SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Subaru Genuine OEM Oil Filter

MODEL # SUB 15208AA12A

$6.59


46 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(43)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Preferred over Other Brands 5 months ago
D3LTAwrx
The OEM oil filter is great and has very competitive flow rates
  
Was this review helpful?
The only oil filter I use 7 months ago
Cory
This is one of those items where OEM is the way to go. You get good quality at a reasonable price. Never had issues with these.
  
Was this review helpful?
Yep, it's a filter. 11 months ago
TheCat
Oh boy, it sure does filter my oil. You pop this baby in and it'll do exactly what it's supposed to. Good job you little blue champ. You make papa proud. P.S. be sure to burn your hand on the headers when replacing your old filter. It's part of the ritual.
  
Was this review helpful?
Oil change 1 year ago
subiesti07
Great filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
ONLY USE SUBARU FILTERS 1 year ago
lechem1988
Dont mess around. This is a crucial element. Use this filter and no other
  
Was this review helpful?
Subaru oem oil filter  2 years ago
machinistboy99
I'm sure Subaru have spent money and time , making sure this filter is great and will not have any issue for their boxer engines . I've use this on my 2006 sti and the engine is still great . No issues and cheap .
  
Was this review helpful?
Sometimes You Can't Beat the Original 2 years ago
Mark R.
I've been buying these since I first owned my 2009 Subaru WRX. Overall, I believe, after reading reviews and actual comparisons and studies between filters, that these are the best filters for the WRX. Aside from that, I've received plenty of recommendations to stick with genuine OEM filters with the Subarus.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great Filter at a Great Price! 3 years ago
HawkeyeSTiGuy
Not much to say about this, as the filter speaks for itself. OEM Subaru quality & I have never had one fail me.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nothing less then expected 3 years ago
24K
I have no reason not to love this filter. I used it when switching to synthetic oil my 04 WRX. It does its job, I haven't encountered any problems.
  
Was this review helpful?
does what its supposed to  3 years ago
EC_626
Simply picked up a few for future oil changes; does what it was made to do..
  
Was this review helpful?
Oil Change 3 years ago
cjbiggs
Great for the DIY oil changer
  
Was this review helpful?
Good solid filters. 4 years ago
Plasma_Blue_Blur
In my small town all the places to change oil act like this is the first wrx they have seen and tell me they cant change my oil because no one carries that filter. I order these from rsd and now the oil change people trip when i show up with my own filters and oil. Only filter i use in my car.
  
Was this review helpful?
can't beat it 4 years ago
AokRoger
OEM ftw!
  
Was this review helpful?
2013 STi Limited Sedan 4 years ago
Devon4390
Great filter. High quality. VERY GREAT PRICE. and of course. buy this from RSD. they dont play around when it comes to getting things to u fast
  
Was this review helpful?
Oil Filter 4 years ago
Phil989289301
Fits with no issues.
  
Was this review helpful?
+25 HP!! 4 years ago
nzn
dont waste money on the fancy ones that cost 4 times as much. this works just fine on my 2011 wrx moderately modded running a slightly heavier redline oil.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Filters Hardcore 4 years ago
jake.ober201240264
Fits my '06 WRX... when I put it on my car, my oil was being filtered, I asked my car how it liked the oil filter and it said it was great... seems to be taking in non-filtered oil and pushing out filtered oil. YEY!
  
Was this review helpful?
Oem  4 years ago
[email protected]
The perfect filter for our motors. I will continue o stick with these as I have found, they work the best for our wrx's. I suggest 3-4k mile oil changes as our motors are designed for the performance driver. Combine these with the black hole magnets and you got yourself one hell of a filter. Thanks rsd
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Buy It 5 years ago
mharding94
Need it for every oil change. Buy it from RSD because they are awesome.
  
Was this review helpful?
OEM Subaru Oil Filter 5 years ago
ihazcel00788
Perfect Fit on my 2000 Impreza!
  
Was this review helpful?
good simple reliable filter 5 years ago
wrxguy2013
Does its job.The oil stays clean longer than with any other I've tried, even the more expensive ones.can't go wrong with this one just buy it.
  
Was this review helpful?
2006 STI 5 years ago
Bog411
Good enough for Subaru, good enough for me. Price is also reasonable compared to other oil filters.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nothing wrong with OEM! 5 years ago
ThorMotoXer518
Can't go wrong with the OEM filter. I debated going with the K&N or Fram, but with the price of the OEM filter on RSD so reasonable who could pass up the deal!
  
Was this review helpful?
OEM is great 5 years ago
jceles81219
Subaru makes a great filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
OEM filter, always my first choice 5 years ago
kylenuss13960
This is the same OEM filter that I typically drive to the subaru dealer to purchase. I use these filters every oil change on my Saab 9-2x Aero. Great fitment and function as expected from an OEM product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works like it should 5 years ago
SouthernScooby
Def filters very well! Once agin thanks RSD for great service, from a loyal and forever customer.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good 5 years ago
paulhang19237
origin
  
Was this review helpful?
Aftermarket isnt always better 5 years ago
Bottles
Great filter!!! It speaks for itself.
  
Was this review helpful?
SIMPLE and EASY 5 years ago
Jaznpnoy
Got to love OEM products sometimes. Very easy when changing my oil. Had no trouble with attaching this back on to my filter spot. Thanks RSD for the quick shipping, for sure going to be using this product again. See you in a few thousand miles again.
  
Was this review helpful?
Oem fits every time lol 5 years ago
ferpo1893482
Nice to be able to get this without leaving the house fits as always great products Nd service from rsd all the time!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images