SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Killer B Motorsport Aluminum Oil Pan Package

MODEL # KILPPBC

$696.00


8 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(5)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Killer B Motorsport Aluminum Oil Pan Package ( Part Number: PPBC)
Killer B Motorsport Aluminum Oil Pan Package ( Part Number: PPBC)
Great product. Adds reliability and piece of mind. 3 months ago
5out of 5stars

The Killer B oil pickup tube is a must on EJ motors, as the stock ones fail, starving your engine of oil. I went ahead with the whole package, as I thought since I was going through the whole process to install the pan, why not get some added oil capacity. The install is a PITA, but a quick note. This install is much easier with rounded long allen keys. My t-handles were just a little too short to make this easy for me. Also, you do not need to remove the center heat shields on the headers when removing them. Just the outer ones next to where the manifold bolts to the head. As to past mentions of bad quality hardware. I have no complaints with what I received, but they could have changed what is included.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Confidence Restored! 8 months ago
5out of 5stars

The OEM oil pickup in my 2014 wrx cracked at 28k miles which led to oil starvation and soon after a broken connector rod. I had changed the hq synthetic oil every 4k miles. After speaking with my shop-owning friends and reading about how common this problem is with the EJs, I decided to reinforce my engine's oil system with the Killer B set. The installation took a day and I'm glad I can confidently push the engine. NOTE: This pan sits lower than the OEM, be cautious if you have a lowered car!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Essential for the track 10 months ago
5out of 5stars

Great upgrade for any EJ motor! Adds a fair bit of oil capacity, aids in cooling, helps with getting oil under significant G force, and is a fairly easy install. I think this is essential for tracking with sticky tires.
  
Was this review helpful?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Killer B Oil Pan Package 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

So my old OE oil pan began to leak through the side as a result of corrosion from being driven on salted roads. The hardest parts of installing everything was removing the dipstick tube and breaking the seal on the old pan. I did everything on jack stands, loosened the motor mounts and lifted the engine to get to the four bolts in the back. I wasn't worried about harming the OE pan so after a few whacks with a rubber hammer I knocked it loose. Pulling the dip stick tube was the hardest part since there's no easy way to grab it. I eventually broke it loose and the rest was easy. I took off the old pick up and windage tray and replaced everything with the Killer B components. I installed a magnetic drain plug and quick drain valve on the pan, installed the pan with all of the hardware provided and haven't had any issues since. The Killer B pan rides a little lower so if you like to off road your WRX keep that in mind. Otherwise the install is not super difficult and can be done in a day with minimal tools as I do not have a shop or even a garage to work in. The windage tray is superior to the OE one and so is the pick up. It's a costly upgrade but well worth it if you have to replace the oil pick up or pan. I haven't had any issues with leaking oil since I installed this setup and I'm running a full synthetic.
  
Was this review helpful?
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
Absolutely AWESOME! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I really can't believe there is no review on this as a package! It's a no brainer to get this as a package deal. It's built superbly, and looks as though it will outlive anything I will ever throw at it! I run this set up with 400 to the wheels on a stock oil cooler, and have yet to see over 210 degrees oil temp in the pan, and nothing over 220 while Keith at AWDTuning was flogging my car on the dyno! (Probably more than 100 runs in two days.) Killer B, if I had more than two thumbs to give up, I would! Outstanding work!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Owner 2015 Subaru Wrx Sti  1 year ago
4out of 5stars

Hey there . Question? This oil pan package it's fit on 2015 Subaru Wrx Sti Sedan ? i don't see this year on the list . Thank You!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Happy 1 year ago
4out of 5stars

Install is pretty straight forward. Do you self a favor and buy a non Aluminum drain plug. One of the best deals you will find out there.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Killer B Aluminum Oil Pan 3 years ago
2out of 5stars

I was impressed with the quality of the pan, however the pan didn't come with plugs for the holes. The hardware was absolute crap, the oil baffle came with only 2 of the 4 baffle bolts, and the baffle was too tight for standard hex bolts. Next the oil pan bolts, 4 of the bolts were too long for my ej257 block, unfortunately i didn't notice till after i stripped the first bolt. Over all a disappointing product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Killer B Motorsport Aluminum Oil Pan Package (Part Number: )
Killer B Motorsport Aluminum Oil Pan Package (Part Number: )