tein coilovers with dampening almost to max and Invidia Q300 catback and downpipe. Overall, this is a must have product. No matter if you're stock or modified.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Perrin Pitch Stop 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Massive improvement over OEM. Also, eliminated and all of my clutch chatter.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Easy install 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy install, does what it should do. I had a minor shake during takeoff, but after installing this the shake was gone
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Production is built solid looks amazing. Install was easy any one could do it. After install you can tell the engine isn't "flopping" around when you rev feels more stable solid and planted in place.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
superb in quality and performance  3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Such a little piece, yet makes such a big difference and makes you feel that much better that a flimsy piece of plastic is no longer part of the car, especially one that holds the engine in place. Very easy to install, and instantly saw improvement in shifting and a better overall feel when driving. Less movement of the front end especially when hitting bumps. Magnificent! Would buy again.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Stopped all that movement!  3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Noticed right off the bat my shift lever no longer wobbles around during acceleration! Highly recommend it. Super easy to install!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Much Needed 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

Just wrapped up a clutch and flywheel upgrade and upgraded a few other things as well while doing so. Comparing the perrin pitch stop to the stock one with 124k miles , it was very much needed. The quality of this appears top notch, can't complain.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Perrin Pitch Stop Mount Red 3 years ago
4out of 5stars

Excellent product work perfectly in a STI 2011
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Perrin Pitch Stop Mount 3 years ago
0out of 5stars

Once intercooler was off, installation was a breeze. Much more beefier and sturdier than oem. A little more engine noise and less engine movement than before.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red (Part Number: )
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red (Part Number: )
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red (Part Number: )
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red (Part Number: )
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red (Part Number: )
PERRIN Pitch Stop Mount Red (Part Number: )