SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup

MODEL # KIL 070-110

$179.00


30 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(28)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup ( Part Number: 070-110)
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup ( Part Number: 070-110)
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup ( Part Number: 070-110)
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup ( Part Number: 070-110)
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup ( Part Number: 070-110)
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup ( Part Number: 070-110)
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup ( Part Number: 070-110)
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup ( Part Number: 070-110)
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup ( Part Number: 070-110)
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup ( Part Number: 070-110)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
MUST BUY THIS. OEM IS GARBAGE 9 months ago
Lagg-Alot
Heavy Duty. What you need for any motor build. Even if not building a motor should install this before the oem pickup cracks. Look up "oil Pick Up Fails, Subaru" and see.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
MUST BUY THIS. OEM IS GARBAGE 9 months ago
Lagg-Alot
Heavy Duty. What you need for any motor build. Even if not building a motor should install this before the oem pickup cracks. Look up "oil Pick Up Fails, Subaru" and see.
  
Was this review helpful?
2006 WRX 12 months ago
Combomaster
Great looking an well built. Had this installed at the same time as the Oil Baffle Tray. Shop reported they had to remove my UEL Headers. Item was well packaged an shipped quickly.
  
Was this review helpful?
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup 1 year ago
steve
Was doing a head gasket job on my sons car so also thought it would be a good idea do this upgrade also. Really nice built piece Not cheap but worth the extra peace of mind. install and fit was great!! Would buy Again!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Install and build review 2 years ago
86krumm93603
Firstly Id like to point out this does include the o-ring where the pick up seals. I had purchased an oem one not know it was included. This pickup tube is very stout, and well made. My only complaint would be the OEM pickup protrudes into the block slightly to insure a good seal, this one does not and relies on a good o-ring. Installation itself is not fun. The oil pan is not a fun job on the Impreza platform. Actual bolting in of the oil pickup tube is no big deal, remember your locktite, torque to spec.
  
Was this review helpful?
Oil tube 3 years ago
vwbeaner
It looks a lot beefier than the one that came out. While replacing the old one it wasn't cracked and seemed fine but now I have the piece of mind that it won't break. Undoing the motor mounts and jacking up the motor to get the oil pan off was a pita but not too difficult.
  
Was this review helpful?
Really nice part to prevent future problems 3 years ago
Shannon Nicholson
The stock oil pickup is supposedly a weak point in the EJ255 motor. This is money well spent.
  
Was this review helpful?
Broken Pickup 3 years ago
OhFallenSeed
Oil pressure light flickered, scared the hoo haw out of me, so picked this bad boy up and replaced it.. turns out my oil pick up had a very severe crack as expected. Killer B pickup is extremely high quality and should be the very first thing bought for sti owners imo. won't ever have to worry bout my oil pickup again.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Superb!  3 years ago
Deadkid9110
I bought this oil pickup because of the horror stories I've read online about the stock one failing. After reading those stories, you drive with an underlying fear that maybe it will happen. I removed the Drivers side exhaust manifold, and also the cross-pipe eventually. I unbolted the two motor mounts from the crossmember (Keep the nut on it's last threads) and then unbolted the transmission mount from the frame (Also keep the nut on). I then raised the engine by jacking up at the transmission, I jacked the engine up until the motor mount nut was flush with the frame, this simplified the installation tremendously. I used a 1/4" wrench, with a 6" extension and a swivel socket. Hardest part of the entire install was getting the OEM pan off. they sealed that bugger up really well!!! It's not a hard install if you have the free time. There are just a few more steps than I would prefer. Now I don't have to drive around with the paranoia of possibly blowing my engine. That in itself is worth the $170. The build quality on this pump is awesome. Welds look good, and I know pickup tube this will outlive the car. It will probably be put on 2-3 more engines, at least. and I'm sure it will still be looking great after I decide to retire it. My OEM Pickup tube was badly broken. It was literally a hair away from falling off. It started cracking around the Flange, and it spiraled downwards, overlapping the start location. Had this cracked straight around, I would have had a blown engine a loooong time ago. One symptom I had before I installed this, was the sound of "gravel" in my turbo while coasting down a hill. It just sounded like gravel in the wheel, but further research made me realize that my turbo was being starved of oil while this was happening. This has since been fixed after installing this pickup tube. If you hear that, I wouldn't take any chances. Photo is of my old pickup tube.
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality! 3 years ago
turner20678394
Great product. Welds look 1000% better than the ones on the stock Oil Picking. There were actually a few cracks in the welds on the OEM oil pickup. I have a 2011 STi with 29k miles..
  
Was this review helpful?
OEM Sucks!  3 years ago
gfeckerjr55360
I purchased a bone stock 2007 Subaru STI a few years ago with 18k on the odomitor. I always heard the story's about the oil pickup line craking or even braking at the neck. So I decided to change it. Good thing to because mine was at the edge of breaking (hairline crack at the neck) and starving my engine of oil with only 24k on the odomitor.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install, straight forward.  4 years ago
vincent44629
Installed on my 08 hatch.... I heard a small rattle one day around1800-2000 rpms, next day under heavy braking I saw the oil light flicker. I stopped checked the oil dipstick after about ten minutes of shutdown and saw that levels were good. I babied it home about 3 minutes away, and then ordered this. Night and day difference in construction. This is one of the many (sadly) weak points of the STi, I would not wait to get this. Why risk it? I'm overseas in Germany, RSD had it to me in 8 calendar days. Great product. Even better service.
  
Was this review helpful?
Just in time 4 years ago
tylertc
I had the opportunity to meet the owner in person a little while back at the Mach V open house. You can tell he's a good guy and has an eye for making it better. This had been on my list and decided to bite the bullet. Lucky I did. Took the oil pan off and inspected the old pickup tube and saw that it had cracked almost all the way around. This is on a 06 STI w/ 65,000 miles. It was only a matter of time. Obviously more stout and much higher quality than the stock piece. Cheap insurance as many others have stated, and well worth the time and money. Thanks Chris!
  
Was this review helpful?
nice piece of mind 4 years ago
thacasketmaker
Had a freshly built motor with forged pistons. My OEM pickup was not cracked, but as extra insurance install one of these anyway.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works great! 4 years ago
matthewbetz99530
Very nice product, fixes the common issues with the oil pickup.
  
Was this review helpful?
great quality, good price  4 years ago
em1brittany43585
Heard a lot of bad stories about the stock pick up tube going out. Thought i would be better safe than sorry. Killer b pick up looks like it is better quality than the Subaru one. Subaru pick up is very small. I am very happy with my killer b pick up. I would rather spend under $200 than replace my engine. Very easy install. Recommend!!!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
06 sti 4 years ago
Big06sti
Love the product from killer bee and the fast shipping from RDS!! I want to start off by saying if you haven't changed your stock oil pickup do it! I just hit over 100k on my sti and with no issues what's so ever and just heard the stories about the stock oil pickup cracking so I wanted to make sure I wouldn't have that issue. I placed my order and just as I was installing it I noticed that a little longer and I would of had a major problem. My stock oil pickup was about to snap off.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!! 4 years ago
Brian *CO*
The installation took much longer than I had anticipated, but as everyone else has mentioned, once the oil pan was off, the rest of the work was a snap. I wish I had purchased the baffle to replace the OEM at the same time....live and learn.
  
Was this review helpful?
Peace of mind 5 years ago
trustorey1699383
Install was easy once OEM oilpan was off. Now I never worry about oil starvation with my engine.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth it! 5 years ago
frank1234r71624
This product, as with every other review you will read is significantly larger and better designed than the stock pickup.This product was well worth the time and effort to install. Definitely recommend it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Peace of Mind 5 years ago
Brian *CO*
It took me 2 years to figure out what the rattle noise was, when my oil level was low. It turned out to be a fractured OE oil pickup tube sucking air and further lowering my oil pressure. I only replaced it with this one, as I had read all of the horror stories on line about this type of failure. That said, I decided to pay the extra $$$ for this one, vs. the $26 OEM one...and I'm glad I did. For the same effort for replacement, the Killer B one is much sturdier, beefier, etc. This gives me the peace of mind that I needed.
  
Was this review helpful?
Solid Peace! 5 years ago
blue_knight3284297
This thing is Solid, treated and well designed crucial part of a EJ engine that is a must have. Realistically even if you jammed your oil pan into something this tube would still get you home safe. The OEM one would crack and shatter.
  
Was this review helpful?
Gotta Have It 5 years ago
SkubyDoo757
Finishing my build now. Good price for piece of mind
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good product, easy install 6 years ago
ZiG
Very good product as others have stated. Installation is easier than you may think, I was able to do it with the car on ramps without issues. Lifting the motor about 1/2 made it possible to get the factory pan back on with ease.
  
Was this review helpful?
Solid 6 years ago
speedracerx993167
Very well made. Excellent fit.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Product 6 years ago
Matt T.
Bought this for my 2005 STI. Install was a little tedious, and rough at some points because of some close quarters maintenance. However, with some patience it will go in just fine. Overall I am thrilled with the product, very beefy piece and when you compare them side by side with the stock pick up tube, it will make you feel much more secure and confident about your motor. I would recomend this to everyone simply for the added protection again sudden engine failure.
  
Was this review helpful?
Very Solid  6 years ago
m1k1e20175
Did my replacement at a shop. My 2009, 50k km STI stock pickup was intact, but shoving some initial signs of corrosion. Anyway - Killer B pickup feels much more solid and of better quality steel.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Bolts right up, Nice product 6 years ago
Drk93TT
Installed on my 2004 STi today. In the box: Oil Pickup and rubber O-Ring is attached. No bolts/hardware included if anyone is wondering. You reuse your 2 bolts for the oem pickup, and the oem support bolt for the pickup.. as well as one bolt that secures the windage tray serves as the second mounting point for the killer b 2 legged mounting setup. The TIG welds on this thing are beautiful. A quality piece! I replaced mine on a hoist, which helped out to set the engine back onto the mounting tabs with the motor mounts (most time consuming part of job for me).. Had to pry around a bit and twist and turn to get it to line back up, definitely easier on a lift than on the ground. Fast Fast Fast shipping from RSD as usual.. Thanks so much!! A+
  
Was this review helpful?
Install Awful, Product Great 10 months ago
OrphenCB
I, like an idiot, lifted the engine by the oil pan and needed a new one. I figured I'd pick this up as well after hearing about the stock pickup failures. It doesn't come with instructions, which it doesn't need to since it's pretty straightforward; it'd be a nice touch for torque specs, though. I'd prepare yourself to take off your headers, if you can. Mine are stock and rusted solid, so that wasn't an option. Lifting the engine helps, but doesn't make it easy. The product itself is sturdy as an oil pickup could be. No worries about it breaking.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cheap Insurance 11 months ago
JK
After an AOS, this should be #2 on your list for reliability. Why put your motor at risk with the cheap stock pick up? Install this and never worry about oil starvation.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup (Part Number: )
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup (Part Number: )
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup (Part Number: )
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup (Part Number: )
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup (Part Number: )
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup (Part Number: )
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup (Part Number: )
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup (Part Number: )
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup (Part Number: )
Killer B Motorsport Ultimate Oil Pickup (Part Number: )