SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit

MODEL # GRM 094011

$71.10


60 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(55)
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094011)
Lots of Options, Everything Included  2 months ago
Dusty
Screws perfectly into the stock tow hook threads behind the bumper cover, no modification of the bumper needed, just snap off the tow hook cover piece. The GrimmSpeed Kit allows you to mount the license plate any which way you want, usually you want to mount it so it hides the missing panel behind it. It even comes with washers to space the plate mount farther from the bumper if needed. One concern I had initially was that it'd rotate with bumps/vibrations after mileage but it won't as long as you tighten properly and use removable Locktite. Highly recommend for a simple front-end styling change.
  
Was this review helpful?
Everything I thought it was 6 months ago
OneLove4WRX
Just a simple mod but in my state you have to have a front plate on and my WRX doesn't have holes in the bumper so I'm not about to put any in it. This part was exactly what I had hoped for and was not only easy and straightforward as far as installation it also gives many different options in terms of instal fitment other then screwing into the tow hook location, there's no give on that part. Only thing is you need your own Allen wrenches. Size 4 and size 2.5 I believe.
  
Was this review helpful?
fits 05 outback xt 1 year ago
alek5karras14739
bought this for my 05 outback xt to see if it would fit. it does fit. good quality.
  
Was this review helpful?
GrimmSpeed license plate relocation kit 1 year ago
tcdarlin83786
Super easy to install and looks great. The horizontal slots allow you to move your plate up/down and left/right to your liking. Now no need to worry about getting pulled over (at least for a missing front plate :p)!
  
Was this review helpful?
Best License Plate Relocation Kit 2 years ago
Wierz1995
Hands down this is the easiest and most sleek License Plate Relocation kit on the market. Really adds in that JDM effect on the vehicle.
  
Was this review helpful?
Love it 2 years ago
zathras2011
Quality construction and so easy to install it takes longer to get your tools than it does to install. Pick up some anti-seise for the tow hook to bracket connection to make removal easy in future
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2013 wrx  2 years ago
tcday
great product to relocate your plate. my only problem was it didn't come with the needed L keys. but i'm a computer tech so i had tools laying around. also make sure you use both spacers on 2013 wrx wagon.
  
Was this review helpful?
It works 3 years ago
subyski
It works as described. I installed this on a 2008 Subaru Impreza 2.5i. I used this for a light bar I installed. The lights blocked the license plate in the stock location.
  
Was this review helpful?
great kit  3 years ago
EC_626
Great kit, easy install.
  
Was this review helpful?
great kit  3 years ago
EC_626
Great kit, easy install.
  
Was this review helpful?
EASY instal and heavy duty 3 years ago
4nate24817
I love how many different option you have when installing the kit as far as the location of the mounting point to the license plate.
  
Was this review helpful?
Love it 4 years ago
iPanda
It fits perfectly for however you wanna place it, great product!!
  
Was this review helpful?
2008-2010 STi Fitment 4 years ago
skanetic
The 2008-2010 STi requires an extra step that is not covered in any instructions I could find. On these cars you must remove the foglight surround and then remove the 4 small screws that hold the mesh to the back of the surronud. Reinstall the foglight surround and then install the hardware.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cleans up front end 4 years ago
larrysturgill8299286
Just moving the plate makes a difference in how it looks.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nothing much to say 4 years ago
Rawr
Fitment worked perfectly, very adjustable, still on the car several weeks later. No problems, highly recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
this is it 4 years ago
DJHR
5 stars
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product! 5 years ago
pirce39
This license plate kit is great! Awesome fitment, unlimited positions, accurate instructions! Very afforadable and a great upgrade that makes the front of the car look more aggressive :)
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install! 5 years ago
IM9_UB6
Shipped quick, easy install, and love the look it gives! Must buy! Especially goes good with a license plate relocator -- thanks again RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality 5 years ago
Otaku
Like other reviewers stated it was very easy to install. I was very impressed by the attention to detail GrimmSpeed put in to this product. Looks perfect and is exactly what I wanted. Thanks to super fast shipping I had it in 2 days.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best. 5 years ago
SJ9ninety
Works perfectly and serves it's purpose.
  
Was this review helpful?
High recommended  5 years ago
Branden S.
Product installs easily and is fully adjustable for any angle and mounting position. All the other great reviews for this are no joke, stop reading this and just order one! Highly recommended
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install 5 years ago
leejj37485
Really easy to install and adjust. Doesnt move around when driving.
  
Was this review helpful?
2.0r 5 years ago
spratin
Nice product, paired with license plate delete and it will give a new look to your car,.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 5 years ago
Ky1e12
Looks great, extremely easy to install.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 5 years ago
adrian.molinareyes40282
super easy to install and it looks great
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Fitment and Incredibly Sturdy! 5 years ago
kevin88
The plate relocation kit was a piece of cake to install (less than 15 minutes). It screws right into the tow hook threads of your car so you know it isn't going to go anywhere. The plate is fully adjustable to your liking so avoiding the fog lights was not an issue. I used both spacers that came with the kit; this was so that I was able to get the plate to sit parallel with the Cobb plate delete that I also just received. It's a fantastic combo!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Item 5 years ago
rafael_azrak73712
Fits Great!!
  
Was this review helpful?
great product 5 years ago
abt038136040
The installation was easy and quick if you have the right tools. You think this will not make any difference but it does. The front of your car will looks great and different than any other cars in the area.
  
Was this review helpful?
well worth it 5 years ago
ctabery
so easy to instal! and when done right it is very solid! you could stand on it! lol
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy. 5 years ago
imexsv
Took me all of 10 minutes including opening the box to install this plate relocater on my 2013 wrx. Seems like a strong build with high quality materials! Thanks RSD
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit (Part Number: )