SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace

MODEL # GRM091016

$95.00


39 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(29)
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace ( Part Number: 091016)
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace ( Part Number: 091016)
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace ( Part Number: 091016)
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace ( Part Number: 091016)
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace ( Part Number: 091016)
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace ( Part Number: 091016)
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace ( Part Number: 091016)
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace ( Part Number: 091016)
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace ( Part Number: 091016)
Grimmspeed mcbb 3 months ago
5out of 5stars

Put this in to start my break upgrade path. Stiffens up pedal feel. Can definitely feel the difference. Great quality product. Super easy install 30 min max.
  
Was this review helpful?
Master cylinder brace review 9 months ago
5out of 5stars

After driving my dads sti with brembos and steel braided lines i hated the feel of my 03 wrx brakes. They felt sloppy and mushy. I put the grimmspeed master cylinder brace on paired with new pads from hawk and a set of steel braided lines and wow what a difference. while it does not provide the stopping power of brembos or any other big brake kit it makes a world of difference in the feel of the brake pedal. Now I can modulate the brake pedal much more accurately and better feel when my brakes are getting too hot to keep pushing hard. This is an excellent product that provides the feel of much more expensive brake modifications.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

This brace really made a difference . Increased peddle response and performance. I would highly recommend and is well worth the money. Check out my install video for more info.
  
Was this review helpful?
Feel is much improved  2 years ago
5out of 5stars

This product does what it is designed to do and for the price it's more of a no brainer. Will it make your car stop on a dime? No, but it will improve the brake pedal feel which is what I was after.
  
Was this review helpful?
Huge improvement 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have brembos installed with a stock 2.5RS MC/brake booster, so feel was definitely lacking at the beginning. The difference this made on hard braking was huge. Easily one of the most noticeable mods for the braking system. Install was easy, 20 minutes to shift the fuel filter to the side and bolt it on. Quality parts, great looks.
  
Was this review helpful?
Solid feel 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This brace did make my pedal feel more firm. Install was straight forward. If I remember correctly, the directions for my '02 wrx wagon suggested the long stud, but the short one was a better fit. Noticeable 'feel' difference.
  
Was this review helpful?
Fixed my brake pedal woes 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Thanks Grimmspeed for another great product. The fit and finish is typical grimmspeed quality, but its unfortunate you dont get to see it really. The brace fixed my pedal pressure problems, no more pumping the brakes! Before the brace I'd have to pump the brakes occasionally, which led to some close calls while braking at high speeds. Since installing, i have no fear braking from 100+ and the pedal pressure is much more consistent. I got a good deal on it a few months back and its been worth every penny. Buy one if you dont have it! Note: This was installed on a 2004 sti.
  
Was this review helpful?
great product 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

This thing felt sturdy right out of the box, and was very easy to install with the motor not in the car lol. Looks great and stealthy once installed. Love the product and look forward to installing more grimmspeed products on my car.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Easy Brake Upgrade 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

2004 WRX install wasn't too bad. I replaced my fuel filter while installing to give myself a little extra room. Takes some of the sloppiness out of the braking. Definitely worth the money.
  
Was this review helpful?
Solid Product 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install was somewhat of a pain on my '06 STi, but it looked great after i got it in and adjusted. Pedal feels a bit firmer now. Good product!
  
Was this review helpful?
Fast shipping and fast mounting! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Got my part in a timely manor and installed it in less than 20 minutes after watching the install video that told me everything that I needed to do and all the tooles required.
  
Was this review helpful?
opening weekend  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

best 88 bucks spent on braking system made the brake feel way better, now ready for the track
  
Was this review helpful?
Brake pedal is Rock hard 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great design,install was easy took 30 mins, Brake pedal feel is rock solid! (with SS lines)
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality Piece - One Tricky bolt though 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

The piece from Grimmspeed was impressive as I've come to expect. Installation took me about an hour. The toughest part was the top bolt on the rear of the bracket. I know we have cramped engine bays - this really highlights that point. I ended up taping it into a socket in order to get it started. Pedal feel is firmer - but I can't wait to pair it with the SS lines, hawk pads and new rotors on all four corners.
  
Was this review helpful?
MASTER BRACE VERY GOOD 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

IT WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND IT MAKES THE PEDAL FEEL MORE ACCURATE
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install, big benefit  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I've been on the fence about this upgrade give the mixed reviews I've read, but I found this to be super simple. Anyone accustomed to working in the tight confines of the wrx engine bay should find this to be a mostly painless install. Immediately noticed the difference in braking feel; it's a subtle but immediate response when I touch the brakes now. Under heavy braking, pedal feel is drastically improved, no more spongy feeling. If you're not running aggressive pads you may not notice the improved feel.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good product  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I installed the brace while working on a return oil line leak on my 2005 STI. Simple install, but I have yet to drive it. I did notice some small spots missing some paint, no big deal for me but it may be later on with the new England salt.
  
Was this review helpful?
BIG Difference 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great product. Not sure how some say they feel no difference? Perhaps they need to give it a few more turns but, I notice a significant change in my braking feedback. Finally.. I solid brake feel! Buy it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

PITA install on a hawkeye but it's worth it. This is just one piece to the brake system so don't expect a huge difference with just this part. SS lines, rotors, pads, and good fluid are needed to take advantage.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Simple and the brake is more precise now. This don't brake moore but i can control it more easily. I got difficulty to fix it in car's body because of my rust near master cylinder.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product for amazing price! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Perfect fitment, instructional video easy to follow, quality piece (which is a given due to the brand!). Install was quick and painless. Back bolt wasn't as hard as people made it out to be. In fact I didn't find it hard at all!! Took me about 15min to install from start to finish. Test drove my car after and you can easily notice the difference. Pedal had virtually no slop. Braking became instant and much more smooth. Already recommended this product to a friend!
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

The install on an 07 STI isn't fun. Overall I'm glad I did it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Very solid design 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I just installed the GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace and GoodRidge G-Stop SS lines a couple weeks ago. It's cold in Fargo and my car is only a daily driver, so I've not yet noticed evident performance improvements. Come summer, though, I'll be curious to see how pronounced the performance changes are under heavier braking.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great improvement! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Got this because I still wasn't happy with the slop that the STi has in brakes (05). I have different pads, did rotors, and have had s/s lines for a while but there is a point when you PUSH on the brake pedal that just seems to be a mushy part. Installed this part which took about 30 minutes. I turned the bolt about 1 full turn so there is NO play at all and it's very firmly seated on the master brake cylinder. When I slam or push the brakes hard there is no mush... it actually feels like I am now pressing my foot up again a brick or a cement wall. Doesn't move, doesn't slosh around, or have that fade feeling. Completely night and day difference to me! These are the types of mods I like that you can actually "feel" and not tell yourself yes it works because I spent hundreds of dollars on it...etc. This works and it's cheap! BUY IT! -Nigel
  
Was this review helpful?
This is an amazing part 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

I currently don't have SS lines..but I decided to purchase this in the Group buy and installed it the next day..Right away I felt a difference. I like the idea of having a firmer pedal on my DD. As many said..one of the back bolts was not easy to get to..I would recommend this part to anyone..Great design, nice feel!
  
Was this review helpful?
it works 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

easy install...looks nice
  
Was this review helpful?
GF/GC MC brace - must do upgrade! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

The before and after brake feel was amazing. It feels like I'm pushing on a brick wall and there is not a lag time in brake response. The install was simple and fast. Minimal tools were needed and no modifying of the vehicle.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install, big improvement 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

I am a fan of low cost high impact changes for my STI, and this brace is a definite win. The install is fairly straight forward with the exception of a nasty hidden strut tower bolt, but once you get it lined up you are good to go. I expect much better pedal feel similar to what I got with SS brake lines.
  
Was this review helpful?
I love this thing!! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

install was a breeze and I could feel a noticeable difference as I pulled out of the garage and went around the block. As a side note a ratcheting 10mm end wrench is an amazing help for the 2 bolts in back. Overall I am very happy enough with the product and believe it is worth every penny of the price it is something that I think everyone who does some "spirited" driving from time to time or even someone that wants the utmost safety and reliability out of one of the most important systems on the car for normal around town driving should not be without.
  
Was this review helpful?
Didn't quite fit 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

This is a well-made product that does what it claims to do, but it did NOT fit my 97 Outback Sport without some modification.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Master Cylinder Brace (Part Number: )