SET YOUR CAR
As low as 0% APR - Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps

MODEL # RAL MF12-BAS-BLK

$15.99


27 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(24)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Love my flappies! 11 months ago
Johnnyfro
These tough and affordable mud flaps are 'rally stylish ". They're exactly what I was looking for years ago and go on every car since. These are the Basics in regular for sedan/ wagons or Basic Plus (longer) for trucks. They are not drilled out, you have to do a custom fit with your car's factory "bolts" in your wheel wells (find where you want them mounted then loosened the "bolts" and put a little paint on heads and press carefully against to indicate where to drill the flaps... do one side of the car then use that as a guide for the other side). Takes a bit, but measure twice, cut once. Enjoy!
  
Was this review helpful?
Universal Mud Flaps 4 years ago
tyounger02628
Purchased this set to alter to fit a Cervini body kit valance and side skirt. Easy to cut to shape and will work for the application inteneded.
  
Was this review helpful?
Universal Mud Flaps 4 years ago
tyounger02628
Purchased this set to alter to fit a Cervini body kit valance and side skirt. Easy to cut to shape and will work for the application inteneded.
  
Was this review helpful?
Mazda #  4 years ago
mrbrandonwillis17528
Love them. Put them on a Mazda 3 hatch I have and it looks great! Easy to install and modify!! Definitely worth it!!
  
Was this review helpful?
hyundai elantra 4 years ago
joel_r6875106
I love this there better than oem mud flaps & they do the trick. They really help not get road debris totally worth it..
  
Was this review helpful?
pretty sweet 4 years ago
r_lyons9131976
these flaps offer good protection, modest price, and awesome styling. your lying if you say these flaps make you anything but happy
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome!! 4 years ago
onebad323
Totally worth the money!!...about 30.00 shipped, with hardware!!....saved about 120.00 on the actual rubber flaps. Also these do not stand out as much and do not flap in the wind!...a few hours to mount them perfectly...used all factory holes...also by using universal you can put them exactly where u want them. In more or out more....they offer the protection im needed and also got a stylish suddle aggressive look...also factory guards where not an option due to factory side skirts/body kit...A++++....also if u mess them up or just dont like them your not out a ton of money!! 2010 mazda 3 gt lowered on gold ce28s!
  
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT 5 years ago
Leggyxpower
Love them.I wish i had bought these first instead of the other mudflaps...These were cheaper, and look SEXY as HELL
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent mud flaps! 5 years ago
mannings1503664
You can easily pay up to 100 dollars for Rally Armors that you can snap onto your car. But for about 1/4 of the price you can just get these and screw them in! id absolutely reccomend these for any car.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worked Great 5 years ago
spare5293889
I have a 99 forester and wasn't sure how they would fit. After measuring them all out and bolting them up and some good gravel/off road driving they're still all intact. They're a harder plastic and kinda get bent but for 16$ I wouldn't complain.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works great, and look awesome too! 5 years ago
pchr4c35309
I slapped a set of these onto my 07 Subaru Forester and I've gotta say they look pretty sweet! They do a better job at protecting the sides of the car too. I'd recommend using a dremel tool to cut the plastic to fit, took me a total of about an hour from getting my old ones off, measuring, cutting, and installing.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent protection on a budget. 6 years ago
cpkelley216942
I bought these to use on a 2011 Tuscon exclusively during the winter to keep the slush and ice from accumulating on the rockers and these have done the job and then some. Awesome product. I'm probably going to get another set here soon.
  
Was this review helpful?
Love these! 6 years ago
emericareaper239994
I've had these flaps on my last 3 Subaru's & love them. They hold up awesome, look great, actually work & are very very cheap. I will buy them for every Subaru I will ever own!
  
Was this review helpful?
A great buy  6 years ago
Angels23414164
I really liked the look of the rally armor and I was tired of dealing with the stock guards on my Subaru wagon. Yes I know I could buy impreza specific and even the higher end models but I couldn't justify spending $130.00 on mud flaps. I just used the original mounting holes from my oem molded guards and even the same hardware. Epic deal. They do their job and look alright. The scrape every once and a while but are strong even with 2 bolts a piece. Go for it
  
Was this review helpful?
Very Satisfy  6 years ago
lya08970542
First thing I was impress with this company was that shipping was fast. Second thing that was amazing, is that it was packed nicely The only thing is have to modify the fitting (drill hole) and get bolt for the mud flap but that what you get for buying Universal
  
Was this review helpful?
As good as the Sparco if not better! 6 years ago
henrikcsuri78327
Great set of universal mud flaps. Seem to be similar plastic as the Sparco ones for the fraction of the price!
  
Was this review helpful?
Rally Armor Basics 6 years ago
Sheepman
Good service and good people
  
Was this review helpful?
Good alternative to $180 flap set! 6 years ago
stevenoswald28146
These flaps work very well on my 2012 Subaru Forester. I had to research some to find the appropriate mounting hardware and settled on 1/4 speed nuts, fender washers, and 1/4x1 inch bolts for the application. I used two bolts per flap, but I could have used another one on each for more rigidity. Overall, flaps stop most mud and rocks from hitting the vehicle body.
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing looks and protection 7 years ago
devander59881
I bought these for my 2012 Sonic. The hardware consisted of 8 nylon rivets, 2 per flap, and some washers on the stock fender liner. I live in a desert area with lots of dirt roads, and these completely protect the car. I have backed over curbs with them, and there has been no damage. They look great, were easy to install, and amazingly affordable. There is no reason not to buy.
  
Was this review helpful?
Functionality at a fraction of the price 7 years ago
nolanbenge03325
These were easy to install other then having to locate hardware. Very low cost DIY mud flap. Have had them on all winter on my 99 forester. So far they're doing there job of keeping snow, mud and rocks from hitting my paint. I would buy again at this price.
  
Was this review helpful?
Looks/function for less then 30$ 7 years ago
kylegwyn04270
Including hardware from homedepot and shipping it was 29$ to fit these guys on. I drive a 2012 rs7 tc, with a lot of suspension mods and the roads I drive have a lot of rocks and junk on them. These guys keep that stuff from getting kicked up on the straights and in the corners allowing my paint to last longer and they look nice!
  
Was this review helpful?
Simple and sweet! 7 years ago
squad8516573
Thise universal rally armor mudflaps are great! The install is easy and give any suby that great rally look! The shipping was very fast and the price is really cheap for the quality of those mudflaps!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great value for price 7 years ago
mdoggolfer04223
For the price, you cannot beat these. It is basically the real deal without the mounting hardware. And for mounting, I did a quick search on nasioc and found what I needed easily. Just some speed clips and bolts, and they looked amazing! I mounted them pretty low for visual looks, which I will not the mistake of doing again, when my WRX has 5 people in it, they drag along the ground! But no curling so far. BUY BUY BUY
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 7 years ago
coryhervey03122
These are awesome budget mud flaps, mounting was interesting but the challenge was fun. Great product, great service!
  
Was this review helpful?
Basic 2 years ago
HanSwon
Like description says make sure you get the right measurements for what you're applying this on. Product is good cheap and durable. Don't apply this product too low or you'll be hearing scraping noises since this material is the hard solid type
  
Was this review helpful?
Outback 2001! 3 years ago
sexwhirlpool29189
I have a 2001 outback LL bean. It was a hard fit onto the wheel well. The material was not what I was expecting but it grew with me. Removing the preexisting mudflaps was a pain because the bolts were not grabbing the threads to come out. SO I had to cut around the bolt which turned out alright! Not to bad! Any way they look very nice and I will post a picture soon.
  
Was this review helpful?
They are too short 4 years ago
raydav72844
Even for a 65 Mustang they are too short. And I don't like the outside top corner cut off. I want the outside edge to smoothly transition to the fender, not hang out like someone left the doors open. And if I mount them so I get the desired transition, they are really short. Can't use them.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )
Rally Armor Basic Universal Mud Flaps (Part Number: )