SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit

MODEL # GRM 094029

$79.00


14 Reviews
4.6 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(10)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094029)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094029)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094029)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094029)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094029)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094029)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094029)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094029)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094029)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Installed on a 14+ fxt 6 months ago
Koboso
Fits almost totally flush on my ‘17 fxt. I think it would have to be curved to fit any closer too the bumper cover. I really dis-like front license plates but if you’re required to display one I would recommend this kit. It is a bit expensive but the price is consistent with other relocation kits so there isn’t much use in this complaint. Easy to install,I did buy extra spacers and a longer bolt from Home Depot as I installed this on a Forester as opposed to a BRZ I thought I would have needed more adjustability. I was wrong, using the standard bolt and both included spacers it got a great fit. It was just a bit of trial and error on my part. It is very well made. Highly recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2017 Impreza fitment 1 year ago
Anon
I saw another review and a couple links to this post stating that this fit my 2017 Impreza, and boy let me tell you it fits perfectly! I used the longer bolts so I don't lose them for if/when I get a license plate cover. I just used vacuum caps on the back of them to make sure it doesn't rub. As i'm sure most of you know by now you can position the plate however you want to, The only complaint I have if any, is it took quite a bit of force to get it to stay straight. A ratchet with the Allen head bit on it fixed that pretty quick.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Fits 17 Impreza  2 years ago
built2drive
This will also fit the new 2017 Impreza Sport using 1 spacer provided. As always grimmspeed fit and finish is top notch
  
Was this review helpful?
BRZ license plate 4 years ago
pkfbdtr1
Great product lots of adjustment.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product 4 years ago
tmaz42o
Awesome location. Bought this instead of drilling in to my bumper.
  
Was this review helpful?
grimmspeed relocation kit for 2015 sti 4 years ago
DC2UNED
Bought this for the 2015 sti, easy install, i didn't want to drill out the brand new 2015 bumper, so i bought this when my plates came in, it sticks out about 1-2 inches out, i kinda like it, its close to the bumper, yet far enough to not make contact, great adjustabilty, looks great and soild, my license plate isn't going anywhere, its held in place real nice, great buy for the price.
  
Was this review helpful?
2013 f-rs 5 years ago
guest55c7c008caae52f46095655d
Easy to install... Looks great and get compliments all the time. Do not require a front tag in Arkansas, so i used my trademark Japanese tag again. Mount does leave a hole and a gap to fill. Used an universal cv boot as a filler. Looks good if I do say so myself. I think the price is a little high, but I had to have it. No holes in the fascia...
  
Was this review helpful?
BRZ Install 6 years ago
bo_petrevski08388
It looks incredible. I have had multiple people ask me where I got the kit from and how much it runs. Best investment in my car I have made. :-)
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 6 years ago
stockysnail79248
This product is well built and easy to install. Looks good too with plenty of adjustability.
  
Was this review helpful?
Clean 6 years ago
SirViss
Love this look. Perfect on BRZ. Easy install.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
works good  8 months ago
907sandoval
This product is exactly what you see it works and is extremely over priced
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Grimm speed plate relocation kit 2 years ago
matt_d31116188
I really like how you can move the plate frame around once it's on the connecting rod to curtail how you'd like it to look on the bumper. The only downfall is that even with both spacers on you're still pretty limited to where you can actually place it on the bumper. Also, there's no point of having the Grimmspeed logos on the plate holder when the plate itself is covering it once it's installed. Overall, a good buy and I definitely recommend it for those who drive in states where it's required to have a plate on the front bumper like I do.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works as described 6 years ago
Orbit
What's there to review? It's a license plate relocation kit and it fits fine. I'll probably drill the tow hook cover at some point so it looks even cleaner. 4 star rating because of GrimmSpeed's decision to include stainless hardware; I'd have preferred black hardware that looks more low-key and less attention grabbing.
  
Was this review helpful?
2015 WRX  4 years ago
seggert9186095
Not entirely pleased with the Grimmspeed mount. I have had it sitting in the box for months now. When installed it stuck out too far for my likings (2 from bumper). Anyone walking by the front of the car was sure to have a sore shin. Fitment aside the kit is excellent. Offers plenty of adjustment and durability.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )