SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Phenolic Thermal Spacer 3mm

MODEL # GRM 018001

$50.00


14 Reviews
4.1 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(9)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Phenolic Thermal Spacer 3mm ( Part Number: 018001)
GrimmSpeed Phenolic Thermal Spacer 3mm ( Part Number: 018001)
Does what it says 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Lowered intake temps a few degrees and was almost no effort to install because I already had the TGVs off. Even fit over the alignment pins for the gaskets so they didn't slide all over. Would've gone with the 8mm but I heard some things about clearance issues with TMIC.
  
Was this review helpful?
2006 STI built longblock 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I threw these on while I was having my heads redone. After many, many WOT pulls, my intake manifold don't seem to be collecting much heat.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

My intake manifold is MUCH cooler after installing the spacers, even with the hot Phoenix weather. Might as well install these if you happen to have the manifold off.
  
Was this review helpful?
What can I say, they do their job! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Amazing temp difference in the intake manifold after a hard run! If your intake manifold is off there's no reason NOT to install these! Just don't forget to order 2 sets of gaskets!
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

My sti use to run at a operating temp of 190-205 on average during the winter. Now that's its spring and its getting hotter out I install these and now my car is running around 180-185 tops. That tells me right there these dropped my temps significantly.grimmspeed FTW!
  
Was this review helpful?
Must have when the intake is off.  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Do all the upgrades at once with the intake manifold off it saves on labor. @ $60ish its worth it
  
Was this review helpful?
Must have when the intake is off.  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

As the title states when the intake is off these are a must. The 3mm spacers fit perfectly and did make a noticeable difference in temperature on the intake manifold. Thanks RSD.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best cooling mod yet 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installation was a pain but it was so worth it. My intake manifold, even after pushing it, was still cool enough to touch.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
They work! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy to install once the difficult intake manifold comes off. Significant different in the temps on the exterior of the intake. It's only logical to do when deleting TGV's
  
Was this review helpful?
questionable... 4 years ago
4out of 5stars

Looks and feels like a great item just not sure if it warrants the $70 price, seems to do what it's made for.
  
Was this review helpful?
Just get IAG.  11 months ago
3out of 5stars

You can get the same exact thing from IAG for $45 AND it includes gaskets. Pretty annoying that you spend almost $70 and don't even get install hardware.
  
Was this review helpful?
Check your clearances 7 years ago
3out of 5stars

The benefits are hard to measure, but if your intake manifold is off there isn't much reason to avoid it. Once thing to check for would be any clearance issues if your IM were to sit 3mm higher.
  
Was this review helpful?
2013 Sti 11 months ago
2out of 5stars

I couldn't identified any difference in the temp. I think it's because all the heat that comes out of the radiator hit the intake manifold heating it up making this gasket not much useful.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
No difference 4 years ago
1out of 5stars

I have these installed along with the 2 recommended gaskets and notice no difference. my manifold is still very hot even when I just cruise around town in 75 degree weather. maybe i have a defective pair if that's possible. kind of surprised me since all the other reviews are 5 stars
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Phenolic Thermal Spacer 3mm (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Phenolic Thermal Spacer 3mm (Part Number: )